$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way... See full review

  • xlucky13x
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great Value

Hotel staff was really friendly. I printed out two Brewers tickets and they didn't charge me. I... See full review

  • Russdawgg
  • Jun 25, 2013
Value close to Milwaukee airport

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoTennVols
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 25, 2012

Convient too airport

Easy check in and out. Very convient too airport and places too eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grate steak resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melnick
Business
texas
Aug 20, 2012

Just what we needed

needed a quick last minute place to stay that was super close to the airport and fairly inexpensive. The man that checked us in was very friendly, informative, and helpful. I'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely close to the airport for those early morning or late night flights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisaorchids
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Nice day getaway

The people in the next room were loud and when I was checking out the person behind the counter didn't even acknowledge me until I coughed otherwise the room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2010

You get what you pay for!!!

The place was under construction and the construction that was finished was done on a budget. We stayed 2 nights. The heater didn't work in the room the first night and the tile in the bathroom literally moved under your feet. The room we had the second night was much better...until the next morning when we found a half eaten cookie just under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammysu
Business
Payson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

NOT fancy, clean and personnel great.

Fine for overnight stay. Close to airport, shuttle easy and all help was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine WI
May 20, 2010

Great getaway great price

Was in town for a concert first night was a little bugy but the staff was great in taking care of the problem the bathroom couldhave been a little cleaner. The staff were very nice ,helpful and considerate. All in all it was a good stay I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few nice restaraunts within driving distance of the hotel the food was great went to a differnt one for each meal. Fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gr r mi
Jul 19, 2009

nice hotel

good over night place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2009

Brewer's Trip!

The front staff was very friendly and helpful, the place needs some upkeep though, thought we were going to get stuck in the bathroom! When we first went to our room, the bottom of the bathroom door fell off and then every time we shut the door, it got hung up on the floor so you had to pry it open. I guess you get what you pay for!!! Also, we had NO shampoo left in the room, 2 bottles of lotion - one was already used!!!! YUCK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tooele
Sep 9, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

the room was comfortable but fixtures broken in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

resonably good dining nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top