$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

3 stars
11777 W. Silver Spring Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Outstanding!

Although this hotel was not signed well, once we got there we were absolutely impressed. The room... See full review

  • The 300 Bowler
  • Mar 31, 2014
excellent

great, would stay here again, great room and Amentires See full review

  • Louis Marot
  • Dec 30, 2013
Modern and comfortable hotel west of Milwaukee

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West offers a stylish and convenient stopping place for travelers in the northwestern area of the city. New hotel rooms provide guests with a level of luxury above the norm. Services and amenities, designed for the busy traveler on the go, include a complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, and café.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Café and 24-hour guest kitchen
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Every room includes Hyatt Grand Beds, a 42-inch flat screen television, separate sitting area with a sectional sleep sofa, and a wet or dry bar. An AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity and a large desk also serve guests' needs. Granite countertops highlight the bathroom decor.

Features

Many guests start their day with Starbucks coffee and the complimentary continental breakfast in the Bakery Café, which also serves beer and wine later in the day. A 24-hour guest kitchen offers snacks and light meals, and a grab-and-go case completes the list of dining options.

 

Guests burn off calories at the 24-hour Stay Fit exercise center with Life Fitness cardio equipment. The hotel also offers an indoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Mayfair Shopping Mall (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pettit National Ice Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Bradley Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
Business
  • e-room with computers and printer
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Small and medium-sized meeting facilities available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1164 -88.059
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 19.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Milwaukee West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Rooms

Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, 42in color HDTV , irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock radio alarms.
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, 42in color HDTV , irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock radio alarms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.8 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.8 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.8 mi

Dining

Qdoba
Serving big, original burritos made fresh right in front of you the way you want them. Menu items include quesadillas, tacos, salads, & more
Open Hearth
Casual fine dining. Private booths.
Boulder Junction
Sports bar/grill. Large varied menu in outdoors atmosphere.
Eddie Martini s
Steaks, seafood, continental. Very fine dining.
Mr. B s Steakhouse
Steaks, seafood & continental cuisine. Fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Marot
Milwaukee, Wi
Dec 30, 2013

excellent

great, would stay here again, great room and Amentires

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The 300 Bowler
Madison Wi.
Mar 31, 2014

Outstanding!

Although this hotel was not signed well, once we got there we were absolutely impressed. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful with directions to our next local. The Breakfast had a very good selection, and the cold was kept cold as well as the hot kept hot.. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is pretty centrally located off of 45, and made it easy to shop, and other activities we were in Milwaukee for.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, California
Aug 30, 2009

fantastic accomodations-family reunion

Not only was the price great, we were very happy with everything about the hotel as shown above, only negative was that alot of construction was taking place at the time and it was hard getting into the parking lot of the hotel. We would stay there again. This is probably not the appropriate place to make this request but because I don't know how or to whom I need to ask to make this change I am asking that you please change the name of Willie Ben Roby to Lupe Romero - when I first purchased a ticket through Cheap Tickets, it was for Willie Ben Roby in Chicago. He has nothing to do with this e-mail address. Thank you for your help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Judy
Shawano, WI 54166
May 15, 2012

Very nice Hotel

Very nice place and room was one of the best I have stayed in. Pool area was very nice but didn't have time to use. We loved the over all stay and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelydan73
Des Mioines,Iowa
Jul 10, 2012

Great value in a West Milwaukee location

We stayed here because all the downtown hotels were filled. The room has two queen very comfortable beds. A sectional couch , a nice desk, free WiFi,refrigerator and a 42 inch TV not a 32" that swivels from a the to your bed! Take Wisconsin Avenue all the way to downtown to see a great stretch of Milwaukee along the way. Breakfast was way above average. Finally, the staff is helpful and friendly. What more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only down side is that many of the close restaurants are chains, but we found a great one at Mitchell's Fish Market in Brookfield Eat dinner or lunch there if you stay at this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ52
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2012

LOVE!

I loved this hotel...I wish I could have stayed longer than just one night! The only downside to the hotel is the location in proximity to the airport (about 20 miles); it would awesome if they had an airport shuttle but I know 20 miles is pretty far to run a service like that. Otherwise, this place felt like home! The staff is great, the 24/7 bakery cafe has good food (amazing cookies), the free hot breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel itself is awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hour bakery cafe with great food...try the peanut butter cup cookie too...yum :)

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volks
Winneconne, WI
Nov 23, 2013

Never been disappointed

Second time we have stayed there for an overnighter. Room is very well designed, clean, quiet. Like the space, Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Service at the front desk was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Geery
Indianola Iowa
Dec 1, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting family

It was very clean, staff very helpful, and breakfast was very good. The breakfast room had a lot of space and was very clean. I would like if they had hot chocolete and kept coffee & hot water out at all times. Other then that it was great. Would difinately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Smurf
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2011

Excellent facility

This facility was perfect for our needs...lovely rooms, very accomodating staff, and convenient location. (We were in Milwaukee for a graduation and this location was close to the graduation site.) We would happily return if the occasion arose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of "fast food" establishments nearby. But no nearby wait service restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhitneyB08
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful Weekend!

Everything was wonderful. Great staff, clean rooms, good part of town. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search