$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way... See full review

  • xlucky13x
  • Mar 9, 2014
very nice place

was very close to every thing, 10 minutes from Milw, 20 from Kenosha, 45 minutes from V chi . Staff... See full review

  • patrick petitjean
  • Apr 22, 2013
Value close to Milwaukee airport

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 52
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aymonda
Business
schaumburg, il
Jul 6, 2014

okay

It was okay for the price. I only spent one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dustoff
Business
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2013

Decent value for the money.

Got what I paid for. Hotel was clean and convenient. No frills. Had a business center/computer, which was helpful. Breakfast was sparse - cereal, donuts, coffe and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cumming, ga
Jul 3, 2010

Sucked!

The staff was friendly, however my a/c did not work. i reported it multiple times and they supposedly fixed it each time but they didnt.After they suppossedly fixed it, it would work like 3 hours then shut off again. I kept reporting it and i got the same thing everytime.Needless to say i didnt sleep much b/c of the overwelming humidity and heat.I will never stay at any econolodge ever again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great casino in town and summerfest as fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat Luvver
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 2, 2010

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

While the motel was a little far away and a little "cheap", it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was a way from the airport and not close to any amenities that I could get to easily with no car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaki-terry
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 22, 2009

clean, friendly, and easy on the pocket.

needed to stay overnight; had an early flight to Phoenix the next morning. everyone was helpful, from the shuttle driver to the desk clerk. my room was clean and quiet. i was able to get a decent shower and a good night's rest. they were prompt with my four a.m. wake up call, and they even offered a continental breakfast. very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

need a clean, quiet and inexpensive stay, then this is your place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeBobby
Business
Michigan
Sep 14, 2009

alright value

First room I was given looked like the previous client had just left. Got a key to another room and it was very similar. Had to wait outside for a half hour while the cleaning couple cleaned and vaccuemed. It was hard to deal with them because neither of them spoke english so I just left and came back. There was a fridge in the first room but not one in the 2nd so I did not get to use a fridge which would have been nice. The breakfast in the morning was pretty lackluster as well but that was to be expected. Parking lot is small and I didn't feel safe parking my car there so I parked it next door at the holiday inn express. I actually went over there to check there rates as the cleaning crew was in my room and she said that they get a lot of people like me that dont want to stay at the econo. Unfortunately they wanted about double the price and since it was just one night I just stuck it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Aug 15, 2009

OK for one night stay

I spent the night there because I was aending the Irish Fest. So I didn't spend a lot of time in the room. But it was fine for a one night stay; the room was clean enough and the bed was comfy enough. The shower only trickled out and parking was tough, but those were the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Milwaukee's Irish Fest. It's one of the best in the country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Oct 12, 2008

Suffient hotel for the money

The Econo Lodge was sufficent for the amount of money I paid. The front desk was nice, and employees were pleasant. The hotel room was average. I didn't care for the leaky faucet and the shower that had some mildew stains on the caulk and around the shower. Overall, I would probably stay there again if I couldn't find a better place for a decent rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of restaurants within a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top