$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2 stars
View map of 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, 5442 North Lovers Ln Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zugs
Business
Il
Jan 26, 2014

Great Place, Great Service

The workers are very caring, they respectfully helped me with all of my concerns. The rooms where very clean no bad smells or anything to complain about. a little bit dated but well worth the stay. We'll stay agin without ant questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pink lovers
Business
oshkosh, wi
Jan 11, 2014

great experience

Friendly Staff, Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast. Great Hotel ForThe Price. Would Stay Again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Badem
Business
New York
Dec 2, 2013

Average stay

Everything was average or maybe a little better. The thing that brought my review lower than it probably should have been was that the internet was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TP11
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Jul 18, 2013

Good for a Quick Stay

The staff was helpful and polite, the room was very clean, and the breakfast, while not extravagant, was fresh and filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
Jul 11, 2013

night away due to hospital stay

It was a very clean but older hotel. The bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Spouse with Kid
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 3, 2013

Good for our needs at the time

Hotel was decent. 2 stars, so it was expected. Had a large family gathering, so it was nice that breakfast was included, and that we were allowed to be loud. Front desk clerk wasn't as friendly as I would have expected. He disagreed with me on a few items, instead of just doing what was requested (topic was around getting sheets for the crib they provided). Overall good value for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperMan85
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 26, 2013

Great weekend

Perfect for in town weekend getaway! Enjoyed every moment. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tayjr
Business
Arkansas
Oct 26, 2012

Good

Great Value for the price. Waffles was very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzy3179
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2012

Will Return shortly....

Great customer service! We got to the hotel super early & staff were able to accommodate us without complication! Very simple hotel, clean, & quiet. I will definitely return next time I'm visiting the Milwaukee area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salome74
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 13, 2012

Pretty nice

The location was perfect for me. The staff tried to be very helpful. I think I would give this hotel a perfect review except that I stayed there the wrong weekend. The hotel was pretty pricy. But that's because ALL hotels in the Milwaukee area were expensive that weekend, due to events in town. The room would have been really comfortable, except that the A/C was stuck on. The staff tried to help, but it couldn't be fixed. I couldn't move to another room because the hotel was completely full. So I just unplugged it, but ended up waking up hot, etc. Not really a big deal, but annoying. If I had come another weekend and the price had been lower, I wouldn't even mention it. The room was really clean and the beds were really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top