$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
90 reviews
I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river. See full review

  • Kokomo DAVE
  • Aug 4, 2014
Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again! See full review

  • CEjH
  • Jul 20, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 90
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sweets
Business
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply amazing. The price was a bit much but we had no troubles with our stay. A block away was literally DOZENS of bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars in every direction and a short cab ride to everything else. We took 3 cabs and with tip didn't hit $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martlesby
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Cool hotel, nice amenities, amazing value downtown!

Aloft is the best value I've found in downtown Milwaukee. And you don't need to sacrifice style (the design is sleek with a cool bar in the lobby), amenities (it's got a pool and Bliss bath products) or location (it's close to Bradley Center and other downtown attractions). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely dine at Odd Duck in the Bayview neighborhood. So delicious! Btu make a reservation well in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aprilll
Business
Racine, wi
Feb 24, 2014

Great location

I absolutely lived the lay out if the hotel. Everyone was so nice. The room was perfect size for two. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

AJ Bombers around the corner over the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee getaway day
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 17, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff at aloft was extremely helpful and courteous. We arrived three hours before check in time and the aloft staff immediately found us a room for early check in free of charge. The location is great within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. I would definitely go back to aloft milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lakefront brewery tour is a must see attraction. Fun tour with plenty of beer. Tour guides keep it moving with facts and make sure to keep you laughing along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS broker
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Great hotel with nice amenities. Really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Brewery has great food and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Snake
Business
Racine, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Birthday /Bucks Game

Great location! Parked the car and walked to all desired destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Woods
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Fine stay in Milwaukee

We enjoyed staying at the ALOFT overall. It was a good location for everything. We had to valet our car, since there is no onsite parking. I wish we would have know that before arriving. You have the choice to valet for $25 a day or park a few blocks away for $15 a day. We could easily walk downtown, although it was a bit on the far edge of downtown for walking. Nothing a $5 cab ride could not take care of or a 20 minute walk (which was nice in the evening). It was not the most trendy of the ALOFT's we have stayed at, and while that is not a big deal, it would be a slight complaint. Our room did not feel as comfortable as other's we have experienced, it was felt like a quick make over of a previous cheaper hotel. Although the lobby did not have that feel. Overall, it was a good deal and a good stay. Valet's were great, although I was annoyed we had no choice but to use them and was not notified of that prior to arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hinterland had fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Hip

Great rooms and loved the free shuttle to the casino. Perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler727
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent Staff and Comfortable room

The staff of the hotel were amazing. They were super nice and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
900seasonedbudgettraveler
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Rowdy bunch

I didn't realize when I booked it that Aloft is W Hotel's "party hotel" line. It's clear once you step in and you see the check-in desk that's decked out like a DJ booth... and the three cops keeping an eye on the revelers crowding the bar. We got in late after a show at the Riverside and wanted to get a quick bite at the bar, but there was only one staffperson on hand managing drink and food orders. We ended up waiting 25 minutes for a grilled cheese and soup, and a buffalo chicken wrap. Neither tasted like real food. The bartender was apologetic and attentive, though -- it wasn't her fault, it's the hotel's! Luckily, we had a quiet room. We were lucky to be just far enough from some partiers down the hall who had left ice all over the hallway. Overall, not the place if a quiet, romantic and private stay is what you're looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top