$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Super 8 Madison South

2 stars
1602 W Beltline Hwy, Madison, WI 53713-2330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Had a wonderful time!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Pool was... See full review

  • Florida minister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Just what I needed.

This is a wonderful hotel, the staff is friendly and educated. I had a meeting near by this hotel.... See full review

  • smilealways04
  • Apr 19, 2014
Madison hotel with swimming pool by University of Wisconsin Arboretum
The Super 8 Madison South hotel is only two miles from the 1,260-acre University Arboretum. Guests enjoy convenience to downtown and the natural beauty that surrounds Madison. The heated indoor pool and fitness center ensure that no one has to miss a day of exercise. Guests of the Super 8 Madison South hotel start the day with the free continental breakfast. High-speed Internet access also is free, making it easy to stay in touch with friends, family and the office. The business center provides a place to tackle that list-minute project.
Highlights
  • Large vehicle parking available
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet

 

Rooms
All the basics are covered in the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Madison South hotel. Find large TVs with cable channels, in-room coffee and tea service, and free high-speed Internet service to be the standard. Request a room with a Jacuzzi tub at the Super 8 Madison South hotel for added luxury.

 

Features
The Super 8 Madison South hotel is in a great location for easy access to attractions in downtown Madison and exploring the natural beauty of the area. Go from browsing the shops on State Street to strolling the trails in the Arboretum. Or catch a world-class performance at the Overture Center for the Arts one day and a record-beating Walleye the next. But more than just a great price in a great location, the Super 8 Madison South hotel offers a number of nice amenities as well. A heated indoor pool and fitness center offer opportunities to get in a good workout just about any time of day. Breakfast is always free in the lobby or guests choose from a variety of nearby restaurants. Pets are welcome at the Super 8 Madison South hotel (fees apply). Keep up with what's going on at home using the complimentary high-speed Internet access.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (88 mi/142 km)

 

Attractions
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison Arboretum (2 mi/5 km)
  • Farmer's market (2 mi/5 km)
  • State Street (4 mi/7 km)
  • Overture Center for the Arts (4 mi/7 km)
  • Camp Randall Stadium (4 mi/7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

43.0358 -89.4093
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Madison South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmorland: 2.4 mi
  • Camp Randall Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Kohl Center: 163.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Madison South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teacher SpringBreaker
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 11, 2014

Nothing special

Old hotel that would be worth while at a lower price. Breakfast is a nice touch but strange cleaning smell permeates the front door and lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many easy family dining such as Perkins within walking distance. Close to the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Topeka Bob
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
May 26, 2014

Average motel

Small room. Paper thin walls. Bring your ear plugs if you plan to sleep in this motel. TV did not work. Bed was satisfactory. Shower was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terr mare
Business
Wales Wisconsin
Aug 26, 2013

Quiet=good sleep

We didn't get into our room until about 8:00 pm only because of our plans we made. The room was fresh smelling & really spotless. I was very unsure if we could even get any sleep because it was so close to the beltline traffic, however we were impressed with the quietness of the room once we were inside for the evening. Staff was super helpful & quick to offer info for the area. Bed & pillows nice also. We would like another stay if we could get another great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff suggested if we would order at the Perkins family restaurant that is located right next door,they would give us 10% off the entire meal if we mention that we are staying at the Super 8. Good food @ reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockville duo
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 18, 2013

Nice motel, poor room service

A reasonably good motel, with a fridge in the room and a pool. However, in the three days we spent there the room service never once replaced our supplies. We had to go look for their carts to get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schneidhorn
Business
Central WI
Aug 27, 2012

Better than expected

For the price, it was better than I expected. Easy access to downtown, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, nice pool area. The only problem was that the internet access was down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLiebold
Business
Clyde, OH, USA
Nov 29, 2011

A Great Super 8

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday this year while visiting family and were very impressed with the property overall. The best part of our 3 night stay was the fact that the pool, hot tub and exercise facility were accessible 24 hours a day. The lobby was very nice with coffee available and a large flat panel TV. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The rooms were inexpensive but our overall impression from our stay says we'll be staying here again. It's a great value for your dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to try the many small coffee shops and restaurants in the area. We stopped at an indonesian restaurant and a chocolatier. We had a wonderful experience at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two and a Half Travelers
Business
La Crosse, WI
Aug 7, 2010

Great value, outstanding service!

Our small dog was welcome. All of the staff were very friendly and cooperative; we both have walking disabilities. The continental breakfast, including waffles, was superb! Internet service was excellent, and the business center was helpful to have. The motel was within 12 minutes of our convention center, and the price was excellent for the features, service, and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To get to the motel from the Beltline (Hwys. 12 & 14), turn left just before the PDQ convenience store on the left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding in Madison
Business
Kalispell, Montana
May 27, 2010

Madison trip

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2009

So so

I only stayed for one night. First there was a horrible smell in the hallway that can only be described as stale and moldy. Also, the walls and doors were very thin so you could hear people walking and talking up and down the hall, as well as doors slamming in the middle of the night. The breakfast was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2009

Clean, Affordable, Competent Staff

Hotel met our needs; with the exception of no fridge in our room. Very Clean and great staff. Great Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top