$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Awesome Location

Very nice hotel with a perfect location for an event at the Bradley Center See full review

  • Brad T.
  • Apr 27, 2015
St. Pats Day Parade

We spent 1 night for a little St. Pats bar hopping. Great Location, very nice hotel and nice staff.... See full review

  • Golf Hack
  • Apr 6, 2015
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 107
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golf Hack
Business
Kenosha
Apr 6, 2015

St. Pats Day Parade

We spent 1 night for a little St. Pats bar hopping. Great Location, very nice hotel and nice staff. The contemporary rooms take a little getting used to, but very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinhuan K.
Business
Framingham
Feb 17, 2015

good trip

the hotel is very nice. I went there with my girlfriend and we both love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark F.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Basketball extravaganza

Cant wait to go back!! Went to Milwaukee for game it was a great game, hotel is three blocks from stadium and several restraunts and bars. Love the location, very friendly staff. Great room very roomy, had everything in the room we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon.935
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

aLoft Stay

Great location and brand new. Staff was friendly. Lobby has a nice choice of breakfast and snack items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthdayguy
Business
west bend, wi
Sep 1, 2014

The Bomb

My kids described the room as the bomb. Finally a room as nice as the pictures showed. Room was big and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kokomo DAVE
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 4, 2014

I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love the Aloft
Business
Paducah, KY
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and helpful with local eatery suggestions. The valet staff is fast and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will stay there many more times I'm sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom upnort
Business
WI
Apr 24, 2014

Great Downtown location.

Able to walk to many restaurants and bars. Pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermannnnnn
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2014

Shamrock Shuffle Crash Pad

Stayed the night of the big bar crawl on water street for St Patricks Day. Allowed us to check in early and check out was at noon. Great location. Clean rooms and good amenities. Will definitely be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRII
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

Annual Girls Weekend

Was fabulous until Saturday night when we got back to the room at 9:15 and were given a noise warning by 9:25. The funny thing is we were saying to each other that we loved coming back early because we were enjoying our hotel space so much. This put a sour taste in all of us to our otherwise perfect stay. We of course overlooked the the 11:00 drunk people banging and laughing down the hallway and the 3:00am screaming girl. If you are in your 50's and having a girls weekend you may be too noisy for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top