$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
View map of 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basketball Coach 123987
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 20, 2014

Tournament Weekend

We needed a decent place in the area for tonight and this was a great room for such a reasonable price. The price was unbelievable, the room was clean, the staff is friendly and the continental breakfast did just fine! We would definitely stay again when in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Admini
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 21, 2014

Needs facelift

I was greeted with dirty, streaked front doors that gave a very poor first impression. The facility is very worn, carpet torn. Hotel needs a detailed cleaning. Bed was wrinkled and I wasn't sure if sheets had been changed - made me nervous. A chunk of wood was missing on the door where someone had tried to pry open the door and you could see into my room from the hallway. Front desk clerk was outstanding - his customer service skills were excellent and helped to overshadow the shortcomings of the facility itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food restaurants around motel that were open late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zugs
Business
Il
Jan 26, 2014

Great Place, Great Service

The workers are very caring, they respectfully helped me with all of my concerns. The rooms where very clean no bad smells or anything to complain about. a little bit dated but well worth the stay. We'll stay agin without ant questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pink lovers
Business
oshkosh, wi
Jan 11, 2014

great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badem
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2013

Average stay

Everything was average or maybe a little better. The thing that brought my review lower than it probably should have been was that the internet was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP11
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Jul 18, 2013

Good for a Quick Stay

The staff was helpful and polite, the room was very clean, and the breakfast, while not extravagant, was fresh and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
Jul 11, 2013

night away due to hospital stay

It was a very clean but older hotel. The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Spouse with Kid
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 3, 2013

Good for our needs at the time

Hotel was decent. 2 stars, so it was expected. Had a large family gathering, so it was nice that breakfast was included, and that we were allowed to be loud. Front desk clerk wasn't as friendly as I would have expected. He disagreed with me on a few items, instead of just doing what was requested (topic was around getting sheets for the crib they provided). Overall good value for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMan85
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 26, 2013

Great weekend

Perfect for in town weekend getaway! Enjoyed every moment. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayjr
Business
Arkansas
Oct 26, 2012

Good

Great Value for the price. Waffles was very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top