$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
View map of 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayjr
Business
Arkansas
Oct 26, 2012

Good

Great Value for the price. Waffles was very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy3179
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Will Return shortly....

Great customer service! We got to the hotel super early & staff were able to accommodate us without complication! Very simple hotel, clean, & quiet. I will definitely return next time I'm visiting the Milwaukee area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salome74
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty nice

The location was perfect for me. The staff tried to be very helpful. I think I would give this hotel a perfect review except that I stayed there the wrong weekend. The hotel was pretty pricy. But that's because ALL hotels in the Milwaukee area were expensive that weekend, due to events in town. The room would have been really comfortable, except that the A/C was stuck on. The staff tried to help, but it couldn't be fixed. I couldn't move to another room because the hotel was completely full. So I just unplugged it, but ended up waking up hot, etc. Not really a big deal, but annoying. If I had come another weekend and the price had been lower, I wouldn't even mention it. The room was really clean and the beds were really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forney Falcon
Business
Harbor Springs, MI
May 4, 2012

Back in time

The internet did not work for two days. The shower valve was a problem to get started each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lele13
Business
midwest
Mar 29, 2012

Good staff, value

It was loud. Restless sleep. Everything else was good just super thin walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NekoON
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Last min visit

There was a sudden death in my family so I had to travel to Milwaukee last min. I decided to spend the extra $10/night and stay at the La Quinta since I figured it would be nicer. There where people smoking marijuana in the next room, loud intercourse sessions almost every night, and the staff had NO PERSONALITY at all. If I would have known it would be this way I would have just stayed by the airport or downtown. ps. The breakfast was not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food places within walking distance .

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ralphs mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

good value for the money

Room was spacious and clean. Wi-Fi didn't work while we were there. Did open breakfast early as requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CACS
Business
Virginia
Aug 9, 2011

MKE la Quinta

Located off 45 and easy on and off. first time at this chain and pleasantly surprised. Room adequate but not spotless. Bkfast good and staff friendly. An inexpensive place to sleep and meet and then venture out to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WI state fair was going on.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X Flyer
Business
St Louis,Mo
Jul 28, 2011

Adequate for our needs

Overnight stay for less than 12 hours. Met our needs but the breakfast was marginal. OK for the free price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location

This hotel as adequate for our needs. We played golf every day and just spent the night to sleep and shower. It was close to many ammenities--shopping, dining, etc. Clean and courteous. Breakfast was a little weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a Pizza Place called Lalli's. It was only takeout but could eat it in the bar next door. It was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top