$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Woodfield Inn and Suites

2 stars
1651 North Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
14 reviews
ckinic stay

good stay nice pool and hottub food in hotel was good See full review

  • Zippi
  • Jun 20, 2013
Great family motel

We were there for the Wisconsin state hocky ternament Our grand kids loved the pool area and were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 7, 2011
Woodfield Inn & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms for those traveling on business or pleasure to Marshfield, Wisconsin. Our convenient location offers easy access to local shopping, restaurants, and nightlife, as well as the Marshfield Clinic/St. Joseph's Hospital complex only six blocks away. We make your stay easy with our attached Lumberyard Bar & Grill Restaurant, offering great food in a family-friendly, casual atmosphere. Relaxing with friends and family is easy - enjoy a delicious dinner and watch your favorite sports team while having a beer in the Lumberyard or lounge poolside as the kids splash and swim. Our clean, comfortable rooms with multiple amenities and friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We offer several discounts including medical, corporate lodging, AAA, AARP, and military. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Marshfield.

Hotel Map

44.6832 -90.1621
Area served
All of Central WIsconsin
Nearby airports
(CWA), 28.00, MI;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Woodfield Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Woodfield Inn and Suites Rooms

2 Queen Beds
Standard 2 Queen Bed Room

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Dining

Lumberyard Bar & Grill
Family Friendly Sports Bar & Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Woodfield Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wishfull thinking
minocqua wi
Feb 15, 2010

disappointed

The price was cheap and we thought all we were going to do was sleep in the room so we could give up a little comfort. We were planning on spending most of our time in the pool, but the pool was cold so we could only spend a small amout of time in it. The hot tub was very dirty we wouldnt even go in it. The first night was very noisy. Kids running the halls till all hours. The beds were very uncomfortable,woke up with a sore back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marshfield medical center.

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reedsburg, Wi
Mar 26, 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS "HOLE"tel

This was truly the worst experience that we have EVER had staying at a hotel. We had a critically ill family member in th local hospital for over 1 month and were at the hotel at all hours trying to sleep. They are remodeling and apparently believe that it's alright to place guest in the next room that they are working on. I was abruptly woken up to a screw driver and hammer noise that continued for hours. When the "manager" was questioned she became quite rude and refused to make it right(7.00 off my stay is not making it right) My husband and I have vowed to make sure that no one has to encounter or endure what we had to go through on top of caring for a dying loved one. DON"T STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iron River, MI
Aug 1, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

The rooms were spacious and we still had plenty of room with a pack 'n play set up. Fridge and microwave in the room. The pool are is large with plenty of extra seating. The pool and hot tub were clean but I noticed the drains on the floor looked a little disgusting. Woodfield was not the closest motel to the Zoo, but was close to the hospital. The price was unbeatable with such large rooms and nice pool area. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The most interesting thing my children and I did was Jurustric Park. There were many different creatures and my daughter and I had fun guessing what they were. The owners were very friendly. Admission is free. The web site is www.jurustic.com

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wis Rep
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 26, 2012

Great for a buisiness traveler

Every thing was great. They could use a little more updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 29, 2009

good price with minimal room amenities

Bed was comfortable and there was no outside noise. Close to hospital where relative was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MArshfield
Jun 21, 2011

Ok

paid for a king bed, was given a double

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Peanut
Bristol, WI 53104, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Non-smoking rooms

The room must have been a smoking room in the past, It had that fung smell. The price was good enough to overlook the smell,after awile you get used to it but they should do something about it, if we were not tired we would have went somewhere else. The pool looked nice and the hot tub was good. Beds and pillows were clean and nice,shower and tub was clean but watch your step when climbing out of the tub it's a refit and is a different hieght than the floor. Will stay again maybe?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to ask the locals,they know. Also go to where all the cars are they are there for a reason.

Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
se wi
Jul 5, 2010

Woodfield Inn and Suites July 2010

Quiet, clean, average room amenities. Nice pool area. Average continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Ron
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Dec 27, 2009

Nice Place

We were only there on Christmas night because mother's apartment was too small. Very few guests, and clean, quiet, and comfortable. Did not use amenities. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCLE
Southern WI
May 27, 2012

Great Stay

Would recommend Woodfield Inn. Very convenient, clean, nice pool and accomodating staff. Will stay again on our next trip to Marshfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search