$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Awesome Location

Very nice hotel with a perfect location for an event at the Bradley Center See full review

  • Brad T.
  • Apr 27, 2015
St. Pats Day Parade

We spent 1 night for a little St. Pats bar hopping. Great Location, very nice hotel and nice staff.... See full review

  • Golf Hack
  • Apr 6, 2015
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 107
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duffpm05
Business
Iron Mountain
Jan 27, 2015

Milwaukee Bucks Game

Hotel was close to Bradley Center, just a short walk. Room was clean, hip, and inviting. My reservation stated that I was to have a view of the river, but this was not so, I had a view of the courtyard and the building was so close, we had to keep the shades shut so people in the other rooms could not see in. If you stay here I would not recommend using Valet Parking, I could clearly tell that my keys had been removed from my key ring and put back on???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scott motorcycle man
Business
Burlington wi
Aug 16, 2014

downtown getaway

Staff was excellent from valet to the front desk and everyone else in between. Very impressed. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowAngel03
Business
Oregon
Jul 31, 2014

Nice location!

It was the first time I had stayed in Aloft hotel. The hotel was nice and in a convenient location to the river and local pubs. I was surprised to see upon arrival that I had to pay for parking. I was also surprised to see that breakfast was not provided, as is with most hotels and was actually fairly expensive. The front desk staff and valet staff were very nice. The room was unique and cute. The bed was SO comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEjH
Business
Plainfield ,il
Jul 20, 2014

Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within walking distances of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wowmom1
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 3, 2014

Unique

This hotel is not your ordinary chain hotel. It was nice to have a change. The room was very unique. Our view of the river was excellent. The location was excellent, so close to restaurants and bars and the pier for the cruise we planned. The lobby bar and outside seating area where a plus. Although we liked the uniqueness of the room we weren't thrilled with the see-though shower wall into the sleeping area. The pillows were uncomfortable and our sliding bathroom door didn't work. Since we didn't want work staff in our room I mentioned it at check out. I was assured it would be fixed for the next guest. Yeah, for them. We had no privacy from each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNGaw
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Great stay!

Had a great stay for a wonderful value. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPindy
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, modern and cool

Spent two nights with my family there and really enjoyed it. The staff was not the friendliest but the whole atmosphere was very casual. Great music in the lobby which is a nice place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
Business
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveler61
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 14, 2013

Good location, loud lobby and loud rooms

Neat decor with nice rooms and wife was very happy with bliss bath products. However if I was not visiting for pleasure I would be put off by what you could hear in your rooms. Doors slam just by letting them close and anyone in the hallways are heard easily. Do not come here on a schedule or business or a drinking happy holiday, otherwise would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcII
Business
Atlanta
Feb 10, 2013

Lack of dining facility

Not having a restaurant in the hotel was disappointing, although being right downtown meant they were in walking distance.The problem was that it was less than 10 degrees with wind chill -10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eateries in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top