$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
View map of 6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Business Trip

This hotel was a good find. Great price for the quality of the room. Would defintely reccomend this... See full review

  • Daniel.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Decent stay

This hotel was pretty clean and comfortable. Very convenient for catching an early flight. See full review

  • Jody
  • Feb 4, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Property features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
2.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 84 reviews
$76
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$51
3.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$58
2.5 / 5 70 reviews
★★
$55
2.7 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$84
3.8 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$59
3.7 / 5 58 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oak Park Gayle
Couples
Oak Park IL
Mar 9, 2012

Amazing bargain!

A clean, inexpensive ($50/night) motel near the airport. The only improvement would be if the continental breakfast had fresh fruit in addition to juice. Friendly staff, comfy beds, everything was clean. Highly recommended. We used the parking during our trip, and it was very convenient, at the same price as the super saver, $5 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patrick petitjean
Couples
Green Bay
Apr 22, 2013

very nice place

was very close to every thing, 10 minutes from Milw, 20 from Kenosha, 45 minutes from V chi . Staff very very helpful ad friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

would stay again, or will be using again.

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Count Monster Rod Von Hugenstein
Couples
Glendale, AZ
Jun 23, 2009

Econo Lodge Milwaukee 06/21/09

Spent the night here upon returning from Northern Wisconsin to visit family and Whistling Straits in Kohler to play golf. Just needed a place close to the airport so we could sleep later before departing for Phoenix, AZ. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Mitchel Field which is great yet it was very quiet so we got a great night of sleep. The continental breakfast was nice and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were spotless and staff was very helpful. Internet availability and fitness room and pool as well. Definately will stay here again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Mitchel Field Airport yet VERY QUIET!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jamaica
May 22, 2008

Nice Affordable Place to Stay..

The Econo Lodge was a nice, affordable hotel to stay. I was in town for business and the hotel and staff was very helpful and accomidating. The room was cool, the furniture looked new and the room was clean and comfy. I also had a micro fridge which came in very handy for left overs or food that i wanted to eat. They had a computer you could use in the lobby if you needed to get online for any reason. I liked the fact they had a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, it beats taking a cab. I would stay there again and refer others there also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel.
Business
Minnetonka
Feb 21, 2015

Business Trip

This hotel was a good find. Great price for the quality of the room. Would defintely reccomend this to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xlucky13x
Couples
Southern Wisconsin
Mar 9, 2014

Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way to make up for beds like rocks, and pilows like sheets... but, this is not the case. The beds are more than comfortable and the pillows are more something found in higher-priced accommodations. Just a couple low points hardly worth mentioning but the only reason i can't justify 5 stars: lack of vending choices, lines on tv screen, and some remodeling noise before 10 am. Overall though, what a great find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

That "World Famous" pizza place with a menu in the room... starts with an M... maybe Marcos... open til 1, but they dont take orders after 12:30..... AND IT WAS 12:27!

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon j
Business
Utah
Nov 3, 2012

Good

Thought the hotel was great, I wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was. If you need a quick place to stay its close affordable and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russdawgg
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 25, 2013

Great Value

Hotel staff was really friendly. I printed out two Brewers tickets and they didn't charge me. I read some reviews online about the cleanliness of the rooms not being so good. I thought it was much better then what I read. The location was great from where I needed to work and right on a bus line. The beds were comfortable and the showers were nice. The breakfast was just donuts and carbs not so great. They had wi-fi but it was very slow. I gave it a higher rating because it was a low price so it had great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sillysnapon
Couples
Milwaukee
Sep 22, 2009

econo lodge

Great price ,,beautiful room great location,,,that sums it up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2009

Cheap but clean, friendly and helpful

The other reviews of this hotel seem completely outlandish now that I've stayed there. This place is cheap, no question about it, but it was perfectly clean, the room was well-sized, the staff were friendly and helpful, and I greatly appreciated the free airport shuttle and free speedy wireless Internet. Of course, in a cheap motel you won't get things top-quality -- the shower, for instance, was only a stall, no tub; the walls were thin and I could clearly hear people in other rooms (though none were very loud); and there was no elevator -- so if you can't carry your suitcase up a flight of stairs be sure to request a first-floor room. But I found the hotel entirely within my expectation for a cheap place to stay. The sheets were clean, the carpet was new, the water was hot and the heat was on. I didn't "fear bedbugs" or see strange stains like some other folks reported. The only drawback as someone who came without a car was the long distance from the hotel to downtown Milwaukee. Luckily there was a bus (#19) that ran directly there regularly from just outside the hotel. (Just be aware that after 11pm on weekends, it terminates well north of here.) If you're willing to settle for a half-hour bus ride in exchange for the cheapest hotel in Milwaukee, I'd say it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The #19 bus line runs right front of the hotel and will take you downtown in about a half hour. $2 is way cheaper than a cab ride there!

Back to menu Return to top