$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
View map of 6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oak Park Gayle
Business
Oak Park IL
Mar 9, 2012

Amazing bargain!

A clean, inexpensive ($50/night) motel near the airport. The only improvement would be if the continental breakfast had fresh fruit in addition to juice. Friendly staff, comfy beds, everything was clean. Highly recommended. We used the parking during our trip, and it was very convenient, at the same price as the super saver, $5 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Braker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 3, 2012

Okay Experience

It was close to the airport and they had a shuttle. That was a priority for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OpaGdad
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2012

Econo Lodge Stay

I found the manager, Mr. Sam Patel, at this motel to be very helpful. Some confusion existed with my booking and he helped get it rectified. He also helped with extra blankets. He was very helpful and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisaorchids
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Nice day getaway

The people in the next room were loud and when I was checking out the person behind the counter didn't even acknowledge me until I coughed otherwise the room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jletour
Business
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Sep 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay

I was in Milwaukee for business and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. It is located within easy access to the freeways. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2011

Garbage can surprises

First - arrived around 11:30 p.m.(due to extreme snow storm) - hotel staff (of one/only available person) was totally stressed out. Very rude. Ok, arrived to room. Daughter became sick, so I quickly grabbed the garbage can that was located under the desk. BAD CHOICE. - obviously the cleaners forgot to empty it. As my daughter lifted it towards her face, there sat a USED CONDOM. how nasty. Told front desk folks in morning as I departed around 5:00 a.m. - let my daughter sleep and got out there as soon as the roads started to get plowed. Front desk person - said sorry. That's it. No refund or coupon (not that I would go back there, but it is the courtesy thought that counts) I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. I HEAR ABOUT NASTY THINGS IN ROOM'S, BUT THIS BEAT THEM ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 10, 2011

nice

wAS VERY NICE FOR A DAY ANYWAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 8, 2011

Perfect for night before flight

Motel was clean and friendly. Very economical for a place to stay before an early am flight. Perfect for stay, parking available at motel while we were gone, shuttle to and from airport was very convenient. Continental breakfast was just right for a light snack before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to / from airport saved us time driving, parking a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels for value.
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 7, 2011

Just okay---needs cleaning.

The place just needed a good cleaning and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Petit National Ice Center---go watch speedskating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2010

You get what you pay for!!!

The place was under construction and the construction that was finished was done on a budget. We stayed 2 nights. The heater didn't work in the room the first night and the tile in the bathroom literally moved under your feet. The room we had the second night was much better...until the next morning when we found a half eaten cookie just under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top