$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply... See full review

  • Big Sweets
  • Jun 20, 2014
Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and... See full review

  • I love the Aloft
  • Apr 29, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aprilll
Racine, wi
Feb 24, 2014

Great location

I absolutely lived the lay out if the hotel. Everyone was so nice. The room was perfect size for two. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

AJ Bombers around the corner over the bridge.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Brew Fan
Muscoda, WI
May 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

My wife and I stayed for two nights, as we were attending a concert at the Bradley Center, and thought everything was perfect and would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great for the downtown nightlife, Bradley Center events, and Miller Park. A neat hotel with very good customer service. It would be hard to find a better hotel for the price located so close to all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitowoc, WI
Nov 1, 2010

Great stay

Different from any other hotel stay. The staff was extremely friendly. Room was very clean. Made our trip even better. The parking was a bit pricey though. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titi onnie
sussex,WI
Jun 19, 2010

ALOFT best hotel in Milwaukee

Me and My Girlfriend stayed at the hotel during pride fest at the summerfest grounds. The staff knew this and treated us no different then any other guest. It's a GREAT HOTEL and I have recomended it a lot of my friends. I will return there again and continue to suggest it to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food every where you go and lots of veriety

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melli520
Chicago
Mar 4, 2012

Friendly staff...

The staff is exceptional. Friendly & accommodating. The room was nice & modern. However, the pocket bathroom door has a gap, which doesn't allow for much privacy. That was a bit embarrassing when staff needed to get in to check our television & I was in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMS31
Norfolk, Va
Jul 15, 2012

Smart Innovative hotel, great location

On the riverwalk - easy to get to bars and restuarants. Hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Facility was fantastic - view from riverview room was fantastic. Green hotel - opt out of daily maid service (keep your sheets and towels) and get a $5 voucher to use in "snack bar." Compliementary coffee and super gym. Splash pool had great location (small, but it is called a splash pool). The only slightly annoying thing was that the light switches were not easy to understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Safe House on front street- very interesting bar (speak easy) that requires a password for entry (if you don't know the password, be prepared to act silly to get in). Also, take a tour Lake Front brewing (try to take the tour with Andy).

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Aloft Hotel Milwaukee

This was in a perfect location, close to Water Street (Bars and Restaurants) as well as close to other downtown activities (Harley Davidson Museum, Art Museum, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friesnofries
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

Great value, convenient location, sweet amenities

Had a great stay at this hotel. The location was convenient, the rooms were clean and for the price, the amenities were incredible. There's even a 24-hour pool, though we didn't discover that until check out. Parking was a breeze, too - we found free street parking nearby. For price, convenience and style, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a newish restaurant in the Bay View neighborhood called Odd Duck that is absolutely incredible - it's probably the best restaurant in Milwaukee right now. Farm to table, very innovative interesting flavor combinations. Fellow foodies, you will not be disappointed, but be sure to make a reservation well in advance.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love the Aloft
Paducah, KY
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and helpful with local eatery suggestions. The valet staff is fast and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will stay there many more times I'm sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top