$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river. See full review

  • Kokomo DAVE
  • Aug 4, 2014
Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again! See full review

  • CEjH
  • Jul 20, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Airport, (MKE), 17.70, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowAngel03
Business
Oregon
Jul 31, 2014

Nice location!

It was the first time I had stayed in Aloft hotel. The hotel was nice and in a convenient location to the river and local pubs. I was surprised to see upon arrival that I had to pay for parking. I was also surprised to see that breakfast was not provided, as is with most hotels and was actually fairly expensive. The front desk staff and valet staff were very nice. The room was unique and cute. The bed was SO comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEjH
Business
Plainfield ,il
Jul 20, 2014

Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within walking distances of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wowmom1
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 3, 2014

Unique

This hotel is not your ordinary chain hotel. It was nice to have a change. The room was very unique. Our view of the river was excellent. The location was excellent, so close to restaurants and bars and the pier for the cruise we planned. The lobby bar and outside seating area where a plus. Although we liked the uniqueness of the room we weren't thrilled with the see-though shower wall into the sleeping area. The pillows were uncomfortable and our sliding bathroom door didn't work. Since we didn't want work staff in our room I mentioned it at check out. I was assured it would be fixed for the next guest. Yeah, for them. We had no privacy from each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNGaw
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Great stay!

Had a great stay for a wonderful value. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPindy
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, modern and cool

Spent two nights with my family there and really enjoyed it. The staff was not the friendliest but the whole atmosphere was very casual. Great music in the lobby which is a nice place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
Business
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveler61
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 14, 2013

Good location, loud lobby and loud rooms

Neat decor with nice rooms and wife was very happy with bliss bath products. However if I was not visiting for pleasure I would be put off by what you could hear in your rooms. Doors slam just by letting them close and anyone in the hallways are heard easily. Do not come here on a schedule or business or a drinking happy holiday, otherwise would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcII
Business
Atlanta
Feb 10, 2013

Lack of dining facility

Not having a restaurant in the hotel was disappointing, although being right downtown meant they were in walking distance.The problem was that it was less than 10 degrees with wind chill -10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eateries in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanP
Business
San Clemente CA
May 28, 2012

Added costs

Although not uncommon for metropolitian hotels to charge for parking, it was not in the comments or noted upon booking, so be prepared to spend another 15-25 per day in parking cost. Competetive hotel rates in the Milw area near the airport in particular do not charge parking and the rate effectively was near 25% add on and a disappointing surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsee
Business
Green Bay, WI
Apr 16, 2012

Good Leisure Trip

Our purpose was for leisure. A few bad things that I didn't like was upon inspection of our room, the tiolet seat had dirty splash marks all over tiolet seat. The hand & face towels were stained. I informed the front desk & they sent someone up right away. The room doors are pretty thin. You can hear the hallway noise, people coming & going from their rooms, peoples talking, doors slamming. Other than that everything else was good, hotel staff from valet, to front desk to the bar tender. In excellent location, easy in & out. Valet parking is safe & is located across the street in view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top