$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Love It!

We had never stayed at an Aloft property and had no idea what to expect. The hotel, service, lobby... See full review

  • Katie W.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Wedding Wonder

The hotel was nice, and the people were helpful and friendly! The location was amazing! See full review

  • Kelly S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingme
Schaumburg il
Sep 4, 2012

Comfy immaculate hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. room was awesome with modern but comfy accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConstantConferencer
Business
Alabama
Mar 25, 2013

Works for me!

I stayed here when I was at a conference at the Delta Center downtown. The staff, or talent something something as the phone answer message called them, were very nice and helpful- I had a flight delay and needed to adjust my reservation and they made it happen with no fuss. The little bar had a nice selection of just enough small meal options and I had possibly the most delicious beer of my life at the bartender's suggestion. It was really cold and gross outside, so I didn't really tour the full facility, but my room was clean, ready and WARM! So nice and toasty warm even with big picture windows. Comfy bed, nice hot shower, perfect for a single traveler spending most of my time conferencing. Maybe not for couples looking for luxury or families, but an excellent business accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the chicken shwarma pita from Pizza Shuttle. They deliver when you have been camping in airports for two days and really want to be where other people are not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer is good
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2013

weekend getaway

The location, staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were great. Almost everything is in walking distance which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Anything you needed they did their best to accommodate you. The only complaint we had was that we felt the room was small for the price we paid for the rooms. Otherwise it was a very good first experience at the Aloft Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If planning on eating at AJ Bombers get there early but be prepared to wait. Also for a good time hit Lucille's piano bar at night. It's a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacobwala
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2013

Weekend getaway

My wife and I spent a night in Milwaukee and this hotel's location made it worth the stay since it is downtown and within walking distance or a short cab ride from many of the restaurants/bars/attractions we planned to see. The hotel has a nice vibe, but much of the room struck me as being cheaply constructed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcII
Business
Atlanta
Feb 10, 2013

Lack of dining facility

Not having a restaurant in the hotel was disappointing, although being right downtown meant they were in walking distance.The problem was that it was less than 10 degrees with wind chill -10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of eateries in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seidl
Business
appleton, wi
Jan 7, 2013

Nice place

Great place, great location for going to events at Bradley Center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Eagle Fan
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect spot for the big game

Aloft is located a few blocks from the Bradley Center, Old World 3rd Street and Water Street so you have tons of entertainment within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Mrs
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2013

Fun, modern hotel

This was a great hotel to stay at when going to the BMO Harris Bradley Center. Walked 1.5 blocks to go to the Bucks game! Self parking was $15 for the day which was worth it as we could just leave our car parked and walk. Room was nice, king bed was comfy, not a whole lot of room, but was very clean other than a stain by room door. Overall good place to stay, and will stay at the Aloft chain again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bradley center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedy B Gonzalez
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2012

Practical business trip accommodation

I had a good time! The room was clean and practical. I used the pool the next morning, very refreshing to start the day. Staff was very accommodating during the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth Birthday Girl
Business
Cedarburg, Wi
Oct 31, 2012

Very thankful!

The staff was so friendly, from the valet to the front desk. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The valet helped with our vehicle and also catching us a cab when leaving for the night. I am very happy with the experience and will recommend and stay here in the future. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynchmob
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2012

Nice Place

Parking fee was ridiculous, but the place was clean and very nice. A little loud in the lobby and very hipster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top