$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

3 stars
11777 W. Silver Spring Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Great getaway

Great hotel- friendly staff, very luxurious room with a nice wraparound sofa, swiveling flat screen... See full review

  • chicagoguy5000
  • Aug 21, 2014
Outstanding!

Although this hotel was not signed well, once we got there we were absolutely impressed. The room... See full review

  • The 300 Bowler
  • Mar 31, 2014
Modern and comfortable hotel west of Milwaukee

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West offers a stylish and convenient stopping place for travelers in the northwestern area of the city. New hotel rooms provide guests with a level of luxury above the norm. Services and amenities, designed for the busy traveler on the go, include a complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, and café.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Café and 24-hour guest kitchen
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Every room includes Hyatt Grand Beds, a 42-inch flat screen television, separate sitting area with a sectional sleep sofa, and a wet or dry bar. An AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity and a large desk also serve guests' needs. Granite countertops highlight the bathroom decor.

Features

Many guests start their day with Starbucks coffee and the complimentary continental breakfast in the Bakery Café, which also serves beer and wine later in the day. A 24-hour guest kitchen offers snacks and light meals, and a grab-and-go case completes the list of dining options.

 

Guests burn off calories at the 24-hour Stay Fit exercise center with Life Fitness cardio equipment. The hotel also offers an indoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Mayfair Shopping Mall (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pettit National Ice Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Bradley Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
Business
  • e-room with computers and printer
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Small and medium-sized meeting facilities available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Milwaukee West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, 42in color HDTV , irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock radio alarms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.8 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.8 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.8 mi

Dining

Qdoba
Serving big, original burritos made fresh right in front of you the way you want them. Menu items include quesadillas, tacos, salads, & more
Open Hearth
Casual fine dining. Private booths.
Boulder Junction
Sports bar/grill. Large varied menu in outdoors atmosphere.
Eddie Martini s
Steaks, seafood, continental. Very fine dining.
Mr. B s Steakhouse
Steaks, seafood & continental cuisine. Fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderson1111
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 13, 2014

Great Breakfast

Nice clean hotel, very good breakfast with a variety of choices. The fresh breakfast sandwiches were excellent. Location not the best. Lots of fast food around and some local family restaurants, but that didn't bother me bc I was in and out. Very nice sized room with a 40" flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 3 miles away is a mall with a variety of good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
photobox99
Business
India
Nov 1, 2013

Great hotel, no pickup / shuttle service

This is a fabulous business hotel -- extremely functional, nothing more. I loved it. the only problem is that they dont have pickup / drops from teh airport unlike some of the other business hotels in MKE, so you need to add the cost of car rental here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet Business Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Overnight Business Travel

Very disappointed this hotel didn't have a restaurant. After a long day of business travel, I was looking forward to a nice meal. Nothing except grab and go a the front desk and no other restaurant within walking distance. Nice staff though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CubeJumper
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2013

Nice hotel, staff communication needs work

The hotel and room were very nice, clean, and everything worked. When I checked in I requested a late checkout the next day. The front desk said 1pm was what they can offer and I accepted. The next day I was called in the room by someone very difficult to understand insisting I give her an exact time I would be leaving. I explained that I have arranged a 1pm check out and would leave at that time. I was rudely hung up on. I assume this was house keeping and don't blame them for wanting to clean the room I just recommend that they improve the process of communication between the staff. A little kindness from the staff that interact with the guests would be nice as well. The breakfast was nothing to fancy. I suggest visiting one of the local restaurants instead. Overall a good experience and I will stay again if the room is on sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a good pizza place that delivers to the hotel called Toppers. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choch's Dad
Business
New Jersey
Jan 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel

The nice part about Hyatt Place is that they are consistently above average or better wherever I go. When you are going from city to city and plane to plane this reliability is valued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdj1
Business
mi
Oct 10, 2012

sdj1

good new and clean a great place to stay right off the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ52
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2012

LOVE!

I loved this hotel...I wish I could have stayed longer than just one night! The only downside to the hotel is the location in proximity to the airport (about 20 miles); it would awesome if they had an airport shuttle but I know 20 miles is pretty far to run a service like that. Otherwise, this place felt like home! The staff is great, the 24/7 bakery cafe has good food (amazing cookies), the free hot breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel itself is awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hour bakery cafe with great food...try the peanut butter cup cookie too...yum :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
May 14, 2012

Helpful staff

This is the second time I've stayed here and the staff have been wonderful. I had an issue with the DSL in the first room that I was in and the staff quickly found another room, that was near the first room I was in and they switched my room without any hassle. I was always greeted with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Sales Ninja
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2011

Large, modern rooms

Hyatt Places nationwide are the best rooms money can buy and this one was no different. Huge 2-room suite with desk area, 46-nch flatscreen, couches, fridge, etc. I bought some food and beer and the fridge held the extra beer nicely. Close to Kohl's headquarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only fast food nearby, so I bought a meal at a grocery store and ate in my room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Speedwagon13
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 22, 2011

First Time In Milwaukee

The WiFi is free but you may as well not use it - slow. The barman did not know how to open a bottle of wine. The general feel was not Hyatt. Breakfast was mediocre but free or included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No reasonable restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top