$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

2 stars
6541 S. 13th St., Milwaukee, WI 53221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Good Comfort, Good Price

The friendly staff at this affordable hotel might lead you to believe that they have to be that way... See full review

  • xlucky13x
  • Mar 9, 2014
very nice place

was very close to every thing, 10 minutes from Milw, 20 from Kenosha, 45 minutes from V chi . Staff... See full review

  • patrick petitjean
  • Apr 22, 2013
Value close to Milwaukee airport

Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport, dedicated to serving the budget-minded traveler, offers appealing rooms at an affordable price in a convenient location. The friendly staff works hard to help guests get where they are going. Amenities include a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, guest laundry services, and business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, free wireless Internet service, hairdryer, cable television, coffeemaker, and safe. Some rooms include a microwave, desk, and refrigerator.

Features

Area restaurants include Houlihan's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, and The Branded Steer -- all within walking distance of the hotel. A stop for the public bus, just outside the hotel, whisks guests to downtown Milwaukee in about 30 minutes. The hotel offers convenient access to casinos, museums, sports venues, and breweries.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak station (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Public bus stop outside hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Harley Davidson Museum (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Miller Park (11.9 mi/19.2 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.1 mi/19.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and facsimile service
  • Free Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Miller Park: 7.3 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 8 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 8.2 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisaorchids
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Nice day getaway

The people in the next room were loud and when I was checking out the person behind the counter didn't even acknowledge me until I coughed otherwise the room was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jletour
Business
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Sep 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay

I was in Milwaukee for business and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. It is located within easy access to the freeways. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2011

Garbage can surprises

First - arrived around 11:30 p.m.(due to extreme snow storm) - hotel staff (of one/only available person) was totally stressed out. Very rude. Ok, arrived to room. Daughter became sick, so I quickly grabbed the garbage can that was located under the desk. BAD CHOICE. - obviously the cleaners forgot to empty it. As my daughter lifted it towards her face, there sat a USED CONDOM. how nasty. Told front desk folks in morning as I departed around 5:00 a.m. - let my daughter sleep and got out there as soon as the roads started to get plowed. Front desk person - said sorry. That's it. No refund or coupon (not that I would go back there, but it is the courtesy thought that counts) I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. I HEAR ABOUT NASTY THINGS IN ROOM'S, BUT THIS BEAT THEM ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 10, 2011

nice

wAS VERY NICE FOR A DAY ANYWAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 8, 2011

Perfect for night before flight

Motel was clean and friendly. Very economical for a place to stay before an early am flight. Perfect for stay, parking available at motel while we were gone, shuttle to and from airport was very convenient. Continental breakfast was just right for a light snack before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to / from airport saved us time driving, parking a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels for value.
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Feb 7, 2011

Just okay---needs cleaning.

The place just needed a good cleaning and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Petit National Ice Center---go watch speedskating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 3, 2010

You get what you pay for!!!

The place was under construction and the construction that was finished was done on a budget. We stayed 2 nights. The heater didn't work in the room the first night and the tile in the bathroom literally moved under your feet. The room we had the second night was much better...until the next morning when we found a half eaten cookie just under the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grammysu
Business
Payson, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

NOT fancy, clean and personnel great.

Fine for overnight stay. Close to airport, shuttle easy and all help was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC, MO
Jul 11, 2010

not the worst I've, but close to it

Very, very noisy. We were on the first floor and could hear every single step from the room above us. The whole ceiling was banging and squiking! They finally went to bed at 1:30 a.m. ... Also, it was my impression that the receptionist made the airport shuttle service sound so complicated/beyond reach that I decided to give up the thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cumming, ga
Jul 3, 2010

Sucked!

The staff was friendly, however my a/c did not work. i reported it multiple times and they supposedly fixed it each time but they didnt.After they suppossedly fixed it, it would work like 3 hours then shut off again. I kept reporting it and i got the same thing everytime.Needless to say i didnt sleep much b/c of the overwelming humidity and heat.I will never stay at any econolodge ever again!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great casino in town and summerfest as fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top