$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river. See full review

  • Kokomo DAVE
  • Aug 4, 2014
Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again! See full review

  • CEjH
  • Jul 20, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 90
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kokomo DAVE
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 4, 2014

I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love the Aloft
Business
Paducah, KY
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and helpful with local eatery suggestions. The valet staff is fast and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will stay there many more times I'm sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom upnort
Business
WI
Apr 24, 2014

Great Downtown location.

Able to walk to many restaurants and bars. Pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermannnnnn
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2014

Shamrock Shuffle Crash Pad

Stayed the night of the big bar crawl on water street for St Patricks Day. Allowed us to check in early and check out was at noon. Great location. Clean rooms and good amenities. Will definitely be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRII
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

Annual Girls Weekend

Was fabulous until Saturday night when we got back to the room at 9:15 and were given a noise warning by 9:25. The funny thing is we were saying to each other that we loved coming back early because we were enjoying our hotel space so much. This put a sour taste in all of us to our otherwise perfect stay. We of course overlooked the the 11:00 drunk people banging and laughing down the hallway and the 3:00am screaming girl. If you are in your 50's and having a girls weekend you may be too noisy for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friesnofries
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

Great value, convenient location, sweet amenities

Had a great stay at this hotel. The location was convenient, the rooms were clean and for the price, the amenities were incredible. There's even a 24-hour pool, though we didn't discover that until check out. Parking was a breeze, too - we found free street parking nearby. For price, convenience and style, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a newish restaurant in the Bay View neighborhood called Odd Duck that is absolutely incredible - it's probably the best restaurant in Milwaukee right now. Farm to table, very innovative interesting flavor combinations. Fellow foodies, you will not be disappointed, but be sure to make a reservation well in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Heat Fan 13
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great for an overnight stay

Superb location in relation to Water Street bars and Bradley Center. Comfortable enough for an overnight. Be warned that the bathroom door is a sliding door and doesn't close like normal doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Eagle Fan
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect spot for the big game

Aloft is located a few blocks from the Bradley Center, Old World 3rd Street and Water Street so you have tons of entertainment within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Birthday Girl
Business
Cedarburg, Wi
Oct 31, 2012

Very thankful!

The staff was so friendly, from the valet to the front desk. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The valet helped with our vehicle and also catching us a cab when leaving for the night. I am very happy with the experience and will recommend and stay here in the future. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandigo
Business
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Cool Hotel

No complaints, a bit pricey, but nice hotel and nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top