$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
300, W. Michigan Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Clean hotel!

The hotel was in a great location being attached to Grand Ave mall. The rooms were very clean. See full review

  • Maddie1
  • Jan 15, 2014
Quality affordable hotel

This hotel is not the fanciest place you will stay at but it was clean, had a down town location... See full review

  • Mike123456789
  • Dec 8, 2014
Location suits business and leisure travelers

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown offers convenient access to Frontier Airlines Center, the technologically sophisticated convention venue opened in 1998. Business travelers appreciate room amenities such as free wireless Internet access and 2,649 square feet of meeting space. Tourists and others in town for pleasure find the hotel a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

Highlights
  • Across the street from Frontier Airlines Center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Comfortable, modern rooms
  • Indoor pool and fitness room
Rooms

Accommodations -- 154 rooms and 15 suites spanning six floors -- offer the new bed from Courtyard with designer top cover, custom comforter, and fluffier pillow. King, queen, and sofa beds are available. Some suites offer a wet bar, microwave, and refrigerator. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed Internet and ergonomic work areas, plus two dual-line speakerphones with dataports and voicemail.

Features

The Bistro provides guests with refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. An indoor pool and well-appointed fitness room offer great exercise opportunities. 

Guests enjoy easy access to the Grand Avenue shopping mall via an indoor walkway, making it easy to sample local stores, restaurants, and take-out food options. The Riverwalk and lakefront are within a reasonable walking distance.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Amtrak (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee Public Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Miller Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms covering 2,649 square feet of meeting space
  • Rooms seat eight to 120
  • Audio-visual and meeting equipment available
  • High-speed Internet available in meeting rooms (fees apply)
Polocies and Fees
  • Pets not allowed. Breakfast will be served at an alternate location within the building during this time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.5 mi
  • Miller Park: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your downtown Milwaukee restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddie1
Business
Chagrin Falls, OH
Jan 15, 2014

Clean hotel!

The hotel was in a great location being attached to Grand Ave mall. The rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie1
Business
Chagrin Falls, OH
Dec 2, 2013

Very clean room!

The room was very clean and had lots of space. The bed was comfortable and the sheets smelled very clean! I liked that the Grand Ave mall was attached to the hotel so you could walk over. I would stay here again based on the cleanliness and good value. The only change I would make is to have the parking fee be included in the hotel room rate or charge a little less for parking per day (it was $18/day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meeting in MKE
Business
Central WI
Feb 5, 2013

Love the lounge

Had a great time here meeting up with friends. Temp in pool was warm so I agreed to go swimming with the kids. Lounge was comfortable and allowed us to visit with friends. Ate at the Brazilian BBQ 6 blocks away. Only downside was the kids running up and down the hall, slamming doors the night we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Legend in my own mind
Business
Marquette, MI
Nov 2, 2012

Nice Place

Close to events at Bradley Center - could just walk there. Staff was helpful and friendly, hotel was nice and clean and modern, and kids enjoyed the pool. I thought it was a great value when considering location and niceness of the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nu to college
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Marquette University Visit

This hotel was in walking distance to Marquette University, although the temperature outside was bitter cold. A great perk to this hotel was that you could walk from the Water and Wisconsin bus stop to the lobby INSIDE! The hotel is connected to a mall which is connected to an upper walkway over the water through Chase Bank. The room was very comfortable, the beds exceptionally comfortable. The staff was always warm, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the view of the park outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sobleman's -- the best burgers we've ever had! A pub & grill - lots of locals, college students. A very small place in an isolated industrial area, but well worth the trip. Even the fries were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Convenient location and friedly staff

The Courtyard is conveniently located in downtown Milwaukee, on the west side of town; and just a few mintes walk from the Harley Davidson and Milwaukee Art museums. It's also near numerous restaurants and the city's River Walk. The hotel itself is a fairly typical Courtyard, which means you know you will get an adequate and clean room. I thought the staff was very friendly and that may just be representative of Milwaukee, where everyone is pretty friendly. [...] The breakfast buffet was pretty good as far as buffets go. The business center has two desktops, which was very convenient, and the hotel did not charge for online use time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is walking distance from many cultural attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muffy and Roxy
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Jun 2, 2010

MIlwaukee

[...] was very helpful. He went out of his way to help us find attractions that met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Grand Avenue shops were right there. They had good stores. The area was safe and well lit. The restaurants in the area were nice. We could walk to the river front area. It was a pleasure to visit this city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 28, 2010

a Glitch or two but Good place

We came up for the night with my son to play poker at the Casino and have a little getaway with father and son. We arrived at 5:00 P.M. and our room was not ready when we had a 3:00 P.M. check in. While the staff was friendly and courteous in our waiting, I think the inconvenience warrants a token voucher or some consideration which was not forthcoming. This was a small takeaway of an otherwise nice experience. The staff recommended a fun and good pub (Mo's Irish Pub) about 2 blocks away and the hotel is nicely located in downtown Milwaukee. The parking is a little funky, with security needed to reach the garage. This did add to the feeling of safety if not convenience. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marad
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2010

Great Place to stay with family

The staff went above and beyond. Wonderful Welcome by the valet parking, worth the money...The rate was awesome with the free breakfast buffet which was excellent.We stayed at the Hyatt last time and it didn't even compare. We will make this our place eveytime we go to the City...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrill riding Brewer fan
Business
Barron, Wi
Feb 3, 2010

perfect for what we needed

This hotel was very nice clean and in a perfect location for what we needed it for. We went to Brewers on Deck and the hotel was only a block away so we didn't have to pay for extra parking. We were very pleased with our room, the service, and would highly recommend. This hotel is also connected to a shopping mall which came in handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top