$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again! See full review

  • CEjH
  • Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply... See full review

  • Big Sweets
  • Jun 20, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Hotel Map

43.0459 -87.9144
Nearby airports
General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukee getaway day
Chicago, Il
Feb 17, 2014

Great staff and location

The staff at aloft was extremely helpful and courteous. We arrived three hours before check in time and the aloft staff immediately found us a room for early check in free of charge. The location is great within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. I would definitely go back to aloft milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lakefront brewery tour is a must see attraction. Fun tour with plenty of beer. Tour guides keep it moving with facts and make sure to keep you laughing along the way.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS broker
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Great hotel with nice amenities. Really great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Street Brewery has great food and beer.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benito Frito
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 21, 2014

A nice deal

We found this as a same-day deal for only $99. It was a great value and a posh basic place. The only downside was the semi-open bathroom which leaves little to the imagination if traveling with a partner. It was spotless though, comfy bed and nice view of the river (that was frozen over - but a nice view). We make it up to Milwaukee a few times a year and I'd definitely check here for rooms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friesnofries
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

Great value, convenient location, sweet amenities

Had a great stay at this hotel. The location was convenient, the rooms were clean and for the price, the amenities were incredible. There's even a 24-hour pool, though we didn't discover that until check out. Parking was a breeze, too - we found free street parking nearby. For price, convenience and style, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a newish restaurant in the Bay View neighborhood called Odd Duck that is absolutely incredible - it's probably the best restaurant in Milwaukee right now. Farm to table, very innovative interesting flavor combinations. Fellow foodies, you will not be disappointed, but be sure to make a reservation well in advance.

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNGaw
Alexandria, VA
Jan 1, 2014

Great stay!

Had a great stay for a wonderful value. Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Snake
Racine, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Birthday /Bucks Game

Great location! Parked the car and walked to all desired destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPindy
Indianapolis
Oct 20, 2013

Great location, modern and cool

Spent two nights with my family there and really enjoyed it. The staff was not the friendliest but the whole atmosphere was very casual. Great music in the lobby which is a nice place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fencing Family
new york, new tork
Oct 15, 2013

USFA NAC COMP.

Nice hotel for the money. East walk to Greater Wisconsin Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

FREE SHUTTLE SERVING 2 MILE RADIUS! NOT WEEEKEND THOUGH

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Woods
Austin, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Fine stay in Milwaukee

We enjoyed staying at the ALOFT overall. It was a good location for everything. We had to valet our car, since there is no onsite parking. I wish we would have know that before arriving. You have the choice to valet for $25 a day or park a few blocks away for $15 a day. We could easily walk downtown, although it was a bit on the far edge of downtown for walking. Nothing a $5 cab ride could not take care of or a 20 minute walk (which was nice in the evening). It was not the most trendy of the ALOFT's we have stayed at, and while that is not a big deal, it would be a slight complaint. Our room did not feel as comfortable as other's we have experienced, it was felt like a quick make over of a previous cheaper hotel. Although the lobby did not have that feel. Overall, it was a good deal and a good stay. Valet's were great, although I was annoyed we had no choice but to use them and was not notified of that prior to arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hinterland had fantastic food!

Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ2011
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 29, 2013

Hip

Great rooms and loved the free shuttle to the casino. Perfect weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top