$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again. See full review

  • pink lovers
  • Jan 11, 2014
Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable... See full review

  • Basketball Coach 123987
  • May 20, 2014
Value for the lodging dollar in northwest Milwaukee

Visitors to the northwestern edge of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest for an affordable price. The pet-friendly hotel, convenient to Highway 45, offers quick access to area destinations including the Northwest Business Park, companies like Harley Davidson and Caterpillar, and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo. A generous free breakfast gets guests off to a solid start each morning.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate, local attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Fitness center
  • Pets welcome
Rooms
All 130 rooms on three floors offer a 25-inch television with premium cable channels, desk, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.
Features

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and coffee and juice. Numerous nearby fast-food restaurants include Wendy's, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut.

 

Hotel amenities include a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines and a guest laundry.

 

Pilots enjoy convenient access to Lawrence J. Timmerman Airport, a general aviation facility.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Miller Park (10 mi/16 km)
  • Miller Brewing (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
Business
  • Six meeting rooms for conferences and gatherings
  • Largest room, measuring 2,200 square feet, accommodates 50 people
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1163 -88.0556
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.6 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.7 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.7 mi

Dining

Mcdonald s (Adjacent)
American
Wong s Wok (Adjacent)
Japanese
Kentucky Fried Chicken (Adjacent)
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
Mexican
Wendy s (Adjacent)
American
Arby s (Adjacent)
American
Pizza Hut (Adjacent)
Italian
Denny s
American
Applebee s
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CACS
Virginia
Aug 9, 2011

MKE la Quinta

Located off 45 and easy on and off. first time at this chain and pleasantly surprised. Room adequate but not spotless. Bkfast good and staff friendly. An inexpensive place to sleep and meet and then venture out to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WI state fair was going on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X Flyer
St Louis,Mo
Jul 28, 2011

Adequate for our needs

Overnight stay for less than 12 hours. Met our needs but the breakfast was marginal. OK for the free price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location

This hotel as adequate for our needs. We played golf every day and just spent the night to sleep and shower. It was close to many ammenities--shopping, dining, etc. Clean and courteous. Breakfast was a little weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a Pizza Place called Lalli's. It was only takeout but could eat it in the bar next door. It was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Penny Lew
Business
Elgin
Jul 9, 2011

"We Will Come Back"

We stayed in Laaquinta before and had a good time. This was the first time we stayed in Milwaukee at Laquinta. We were not disappionted, we had a good time. The staff was friendly amd knowledgable. The entrance to the hotel is kind of hard to find. The only thing I would change is the location of the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant on the corner of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Wisconsin
Apr 25, 2011

Brick wall view from room, room was OK

Room was clean but had a brick wall view from window good thing we only were there to sleep after the Brewers game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay
Jan 23, 2011

La Quinta jan 22

The staff was friendly and the hotel was relatively clean. The bed was okay. We paid $50 so I wasn't expecting the ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
Sep 26, 2010

Up Up and Away

Signage could be greatly improved. Even with a GPS it was difficult to find the entrance. However, once there I was glad for the security and parking. While there was some confusion over the room, the staff resolved it in a timely way. Wish the breakfast room opened earlier (as do some LaQuinta's) for my activities started early in the day. The room had an odd smell (old smoke?) even though it was designated non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lithia Springs, GA
Aug 27, 2010

The bare Essentials

This hotel was average. I'm not one to put up much of a fuss when I get a good price for something. We mostly traveled on the bus and the hotel was on a major bus line (as well as directly off the highway). We stayed in a double room. It was small but since we pretty much only slept there it was manageable. The continental breakfast gets boring really fast, the waffles are gross and there aren't many other options. The close proximity of about 5 or 6 fast food places made up for the bad breakfast though. The cleaning staff only makes your bed and gives you towels during your stay. I thought they would wipe the room down, or vaccuum, but they didn't (which may be why I had to kill a roach on my second night). The management was pretty good about accomodations. I requested a refridgerator and microwave but they didn't have any available when I arrived. When a fridge became available they put it in my room and didn't charge me the extra 10 dollars a night for it. Lastly the staff is honest. I forgot a bag in my room (containing an x-box) and they didn't take anything out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has room service but the menu is pretty expensive. Take an extra 10 minutes and walk to one of the 6 or 7 resturants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. P.
Texas
Aug 13, 2010

Not so hot

The hotel is right near the highway, however, it is in a bad area of town. We were awakened 2 nights at 2 AM by people in the hallway having loud conversations. The continental breakfast was bad. It consisted of 2 types of cereal, bagels, toast and a waffle maker of which there was a line to make waffles.The hotel was cheap and the staff was friendly but beyond that I can't think of anything positive to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a major highway which made it easy to get to dining and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peaches............
South Elgin, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Hum................

Wow, what can I say....I came home needing to bleach my whole body! The room APPEARED to be super dirty. The shower curtain had mold on it and the carpet was nasty!!!! Other then the front desk staff, everyone else was not very friendly. ********NOTE: according to La Quinta just because you book for a king bed on a "third party" site doesn't mean your going to get it. We got to the hotel and we were stuck with a full size bed, we booked one KING. I think the last time I slept on a full size bed was when I was a kid sleeping in it alone!!!! Men take up a ton load of room.......not good for two people. It was only one night, I guess it was bearable. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search