$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
300, W. Michigan Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Clean hotel!

The hotel was in a great location being attached to Grand Ave mall. The rooms were very clean. See full review

  • Maddie1
  • Jan 15, 2014
Pefect large room in downtown

Perfect place for a group of people to stay and relax. Milwaukee is a great city with great people... See full review

  • ozzieball
  • Apr 5, 2013
Location suits business and leisure travelers

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown offers convenient access to Frontier Airlines Center, the technologically sophisticated convention venue opened in 1998. Business travelers appreciate room amenities such as free wireless Internet access and 2,649 square feet of meeting space. Tourists and others in town for pleasure find the hotel a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

Highlights
  • Across the street from Frontier Airlines Center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Comfortable, modern rooms
  • Indoor pool and fitness room
Rooms

Accommodations -- 154 rooms and 15 suites spanning six floors -- offer the new bed from Courtyard with designer top cover, custom comforter, and fluffier pillow. King, queen, and sofa beds are available. Some suites offer a wet bar, microwave, and refrigerator. Business travelers enjoy free high-speed Internet and ergonomic work areas, plus two dual-line speakerphones with dataports and voicemail.

Features

The Bistro provides guests with refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. An indoor pool and well-appointed fitness room offer great exercise opportunities. 

Guests enjoy easy access to the Grand Avenue shopping mall via an indoor walkway, making it easy to sample local stores, restaurants, and take-out food options. The Riverwalk and lakefront are within a reasonable walking distance.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Amtrak (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee Public Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Miller Park (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms covering 2,649 square feet of meeting space
  • Rooms seat eight to 120
  • Audio-visual and meeting equipment available
  • High-speed Internet available in meeting rooms (fees apply)
Polocies and Fees
  • Pets not allowed. Breakfast will be served at an alternate location within the building during this time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.0374 -87.9146
Area served
Midwest Airline Center
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.5 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.5 mi
  • Miller Park: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your downtown Milwaukee restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Opengate
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Frat House

Perhaps the worst experience in many years. Paper thin walls: it was like the people in the next room were sitting on your bed. Doors incrediably loud when closing. People screaming and yelling drunk in the halls until 3:30 a.m. and the front desk wasn't sure where security was when I finally had had enough and called to complain. Matresss like a marshmellow. Sink didn't drain. Parking $18 a day. I wouldn't consider returning at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Third Ward area nice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Opengate
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Frat House

One of the worst experiences I've had at any hotel in terms of noise. Got no sleep: Had to call security at 3 a.m. because of raucous people running and screaming the halls for three hours. Terrible sound proofing in general and no apparent security follow up. Miserable stay. Avoid if you want to actually sleep while there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Third Ward great.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
llinois
May 26, 2009

Average service

I was not happy with the room location since we were overlooking the garbage dumpster at the back of the hotel. This was not the weekend getaway that we were looking foward to. I will not be back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat your breakfast or lunch in the attached Grand Street Mall

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meeting in MKE
Central WI
Feb 5, 2013

Love the lounge

Had a great time here meeting up with friends. Temp in pool was warm so I agreed to go swimming with the kids. Lounge was comfortable and allowed us to visit with friends. Ate at the Brazilian BBQ 6 blocks away. Only downside was the kids running up and down the hall, slamming doors the night we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Boo
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 25, 2010

cozy getaway for two

loved the king size bed and the pool was empty every time I went in which made me feel like I had my own private pool and hot tub! But I disliked that there was no continental breakfast. I payed over 100 dollars for one night and only got free coffee, free toast or bagels should be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Oct 2, 2010

Comfortable room

The front check-in/out staff were very friendly. We were missing sheets for the pull-out couch and 1 minute after calling for sheets, there was someone knocking on our door. The fitness room was adequate. It held four people comfortably. The ice machine was broken on our floor, so we had to go to another floor to get ice, but otherwise, we had a nice experience. It was nice to be attached to the Grand Avenue mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A brief walk from the Bradley Center were our conference was held

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Feb 1, 2010

Good Location, Friendly Staff

This hotel was in a great downtown location for what we were doing. It is connected to a mall which is very convenient. All the staff were very courteous, professional, helpful and friendly. The pool was great for my kids because the deepest end was only 5 ft. The only negative thing about the stay was the other noisy guests that we could hear in the hallway in the middle of the night. The hotel itself was average, nothing real exceptional over other hotels I've stayed at. The valet parking was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a mall attached to the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Convienent location

The staff seemed to be in their own world which didn't include all of the guests. The bellmen/valet do not approach the car to ask if you need help nor do they open doors. The front desk forgot to ask for a credit card at check-in and didn't think to offer me a pass for the parking garage (which I requested and got). Luckily, the housekeeping staff did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellyP
Green Bay, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Close to sporting events

Comfy bed and clean room. A bit small for more than 2 people but very close to downtown sporting events, which was our goal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2010

Friendly, Responsive, Thoughtful

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Staff in general was friendly. Room temperature was difficult to control (too hot or too cold). Room was clean and attractive. Fitness room was cramped and with minimal equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search