$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

3 stars
View map of 11777 W. Silver Spring Drive, MILWAUKEE, WI 53225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ52
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2012

LOVE!

I loved this hotel...I wish I could have stayed longer than just one night! The only downside to the hotel is the location in proximity to the airport (about 20 miles); it would awesome if they had an airport shuttle but I know 20 miles is pretty far to run a service like that. Otherwise, this place felt like home! The staff is great, the 24/7 bakery cafe has good food (amazing cookies), the free hot breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel itself is awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hour bakery cafe with great food...try the peanut butter cup cookie too...yum :)

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelydan73
Business
Des Mioines,Iowa
Jul 10, 2012

Great value in a West Milwaukee location

We stayed here because all the downtown hotels were filled. The room has two queen very comfortable beds. A sectional couch , a nice desk, free WiFi,refrigerator and a 42 inch TV not a 32" that swivels from a the to your bed! Take Wisconsin Avenue all the way to downtown to see a great stretch of Milwaukee along the way. Breakfast was way above average. Finally, the staff is helpful and friendly. What more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only down side is that many of the close restaurants are chains, but we found a great one at Mitchell's Fish Market in Brookfield Eat dinner or lunch there if you stay at this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blcptnmo
Business
Saint Joseph MI
Jun 30, 2012

Good but......

Had a good stay however the last night we were there the A/C went out in the middle of the night and it was 90+ degrees in the room. What was going to be a great stay ended in a big blunder. I'd go back but Id be sure to check the heating and cooling in the room. Other than that the staff and atmosphere were great and it was a nice distance from everything Milwaukee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay here if you want to see many different things like the zoo, downtown, local malls, ect.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Judy
Business
Shawano, WI 54166
May 15, 2012

Very nice Hotel

Very nice place and room was one of the best I have stayed in. Pool area was very nice but didn't have time to use. We loved the over all stay and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Review Mom
Business
Onalaska, WI
May 15, 2012

Brewer Trip

This hotel was perfect for our trip. We had a quiet nights stay. The room was nice looking & clean. Our children loved the pool. The free breakfast had plenty of fresh fruit & yogurt. They had a nice selection of other breakfast foods as well. Free parking & parking lot was safe. We would definitely stay here again. We were about 20 minutes from the Brewer Stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN working Mom
Business
WI
May 14, 2012

Helpful staff

This is the second time I've stayed here and the staff have been wonderful. I had an issue with the DSL in the first room that I was in and the staff quickly found another room, that was near the first room I was in and they switched my room without any hassle. I was always greeted with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fjsheyxjf
Business
Bensenville, IL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

It's ok

Pool, but no hottub. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice room setup. Nice bathroom, tv, and bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rave/eagles club. Concerts all the time.

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhitneyB08
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful Weekend!

Everything was wonderful. Great staff, clean rooms, good part of town. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie G
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 26, 2011

Convenient location

A little out of town in a business area, very convenient and quiet location. Easy access to downtown and Marquette University. Spacious room, handicapped accessible - only complaint -no vanity space in bathroom. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Sales Ninja
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2011

Large, modern rooms

Hyatt Places nationwide are the best rooms money can buy and this one was no different. Huge 2-room suite with desk area, 46-nch flatscreen, couches, fridge, etc. I bought some food and beer and the fridge held the extra beer nicely. Close to Kohl's headquarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only fast food nearby, so I bought a meal at a grocery store and ate in my room.

Back to menu Return to top