$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply... See full review

  • Big Sweets
  • Jun 20, 2014
Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and... See full review

  • I love the Aloft
  • Apr 29, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 107
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambercascade
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 11, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

After a busy day in town, we enjoyed our room as well as the hotel bar and courtyard. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great. I would absolutely stay at this property again on my next visit to Milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConstantConferencer
Business
Alabama
Mar 25, 2013

Works for me!

I stayed here when I was at a conference at the Delta Center downtown. The staff, or talent something something as the phone answer message called them, were very nice and helpful- I had a flight delay and needed to adjust my reservation and they made it happen with no fuss. The little bar had a nice selection of just enough small meal options and I had possibly the most delicious beer of my life at the bartender's suggestion. It was really cold and gross outside, so I didn't really tour the full facility, but my room was clean, ready and WARM! So nice and toasty warm even with big picture windows. Comfy bed, nice hot shower, perfect for a single traveler spending most of my time conferencing. Maybe not for couples looking for luxury or families, but an excellent business accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the chicken shwarma pita from Pizza Shuttle. They deliver when you have been camping in airports for two days and really want to be where other people are not.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedy B Gonzalez
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2012

Practical business trip accommodation

I had a good time! The room was clean and practical. I used the pool the next morning, very refreshing to start the day. Staff was very accommodating during the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynchmob
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2012

Nice Place

Parking fee was ridiculous, but the place was clean and very nice. A little loud in the lobby and very hipster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aarron
Business
Los angeles
Jul 6, 2012

easy relaxed hotel

I was in the city for work , easy location. near restaurants and bars. whole foods within 2 miles . clean rooms , comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Jersey Shore
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place

Great place to stay, had fun , will definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Jersey Shore
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

My Business trip.

This was a perfect spot to stay while i conducted business in Milwaukee. It even has it's own built in night life at the wxyz bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LondontoLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Fun!

Great location for downtown Milwaukee and the Third Ward District. Fun and friendly enviroment very much supported by the staff! Great for business travellers as well as the tourist in us! Good breakfast offering in the super cute cafe area of the hotel. Bar is well stocked with a friendly and knowledgeable bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many pubs for a quick bite to eat!

Back to menu Return to top