$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 300, W. Michigan Street, Milwaukee, WI 53203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Opengate
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Frat House

Perhaps the worst experience in many years. Paper thin walls: it was like the people in the next room were sitting on your bed. Doors incrediably loud when closing. People screaming and yelling drunk in the halls until 3:30 a.m. and the front desk wasn't sure where security was when I finally had had enough and called to complain. Matresss like a marshmellow. Sink didn't drain. Parking $18 a day. I wouldn't consider returning at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Third Ward area nice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBiZTraveler
Business
Indiana, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Great! Friendly Staff

“Great Hotel! Very friendly and Helpful Staff!” I stay here often and basically whenever I can when I travel to Milwaukee for business purposes (which is several times a month). I like it here in large part because of the staff. They are very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are great as well and very quiet. The hotel has recently been updated with the new Courtyard Marriott interior, with updated internet kiosks and a great restaurant. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carnivore and Mason Street Grill, both great restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 26, 2011

Great Place!

Top rate, excellent service and quality room. A gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougiet25
Business
Menasha, WI
Apr 25, 2011

The Getaway

The valet parking was very convenient and the bed was sooooooo comfortable. Don't forget to check out Mo's Irish Pub just around the corner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Milwaukee Public Museum is a short ride away and is a must see!!! And don't forget to catch a Brewer Game while in town!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 10, 2011

Good price for quality

Hotel was clean, spacious and convenient. Staff were pleasant and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foodie from Philly
Business
Lansdale, PA
Feb 13, 2011

Exceptional Service

FRom check-in to check-out all hotel staff members were warm and friendly. The front desk staff truly went the extra mile with recommendations, calling cabs, providing us with the cab company phone number to take with us wherever we went. The staff remebered us and always asked how our mini-trips went - smiles all the way! Add to this a convenient location and immaculately clean and comfortable room with a cozy bed and I can say that this hotel was the perfect place for us to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Comet Cafe. It may not look like much, but the food is out of this world: lovongly prepared comfort food with some really different touches. Get the macaroni and cheese and save room for dessert!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallys
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice, clean hotel. That's all I really want from a hotel. I stayed for the free wi-fi. This should be a standard requirement, I'm sure it will be someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Convenient location and friedly staff

The Courtyard is conveniently located in downtown Milwaukee, on the west side of town; and just a few mintes walk from the Harley Davidson and Milwaukee Art museums. It's also near numerous restaurants and the city's River Walk. The hotel itself is a fairly typical Courtyard, which means you know you will get an adequate and clean room. I thought the staff was very friendly and that may just be representative of Milwaukee, where everyone is pretty friendly. [...] The breakfast buffet was pretty good as far as buffets go. The business center has two desktops, which was very convenient, and the hotel did not charge for online use time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is walking distance from many cultural attractions.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On The Go Joe!
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 10, 2010

It's The Marriott

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. The Valet Attendee was very helpful as to where to eat and directions naturally. The room was your typical Marriott Room it was clean and the internet was free. The reason for the 4 star is becasue I had to pay for parking, $18.00 per day plus tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the more beneficial things about this stay was that it was attached to a mall. On the third floor of that mall is a small food court. I mention this because also in this mall or attached to the mall is a Appleby's. I would not recommend going to this Appleby's. The wait staff was good, however the food was horrible.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Oct 11, 2010

Good location for Frontier Center

Good location attached to shopping center and very short walk to Frontier Conference Center. Excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many eating options in shopping mall next door (covered walkway from hotel)

Back to menu Return to top