$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Basketball extravaganza

Cant wait to go back!! Went to Milwaukee for game it was a great game, hotel is three blocks from... See full review

  • Mark F.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Love It!

We had never stayed at an Aloft property and had no idea what to expect. The hotel, service, lobby... See full review

  • Katie W.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeW
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Hotel by Ikea - Cheap, noisy

Very disappointed by Aloft. New building, but very cheaply built. We could hear noise outside, from the rooms next to us, above us, below us and from the hall. Barely slept. Even worse, they rented out the already small lobby for a party, so we had to elbow past people just to get to the elevators. We paid for that lobby too. Expected more from Starwood. Only bright spots were friendly, helpful staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRII
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 3, 2014

Annual Girls Weekend

Was fabulous until Saturday night when we got back to the room at 9:15 and were given a noise warning by 9:25. The funny thing is we were saying to each other that we loved coming back early because we were enjoying our hotel space so much. This put a sour taste in all of us to our otherwise perfect stay. We of course overlooked the the 11:00 drunk people banging and laughing down the hallway and the 3:00am screaming girl. If you are in your 50's and having a girls weekend you may be too noisy for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcarney
Business
Golden, Colorado
Nov 27, 2011

Great place for the price!

I will definitely return to the Aloft in Milwaukee. The locations is great and the price is excellent, especially when compared to the options in downtown MKE. Nice size rooms, a small, but well equiped gym, great free coffee and breakfast options, friendly staff and free street parking. We did ask for our room to be serviced once and they forgot, otherwise things were clean and comfortable. Not a 4 star place, but a high 3 star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsee
Business
Green Bay, WI
Apr 16, 2012

Good Leisure Trip

Our purpose was for leisure. A few bad things that I didn't like was upon inspection of our room, the tiolet seat had dirty splash marks all over tiolet seat. The hand & face towels were stained. I informed the front desk & they sent someone up right away. The room doors are pretty thin. You can hear the hallway noise, people coming & going from their rooms, peoples talking, doors slamming. Other than that everything else was good, hotel staff from valet, to front desk to the bar tender. In excellent location, easy in & out. Valet parking is safe & is located across the street in view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lamarr Gene
Business
Chicago
May 23, 2012

Modern and lovely to look at, but

The public areas are outstanding. The rooms are great, the only negative is the absence of a cafe or restaurant.. Their snack machines sren't enough. Their bar was well appointed and comfortable, but it can't replace my morning coffee or breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanP
Business
San Clemente CA
May 28, 2012

Added costs

Although not uncommon for metropolitian hotels to charge for parking, it was not in the comments or noted upon booking, so be prepared to spend another 15-25 per day in parking cost. Competetive hotel rates in the Milw area near the airport in particular do not charge parking and the rate effectively was near 25% add on and a disappointing surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stor0597
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 4, 2012

Looks cool, but it's nothing special

It was average at best. The staff was informal and a bit unprofessional in my opinion. We expected more than we got. The room smelled odd and the light switches didn't really work so you could either have all the lights in the room on or none at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golferbrewer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2012

Good Location

Hotel had a very good location, close to a lot of good eating spots. Hotel was new but we could hear pets on the floor. Carpet also had some pet hair that we could have done without. Hotel skims on some of the amenities, but was a fairly new hotel so it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock bottom is a nice place for some brews and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicago.v.
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 24, 2012

watch out for crazies.

Being near 3rd street bars is great, but we ended up getting crank called, as well as knockkkockditched at 3 in the morning. Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcII
Business
Atlanta
Feb 10, 2013

Lack of dining facility

Not having a restaurant in the hotel was disappointing, although being right downtown meant they were in walking distance.The problem was that it was less than 10 degrees with wind chill -10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eateries in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top