$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way... See full review

  • xlucky13x
  • Mar 9, 2014
very nice place

was very close to every thing, 10 minutes from Milw, 20 from Kenosha, 45 minutes from V chi . Staff... See full review

  • patrick petitjean
  • Apr 22, 2013
Value close to Milwaukee airport

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ima Visitor
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2010

Convenience only.

Stayed at this hotel only to be near the airport in the morning, which worked out well given the road construction in the area. The furniture and carpeting were dated. We stayed in the accessible room, which had some shoddy construction in the remoldeling. Also received multiple insect bites, probably bed bugs. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine WI
May 20, 2010

Great getaway great price

Was in town for a concert first night was a little bugy but the staff was great in taking care of the problem the bathroom couldhave been a little cleaner. The staff were very nice ,helpful and considerate. All in all it was a good stay I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few nice restaraunts within driving distance of the hotel the food was great went to a differnt one for each meal. Fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel monger
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 26, 2010

Yikes

Well, this was cheap. If you want a cheap place to stay-okay. On the first floor; tried to open the windows, finally got them open - couldn't shut them but then realized they had no locks or way to secure. Even having a dowel rod to put in; nothing. I had blown out a knee on the trip and disabled; hobbled around; got to my room; got checked out and got to the lobby for the shuttle. Driver came in only took one bag; clerk behind the desk offered to do the other while I grabbed a carry on. Pouring rain and the van was parked across the entry way. No way I could get into-right next to the curb and gravel;; she moved it up; stayed in the van; I finally said I can't step up and asked for the stool which I put on the ground. No assistance-very bad customer service even not on a cane. Just in a nutshell-okay for one night. Grin and bear it. They need some CService training and ADA compliance training for sure. The shuttle bus driver was - a nightmare - yikes. Moving the van to the door; assisting with all the bags, setting up the stool to step in; small things that could have been done. Management and clerks behind the desk could have acknowledged me when I walked up - they were too busy fussing with a computer..... They had a pizza for $5.00. I took it-believe it or not -it was good. Soda machine out of water. Bathroom FULL of mold in the shower. It was very very moldy and needed cleaning. Something all over the phone (spilled food?). I only travel about 30-35 times a year with an average of 3-5 nights with over 100 hotel stays. I stay in budget ones periodically if it's close to the airport and I dump the rental car in lieu of a free shuttle. This one-wouldn't do it again-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MILWAUKEE WISCONSIN
Apr 24, 2010

GREAT PLACE

I REALLY ENJOY THE HOTEL I WILL BE COMING BACK NEXT WEEKEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay
Feb 25, 2010

Dirty Dirty and Noise

This was the dirtest place I ever stay at, pay more and go someplace else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
Feb 22, 2010

Econolodge

friendl;y staff quick check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 21, 2010

Keep looking

The road leading to the hotel was in horrible condition - they might as well not bother paving it. The rooms are very worn, with cracked fixtures, missing trim, and ratty carpet. In the first room I was unable to close the door enough to latch it, and requested another. Very noisy guests in neighboring rooms cursing and shouting both in evening and in morning. There was a car with flat tires sitting right next to the entrance the entire time that I was there. I will say that the staff was friendly and tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johns2
Business
annapolis, md
Feb 9, 2010

johns2

We stayed two nights. The location was great for our business. The day manager was very nice, but the sunday manager was not. The rooms need to be updated. Bathroom floor tiles were cracking, comforter was torn, overall rooms need to be updatted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Creek, Wi
Jan 25, 2010

Disappointed...

when arrived at the hotel around midnight the front desk person was not friendly at all. he made me feel like I was bothering him. When I asked him questions he replied one word answers. Then it was dissapointing when I decide to take shower we had hot water problems. It was late and just wanted to take a shower and go to sleep. Then I had to call the front desk because we could not even turn the shower on. Then the room did not look clean. lookes like the carpet hasnt been cleaned. right now due to own peronal reasons we ( boyfriend & I) rent rooms. [...] I do understand I only paid 50.00 but like I mention I dont care if I paid 10.00-100.00 I was very upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat Luvver
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 2, 2010

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

While the motel was a little far away and a little "cheap", it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was a way from the airport and not close to any amenities that I could get to easily with no car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top