$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingme
Schaumburg il
Sep 4, 2012

Comfy immaculate hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. room was awesome with modern but comfy accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friesnofries
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

Great value, convenient location, sweet amenities

Had a great stay at this hotel. The location was convenient, the rooms were clean and for the price, the amenities were incredible. There's even a 24-hour pool, though we didn't discover that until check out. Parking was a breeze, too - we found free street parking nearby. For price, convenience and style, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a newish restaurant in the Bay View neighborhood called Odd Duck that is absolutely incredible - it's probably the best restaurant in Milwaukee right now. Farm to table, very innovative interesting flavor combinations. Fellow foodies, you will not be disappointed, but be sure to make a reservation well in advance.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNGaw
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Great stay!

Had a great stay for a wonderful value. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Snake
Business
Racine, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Birthday /Bucks Game

Great location! Parked the car and walked to all desired destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPindy
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, modern and cool

Spent two nights with my family there and really enjoyed it. The staff was not the friendliest but the whole atmosphere was very casual. Great music in the lobby which is a nice place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
Business
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Woods
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Fine stay in Milwaukee

We enjoyed staying at the ALOFT overall. It was a good location for everything. We had to valet our car, since there is no onsite parking. I wish we would have know that before arriving. You have the choice to valet for $25 a day or park a few blocks away for $15 a day. We could easily walk downtown, although it was a bit on the far edge of downtown for walking. Nothing a $5 cab ride could not take care of or a 20 minute walk (which was nice in the evening). It was not the most trendy of the ALOFT's we have stayed at, and while that is not a big deal, it would be a slight complaint. Our room did not feel as comfortable as other's we have experienced, it was felt like a quick make over of a previous cheaper hotel. Although the lobby did not have that feel. Overall, it was a good deal and a good stay. Valet's were great, although I was annoyed we had no choice but to use them and was not notified of that prior to arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hinterland had fantastic food!

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Hip

Great rooms and loved the free shuttle to the casino. Perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler727
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent Staff and Comfortable room

The staff of the hotel were amazing. They were super nice and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Heat Fan 13
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great for an overnight stay

Superb location in relation to Water Street bars and Bradley Center. Comfortable enough for an overnight. Be warned that the bathroom door is a sliding door and doesn't close like normal doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveler61
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 14, 2013

Good location, loud lobby and loud rooms

Neat decor with nice rooms and wife was very happy with bliss bath products. However if I was not visiting for pleasure I would be put off by what you could hear in your rooms. Doors slam just by letting them close and anyone in the hallways are heard easily. Do not come here on a schedule or business or a drinking happy holiday, otherwise would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top