$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
View map of 6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Business Trip

This hotel was a good find. Great price for the quality of the room. Would defintely reccomend this... See full review

  • Daniel.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Decent stay

This hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. Very convenient for catching an early flight. See full review

  • Jody
  • Feb 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Property features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
2.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 84 reviews
$76
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$51
3.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$58
2.5 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$55
2.7 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$84
3.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 58 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 51
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel.
Business
Minnetonka
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

This hotel was a good find. Great price for the quality of the room. Would defintely reccomend this to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Decent stay

This hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. Very convenient for catching an early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Justin from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 12, 2014

You get what you pay for

This is quite possibly the worst hotel stay I have ever had. The property was very outdated and the room itself in a state of disrepair. There were stains the carpets, the artwork and the towels. The toilet seat was broken and the shower curtain had multiple tears. If you just need a bed, go for it. Just don't ask for extra pillows - they don't have any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russdawgg
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value

Hotel staff was really friendly. I printed out two Brewers tickets and they didn't charge me. I read some reviews online about the cleanliness of the rooms not being so good. I thought it was much better then what I read. The location was great from where I needed to work and right on a bus line. The beds were comfortable and the showers were nice. The breakfast was just donuts and carbs not so great. They had wi-fi but it was very slow. I gave it a higher rating because it was a low price so it had great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnnyc13
Business
Green Bay, Wi
Feb 3, 2013

Not Worth IT

Windows that leak cold air don"t Lock. TV remote that barely work. Shower that if you want Hot water you lose water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon j
Business
Utah
Nov 3, 2012

Good

Thought the hotel was great, I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. If you need a quick place to stay its close affordable and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Braker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2012

Okay Experience

It was close to the airport and they had a shuttle. That was a priority for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jletour
Business
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Sep 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay

I was in Milwaukee for business and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. It is located within easy access to the freeways. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 10, 2011

nice

wAS VERY NICE FOR A DAY ANYWAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel monger
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 26, 2010

Yikes

Well, this was cheap. If you want a cheap place to stay-okay. On the first floor; tried to open the windows, finally got them open - couldn't shut them but then realized they had no locks or way to secure. Even having a dowel rod to put in; nothing. I had blown out a knee on the trip and disabled; hobbled around; got to my room; got checked out and got to the lobby for the shuttle. Driver came in only took one bag; clerk behind the desk offered to do the other while I grabbed a carry on. Pouring rain and the van was parked across the entry way. No way I could get into-right next to the curb and gravel;; she moved it up; stayed in the van; I finally said I can't step up and asked for the stool which I put on the ground. No assistance-very bad customer service even not on a cane. Just in a nutshell-okay for one night. Grin and bear it. They need some CService training and ADA compliance training for sure. The shuttle bus driver was - a nightmare - yikes. Moving the van to the door; assisting with all the bags, setting up the stool to step in; small things that could have been done. Management and clerks behind the desk could have acknowledged me when I walked up - they were too busy fussing with a computer..... They had a pizza for $5.00. I took it-believe it or not -it was good. Soda machine out of water. Bathroom FULL of mold in the shower. It was very very moldy and needed cleaning. Something all over the phone (spilled food?). I only travel about 30-35 times a year with an average of 3-5 nights with over 100 hotel stays. I stay in budget ones periodically if it's close to the airport and I dump the rental car in lieu of a free shuttle. This one-wouldn't do it again-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top