$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

3 stars
11777 W. Silver Spring Drive, Milwaukee, WI 53225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Great getaway

Great hotel- friendly staff, very luxurious room with a nice wraparound sofa, swiveling flat screen... See full review

  • chicagoguy5000
  • Aug 21, 2014
Outstanding!

Although this hotel was not signed well, once we got there we were absolutely impressed. The room... See full review

  • The 300 Bowler
  • Mar 31, 2014
Modern and comfortable hotel west of Milwaukee

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West offers a stylish and convenient stopping place for travelers in the northwestern area of the city. New hotel rooms provide guests with a level of luxury above the norm. Services and amenities, designed for the busy traveler on the go, include a complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center, and café.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Café and 24-hour guest kitchen
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Every room includes Hyatt Grand Beds, a 42-inch flat screen television, separate sitting area with a sectional sleep sofa, and a wet or dry bar. An AM/FM alarm clock radio with MP3 connectivity and a large desk also serve guests' needs. Granite countertops highlight the bathroom decor.

Features

Many guests start their day with Starbucks coffee and the complimentary continental breakfast in the Bakery Café, which also serves beer and wine later in the day. A 24-hour guest kitchen offers snacks and light meals, and a grab-and-go case completes the list of dining options.

 

Guests burn off calories at the 24-hour Stay Fit exercise center with Life Fitness cardio equipment. The hotel also offers an indoor swimming pool.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Amtrak station (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Mayfair Shopping Mall (5 mi/8 km)
  • Pettit National Ice Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Bradley Center (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
Business
  • e-room with computers and printer
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Small and medium-sized meeting facilities available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.1164 -88.059
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 19.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Milwaukee West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Place Milwaukee West Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini refrigerators, wet bar, writing desk, 42in color HDTV , irons/boards, hairdryers, voicemail and clock radio alarms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.6 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.8 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.8 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8.8 mi

Dining

Qdoba
Serving big, original burritos made fresh right in front of you the way you want them. Menu items include quesadillas, tacos, salads, & more
Open Hearth
Casual fine dining. Private booths.
Boulder Junction
Sports bar/grill. Large varied menu in outdoors atmosphere.
Eddie Martini s
Steaks, seafood, continental. Very fine dining.
Mr. B s Steakhouse
Steaks, seafood & continental cuisine. Fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet Business Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Overnight Business Travel

Very disappointed this hotel didn't have a restaurant. After a long day of business travel, I was looking forward to a nice meal. Nothing except grab and go a the front desk and no other restaurant within walking distance. Nice staff though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CubeJumper
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2013

Nice hotel, staff communication needs work

The hotel and room were very nice, clean, and everything worked. When I checked in I requested a late checkout the next day. The front desk said 1pm was what they can offer and I accepted. The next day I was called in the room by someone very difficult to understand insisting I give her an exact time I would be leaving. I explained that I have arranged a 1pm check out and would leave at that time. I was rudely hung up on. I assume this was house keeping and don't blame them for wanting to clean the room I just recommend that they improve the process of communication between the staff. A little kindness from the staff that interact with the guests would be nice as well. The breakfast was nothing to fancy. I suggest visiting one of the local restaurants instead. Overall a good experience and I will stay again if the room is on sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a good pizza place that delivers to the hotel called Toppers. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Neems
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Hotel for good value near Milwaukee if you have a car

We just stayed for one night, but the hotel was excellent. The staff was great, except during the continental breakfast - they were a little short and pushy. Otherwise I had a great experience. We liked that there was a small selection of cookies, etc to buy at the check in desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Choch's Dad
Business
New Jersey
Jan 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel

The nice part about Hyatt Place is that they are consistently above average or better wherever I go. When you are going from city to city and plane to plane this reliability is valued.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
footprint
Business
wi
Dec 31, 2012

its nice for a short stay

Staff was very nice but pool was cold no hot tub and pool room and workout room was freezing. Location not so good nothing to close to do and bar at hotel isn't a bar at all. Also the staff wont bring anything to your room you need to pick it up yourself including food or towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Drive to food or going out for anything related is a good 15 min or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlp9568
Business
Freeport, IL
Dec 10, 2012

Nice Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. It's located in a business area so was not very busy for our weekend stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with nice linens. The breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and skillet sandwiches. Would've liked a little more variety though. The WIFI in the room was extremely slow. As others have stated, there are few dining choices close by other than fast food. However, the hotel is right off of the highway so it doesn't take long to get closer into town. We visit Milwaukee often and will likely stay at the Hyatt Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Mom 51
Business
Lake County, IL
Dec 3, 2012

Holiday shopping weekend

It was fine, no real complaints, just not extraordinary in any way. The hotel overview made it sound like there was a bar and it was not really a lounge type bar area, it was just a designated area in the lobby. The staff was cordial. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but very nice and my daughters said they would definitely stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdj1
Business
mi
Oct 10, 2012

sdj1

good new and clean a great place to stay right off the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ52
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2012

LOVE!

I loved this hotel...I wish I could have stayed longer than just one night! The only downside to the hotel is the location in proximity to the airport (about 20 miles); it would awesome if they had an airport shuttle but I know 20 miles is pretty far to run a service like that. Otherwise, this place felt like home! The staff is great, the 24/7 bakery cafe has good food (amazing cookies), the free hot breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel itself is awesome. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hour bakery cafe with great food...try the peanut butter cup cookie too...yum :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Milwaukee West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelydan73
Business
Des Mioines,Iowa
Jul 10, 2012

Great value in a West Milwaukee location

We stayed here because all the downtown hotels were filled. The room has two queen very comfortable beds. A sectional couch , a nice desk, free WiFi,refrigerator and a 42 inch TV not a 32" that swivels from a the to your bed! Take Wisconsin Avenue all the way to downtown to see a great stretch of Milwaukee along the way. Breakfast was way above average. Finally, the staff is helpful and friendly. What more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only down side is that many of the close restaurants are chains, but we found a great one at Mitchell's Fish Market in Brookfield Eat dinner or lunch there if you stay at this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top