$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply... See full review

  • Big Sweets
  • Jun 20, 2014
Excellent

I love staying at the Aloft. We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is super nice and... See full review

  • I love the Aloft
  • Apr 29, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salhockey8
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

hip

Pretty hip place and walked to everything on water st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelle P.
Marshfield, WI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

St. Pattys

loved it! So close to the Bradley center for our micheal Jackson event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melli520
Chicago
Mar 4, 2012

Friendly staff...

The staff is exceptional. Friendly & accommodating. The room was nice & modern. However, the pocket bathroom door has a gap, which doesn't allow for much privacy. That was a bit embarrassing when staff needed to get in to check our television & I was in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyLa
Merrill, WI 54452, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Neat hotel!

It was very clean and friendly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raider1
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Aloft Milwaukee

Beautiful location, close to everything! Water St. Is so close and plenty of dining options. The staff was always courteous, will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number5
Chicago
Dec 11, 2011

Better Than Expected

We needed a room for (1) night in downtown Milwaukee and did not want to stay in a run down hotel or an overpriced upscale place which were our only options. Aloft was a great value, the valet and check in were very professional and inviting. The hotel and rooms are hip with a contemporary feel. Room was clean, comfortable and sytlish! I accidentally left behind some items in the room and the staff was very helpful in returning them. We will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theo from MKE
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Cheap downtown rooming

No more - no less. I'd call the Aloft an adequate value at best. In Milwaukee, the valet parking is $23.00 per night. If you weren't raised there, (like me) you may not be aware of how assertive the parking checkers can be. In that case, it's a good value. Those of us who were raised there, know how and when to acquire parking permission. At any rate, $23/ per night is a little steep but it's one of those hidden costs of a value priced downtown hotel. If the weather is good, everything you'll need will be within walking distance anyway. I love my hometown but there's only a three-month window for that "good weather" upgrade. BTW y'all, on checkout day, unless I call for a 0700 wake-up, please keep your knuckles off my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to take in one of the bistros on Milwaukee Street. It's across the river, about four blocks east of the Aloft. You can find almost anything from Tapas to full out dining. For a special occasion, there's Zarletti. Best antipasto in the world. Sake-Tumi is my personal favorite for sushi. It's like sushi for people who think they don't like sushi.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcarney
Golden, Colorado
Nov 27, 2011

Great place for the price!

I will definitely return to the Aloft in Milwaukee. The locations is great and the price is excellent, especially when compared to the options in downtown MKE. Nice size rooms, a small, but well equiped gym, great free coffee and breakfast options, friendly staff and free street parking. We did ask for our room to be serviced once and they forgot, otherwise things were clean and comfortable. Not a 4 star place, but a high 3 star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Jersey Shore
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Place

Great place to stay, had fun , will definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony at the Jersey Shore
Business
Manasquan, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

My Business trip.

This was a perfect spot to stay while i conducted business in Milwaukee. It even has it's own built in night life at the wxyz bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top