$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

3 stars
1230 Old World Third Street, 1230 Old World Third Street, Milwaukee, WI 53212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Love It!

We had never stayed at an Aloft property and had no idea what to expect. The hotel, service, lobby... See full review

  • Katie W.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Wedding Wonder

The hotel was nice, and the people were helpful and friendly! The location was amazing! See full review

  • Kelly S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hip comfort in a hot downtown location

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown bills itself "a vision of W Hotels," and the property backs up that connection with a hip, fun, lodging experience in an upcoming area. Guests enjoy Wi-Fi access everywhere in this tech-savvy hotel, decked out in bright colors, ultra-modern furniture, and unusual decor. The hotel offers something for everyone, at different times of the day and night. Spacious rooms feature high ceilings, large windows, and a workspace. Hotel amenities include a gym and splash pool, lobby bar, and business meeting space.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Bradley Center for concerts, sports
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Meeting space and business center
  • Gym and splash pool
Rooms

All 160 rooms at Aloft Milwaukee Downtown feature nine-foot ceilings and large windows, making for a bright, airy environment, and the platform beds face the windows instead of a wall.


Guests choose from a king room (288 square feet) or one with two queen beds (315 square feet). Frosted glass provides natural light in the walk-in showers, which feature Bliss bath amenities.


Guests don't have to go far without their digital gadgets, smartphones, and laptops. Each room includes a workspace, a connectivity and recharging center, free high-speed Internet service, and a 42-inch television.

Features

The re:charge gym and splash pool, open around the clock, lure guests, as does the re:fuel snack bar for healthy snacks or cappuccino. xyz lobby bar offers everything from microbrews to classic cocktails.

 

Guests enjoy convenient access to nearly every entertainment option, from Irish bars to art galleries, and corporate offices.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Milwaukee Public Transportation bus
Nearby attractions
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Milwaukee Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Harley Davidson Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • Four tactic spaces for business meetings, from 600 to 2,200 square feet
  • Boardroom setups with a hip feel
  • Audiovisual equipment includes a 50-inch flat-screen television for presentations
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Milwaukee Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Milwaukee Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Bradley Center Arena: 0.1 mi
  • BMO Harris Bradley Center: 0.2 mi
  • U.S. Cellular Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Miller Park: 3.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingme
Schaumburg il
Sep 4, 2012

Comfy immaculate hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. room was awesome with modern but comfy accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duffpm05
Business
Iron Mountain
Jan 27, 2015

Milwaukee Bucks Game

Hotel was close to Bradley Center, just a short walk. Room was clean, hip, and inviting. My reservation stated that I was to have a view of the river, but this was not so, I had a view of the courtyard and the building was so close, we had to keep the shades shut so people in the other rooms could not see in. If you stay here I would not recommend using Valet Parking, I could clearly tell that my keys had been removed from my key ring and put back on???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon.935
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

aLoft Stay

Great location and brand new. Staff was friendly. Lobby has a nice choice of breakfast and snack items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie W.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Love It!

We had never stayed at an Aloft property and had no idea what to expect. The hotel, service, lobby and location were all perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wedding Wonder

The hotel was nice, and the people were helpful and friendly! The location was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah H.
Business
Richmond, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

My trip to Milwaukee

My stay at Thus hotel was really fun! Valet parking was very convenient since I the weather in Houston is 80's and 90's and it was cold and rainy there. Guest services was very warm and accommodating, the young lady who checked me in was very knowledgeable of everything question I asked and then some! I loved the location of my room overlooking the River and downtown Milwaukee! There were several places to eat in walking distance, really didn't need my rental car since it never moved. There's a bar in the lobby, the bartender working Saturday night was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Molly Cool's and Lucille's are very nice dinning establishments! The piano was very warm and inviting as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kokomo DAVE
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 4, 2014

I love Aloft hotels

Super nice room, as usual. Had a nice view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowAngel03
Business
Oregon
Jul 31, 2014

Nice location!

It was the first time I had stayed in Aloft hotel. The hotel was nice and in a convenient location to the river and local pubs. I was surprised to see upon arrival that I had to pay for parking. I was also surprised to see that breakfast was not provided, as is with most hotels and was actually fairly expensive. The front desk staff and valet staff were very nice. The room was unique and cute. The bed was SO comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEjH
Business
Plainfield ,il
Jul 20, 2014

Collage weekend

Liked everything about the hotel! Had never stand at an Aloft before. But will again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within walking distances of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sweets
Business
Chicago
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel

The room was very clean and the set up is unlike any room I've ever stayed in. Our view was simply amazing. The price was a bit much but we had no troubles with our stay. A block away was literally DOZENS of bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars in every direction and a short cab ride to everything else. We took 3 cabs and with tip didn't hit $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Milwaukee Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambercascade
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 11, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

After a busy day in town, we enjoyed our room as well as the hotel bar and courtyard. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great. I would absolutely stay at this property again on my next visit to Milwaukee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top