$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
very nice place

was very close to every thing, 10 minutes from Milw, 20 from Kenosha, 45 minutes from V chi . Staff... See full review

  • patrick petitjean
  • Apr 22, 2013
Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way... See full review

  • xlucky13x
  • Mar 9, 2014
Value close to Milwaukee airport

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

42.9261 -87.9304
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Int'l Arpt, (MKE), 1.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Nr Arpt S Mke

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 51
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodman
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2014

Got the Job Done

At the last minute I was looking for an affordable, yet clean room. I was not planning on spending much time in the Hotel Room, so The Econo Lodge I stayed in got the job done. Rooms were clean, and the front desk was accommodating to my changing reservations. Overall I was satisfied with my stay in this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Martino's Italian Meat Combo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodenleg
Pensacola Beach FL
Oct 10, 2012

going on a trip

Service and room where fine. Never had to pay for leaving car when taking trip now you do. The drop off to and back from airport are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OpaGdad
St. Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2012

Econo Lodge Stay

I found the manager, Mr. Sam Patel, at this motel to be very helpful. Some confusion existed with my booking and he helped get it rectified. He also helped with extra blankets. He was very helpful and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2011

Garbage can surprises

First - arrived around 11:30 p.m.(due to extreme snow storm) - hotel staff (of one/only available person) was totally stressed out. Very rude. Ok, arrived to room. Daughter became sick, so I quickly grabbed the garbage can that was located under the desk. BAD CHOICE. - obviously the cleaners forgot to empty it. As my daughter lifted it towards her face, there sat a USED CONDOM. how nasty. Told front desk folks in morning as I departed around 5:00 a.m. - let my daughter sleep and got out there as soon as the roads started to get plowed. Front desk person - said sorry. That's it. No refund or coupon (not that I would go back there, but it is the courtesy thought that counts) I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. I HEAR ABOUT NASTY THINGS IN ROOM'S, BUT THIS BEAT THEM ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
KC, MO
Jul 11, 2010

not the worst I've, but close to it

Very, very noisy. We were on the first floor and could hear every single step from the room above us. The whole ceiling was banging and squiking! They finally went to bed at 1:30 a.m. ... Also, it was my impression that the receptionist made the airport shuttle service sound so complicated/beyond reach that I decided to give up the thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ima Visitor
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2010

Convenience only.

Stayed at this hotel only to be near the airport in the morning, which worked out well given the road construction in the area. The furniture and carpeting were dated. We stayed in the accessible room, which had some shoddy construction in the remoldeling. Also received multiple insect bites, probably bed bugs. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay
Feb 25, 2010

Dirty Dirty and Noise

This was the dirtest place I ever stay at, pay more and go someplace else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodruff, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Perfect for what I needed

Wanted inexpensive, clean, nice bed, wireless access free, convenient location and got it all for a great price. Didn't need anything special for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top