$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPindy
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, modern and cool

Spent two nights with my family there and really enjoyed it. The staff was not the friendliest but the whole atmosphere was very casual. Great music in the lobby which is a nice place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
Business
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Woods
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Fine stay in Milwaukee

We enjoyed staying at the ALOFT overall. It was a good location for everything. We had to valet our car, since there is no onsite parking. I wish we would have know that before arriving. You have the choice to valet for $25 a day or park a few blocks away for $15 a day. We could easily walk downtown, although it was a bit on the far edge of downtown for walking. Nothing a $5 cab ride could not take care of or a 20 minute walk (which was nice in the evening). It was not the most trendy of the ALOFT's we have stayed at, and while that is not a big deal, it would be a slight complaint. Our room did not feel as comfortable as other's we have experienced, it was felt like a quick make over of a previous cheaper hotel. Although the lobby did not have that feel. Overall, it was a good deal and a good stay. Valet's were great, although I was annoyed we had no choice but to use them and was not notified of that prior to arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hinterland had fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Hip

Great rooms and loved the free shuttle to the casino. Perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler727
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 14, 2013

Excellent Staff and Comfortable room

The staff of the hotel were amazing. They were super nice and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Heat Fan 13
Business
Chicago
Apr 29, 2013

Great for an overnight stay

Superb location in relation to Water Street bars and Bradley Center. Comfortable enough for an overnight. Be warned that the bathroom door is a sliding door and doesn't close like normal doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Short stay traveler61
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 14, 2013

Good location, loud lobby and loud rooms

Neat decor with nice rooms and wife was very happy with bliss bath products. However if I was not visiting for pleasure I would be put off by what you could hear in your rooms. Doors slam just by letting them close and anyone in the hallways are heard easily. Do not come here on a schedule or business or a drinking happy holiday, otherwise would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
900seasonedbudgettraveler
Business
Bloomington, IN
Apr 1, 2013

Rowdy bunch

I didn't realize when I booked it that Aloft is W Hotel's "party hotel" line. It's clear once you step in and you see the check-in desk that's decked out like a DJ booth... and the three cops keeping an eye on the revelers crowding the bar. We got in late after a show at the Riverside and wanted to get a quick bite at the bar, but there was only one staffperson on hand managing drink and food orders. We ended up waiting 25 minutes for a grilled cheese and soup, and a buffalo chicken wrap. Neither tasted like real food. The bartender was apologetic and attentive, though -- it wasn't her fault, it's the hotel's! Luckily, we had a quiet room. We were lucky to be just far enough from some partiers down the hall who had left ice all over the hallway. Overall, not the place if a quiet, romantic and private stay is what you're looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConstantConferencer
Business
Alabama
Mar 25, 2013

Works for me!

I stayed here when I was at a conference at the Delta Center downtown. The staff, or talent something something as the phone answer message called them, were very nice and helpful- I had a flight delay and needed to adjust my reservation and they made it happen with no fuss. The little bar had a nice selection of just enough small meal options and I had possibly the most delicious beer of my life at the bartender's suggestion. It was really cold and gross outside, so I didn't really tour the full facility, but my room was clean, ready and WARM! So nice and toasty warm even with big picture windows. Comfy bed, nice hot shower, perfect for a single traveler spending most of my time conferencing. Maybe not for couples looking for luxury or families, but an excellent business accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the chicken shwarma pita from Pizza Shuttle. They deliver when you have been camping in airports for two days and really want to be where other people are not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer is good
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2013

weekend getaway

The location, staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were great. Almost everything is in walking distance which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Anything you needed they did their best to accommodate you. The only complaint we had was that we felt the room was small for the price we paid for the rooms. Otherwise it was a very good first experience at the Aloft Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If planning on eating at AJ Bombers get there early but be prepared to wait. Also for a good time hit Lucille's piano bar at night. It's a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top