$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river. See full review

  • Kokomo DAVE
  • Aug 4, 2014
Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again! See full review

  • CEjH
  • Jul 20, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Airport, (MKE), 17.70, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love the Aloft
Paducah, KY
Apr 29, 2014

Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and helpful with local eatery suggestions. The valet staff is fast and accommodating. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will stay there many more times I'm sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aprilll
Racine, wi
Feb 24, 2014

Great location

I absolutely lived the lay out if the hotel. Everyone was so nice. The room was perfect size for two. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

AJ Bombers around the corner over the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sweets
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply amazing. The price was a bit much but we had no troubles with our stay. A block away was literally DOZENS of bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars in every direction and a short cab ride to everything else. We took 3 cabs and with tip didn't hit $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Brew Fan
Muscoda, WI
May 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

My wife and I stayed for two nights, as we were attending a concert at the Bradley Center, and thought everything was perfect and would highly recommend this hotel. The location is great for the downtown nightlife, Bradley Center events, and Miller Park. A neat hotel with very good customer service. It would be hard to find a better hotel for the price located so close to all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Jersey Shore
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place

Great place to stay, had fun , will definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cvand
Wisconsin
Dec 30, 2009

Great New Hotel

The hotel is in a great location, right downtown in the 3rd Ward district. They offer free valet parking for hotel guests, a VERY nice feature in the winter. Friendly staff and very clean (I believe they just opened Christmas of 2009). I would stay here again anyday. The one downfall I noticed was no hot tub and a small pool, however, the pool does stay open 24 hours for persons over 18.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Molly Cool's is across the street and offers great/affordable seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Snake
Racine, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Birthday /Bucks Game

Great location! Parked the car and walked to all desired destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martlesby
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Cool hotel, nice amenities, amazing value downtown!

Aloft is the best value I've found in downtown Milwaukee. And you don't need to sacrifice style (the design is sleek with a cool bar in the lobby), amenities (it's got a pool and Bliss bath products) or location (it's close to Bradley Center and other downtown attractions). Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely dine at Odd Duck in the Bayview neighborhood. So delicious! Btu make a reservation well in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS broker
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Great hotel with nice amenities. Really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Brewery has great food and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number5
Chicago
Dec 11, 2011

Better Than Expected

We needed a room for (1) night in downtown Milwaukee and did not want to stay in a run down hotel or an overpriced upscale place which were our only options. Aloft was a great value, the valet and check in were very professional and inviting. The hotel and rooms are hip with a contemporary feel. Room was clean, comfortable and sytlish! I accidentally left behind some items in the room and the staff was very helpful in returning them. We will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search