$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Woodfield Inn and Suites

2 stars
1651 North Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
ckinic stay

good stay nice pool and hottub food in hotel was good See full review

  • Zippi
  • Jun 20, 2013
Great family motel

We were there for the Wisconsin state hocky ternament Our grand kids loved the pool area and were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 7, 2011
Woodfield Inn & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms for those traveling on business or pleasure to Marshfield, Wisconsin. Our convenient location offers easy access to local shopping, restaurants, and nightlife, as well as the Marshfield Clinic/St. Joseph's Hospital complex only six blocks away. We make your stay easy with our attached Lumberyard Bar & Grill Restaurant, offering great food in a family-friendly, casual atmosphere. Relaxing with friends and family is easy - enjoy a delicious dinner and watch your favorite sports team while having a beer in the Lumberyard or lounge poolside as the kids splash and swim. Our clean, comfortable rooms with multiple amenities and friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We offer several discounts including medical, corporate lodging, AAA, AARP, and military. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Marshfield.

Woodfield Inn and Suites Rooms

2 Queen Beds
Standard 2 Queen Bed Room

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Woodfield Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.6832 -90.1621
Area served
All of Central WIsconsin
Nearby airports
(CWA), 28.00, MI;

Dining

Lumberyard Bar & Grill
Family Friendly Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Woodfield Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reedsburg, Wi
Mar 26, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS "HOLE"tel

This was truly the worst experience that we have EVER had staying at a hotel. We had a critically ill family member in th local hospital for over 1 month and were at the hotel at all hours trying to sleep. They are remodeling and apparently believe that it's alright to place guest in the next room that they are working on. I was abruptly woken up to a screw driver and hammer noise that continued for hours. When the "manager" was questioned she became quite rude and refused to make it right(7.00 off my stay is not making it right) My husband and I have vowed to make sure that no one has to encounter or endure what we had to go through on top of caring for a dying loved one. DON"T STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reedsburg, Wi
Mar 26, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS "HOLE"tel

This was truly the worst experience that we have EVER had staying at a hotel. We had a critically ill family member in th local hospital for over 1 month and were at the hotel at all hours trying to sleep. They are remodeling and apparently believe that it's alright to place guest in the next room that they are working on. I was abruptly woken up to a screw driver and hammer noise that continued for hours. When the "manager" was questioned she became quite rude and refused to make it right(7.00 off my stay is not making it right) My husband and I have vowed to make sure that no one has to encounter or endure what we had to go through on top of caring for a dying loved one. DON"T STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumberland Wi
Mar 7, 2011

Great family motel

We were there for the Wisconsin state hocky ternament Our grand kids loved the pool area and were in the pool every chance they could get. The rooms were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumberland Wi
Mar 7, 2011

Great family motel

We were there for the Wisconsin state hocky ternament Our grand kids loved the pool area and were in the pool every chance they could get. The rooms were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
se wi
Jul 5, 2010

Woodfield Inn and Suites July 2010

Quiet, clean, average room amenities. Nice pool area. Average continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
se wi
Jul 5, 2010

Woodfield Inn and Suites July 2010

Quiet, clean, average room amenities. Nice pool area. Average continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neenah WI
Apr 20, 2010

nice place

Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neenah WI
Apr 20, 2010

nice place

Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wishfull thinking
minocqua wi
Feb 15, 2010

disappointed

The price was cheap and we thought all we were going to do was sleep in the room so we could give up a little comfort. We were planning on spending most of our time in the pool, but the pool was cold so we could only spend a small amout of time in it. The hot tub was very dirty we wouldnt even go in it. The first night was very noisy. Kids running the halls till all hours. The beds were very uncomfortable,woke up with a sore back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marshfield medical center.

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wishfull thinking
minocqua wi
Feb 15, 2010

disappointed

The price was cheap and we thought all we were going to do was sleep in the room so we could give up a little comfort. We were planning on spending most of our time in the pool, but the pool was cold so we could only spend a small amout of time in it. The hot tub was very dirty we wouldnt even go in it. The first night was very noisy. Kids running the halls till all hours. The beds were very uncomfortable,woke up with a sore back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marshfield medical center.

Back to menu Return to top