$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Super 8 Madison South

2 stars
1602 W Beltline Hwy, Madison, WI 53713-2330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Had a wonderful time!

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Pool was... See full review

  • Florida minister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Just what I needed.

This is a wonderful hotel, the staff is friendly and educated. I had a meeting near by this hotel.... See full review

  • smilealways04
  • Apr 19, 2014
Madison hotel with swimming pool by University of Wisconsin Arboretum
The Super 8 Madison South hotel is only two miles from the 1,260-acre University Arboretum. Guests enjoy convenience to downtown and the natural beauty that surrounds Madison. The heated indoor pool and fitness center ensure that no one has to miss a day of exercise. Guests of the Super 8 Madison South hotel start the day with the free continental breakfast. High-speed Internet access also is free, making it easy to stay in touch with friends, family and the office. The business center provides a place to tackle that list-minute project.
Highlights
  • Large vehicle parking available
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Free high-speed Internet

 

Rooms
All the basics are covered in the comfortable rooms at the Super 8 Madison South hotel. Find large TVs with cable channels, in-room coffee and tea service, and free high-speed Internet service to be the standard. Request a room with a Jacuzzi tub at the Super 8 Madison South hotel for added luxury.

 

Features
The Super 8 Madison South hotel is in a great location for easy access to attractions in downtown Madison and exploring the natural beauty of the area. Go from browsing the shops on State Street to strolling the trails in the Arboretum. Or catch a world-class performance at the Overture Center for the Arts one day and a record-beating Walleye the next. But more than just a great price in a great location, the Super 8 Madison South hotel offers a number of nice amenities as well. A heated indoor pool and fitness center offer opportunities to get in a good workout just about any time of day. Breakfast is always free in the lobby or guests choose from a variety of nearby restaurants. Pets are welcome at the Super 8 Madison South hotel (fees apply). Keep up with what's going on at home using the complimentary high-speed Internet access.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (88 mi/142 km)

 

Attractions
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison Arboretum (2 mi/5 km)
  • Farmer's market (2 mi/5 km)
  • State Street (4 mi/7 km)
  • Overture Center for the Arts (4 mi/7 km)
  • Camp Randall Stadium (4 mi/7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Madison South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0358 -89.4093
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmorland: 2.4 mi
  • Camp Randall Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Kohl Center: 163.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Madison South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicago katrina
antioch, il
Jul 7, 2009

you get what you pay for

we stayed here and went to wisconsin dells one day and cave of the mounds another.the rooms were not verry clean. they did not change the sheets once the entire 3 nights we were there. and when i asked about the changing of sheets the hotel manager said he doesnt have anything to do with house keeping so he doesnt know what they are supposed to do. he didnt even know if they changed them before we got there!another issue i had with this hotel was all the police where there one night [...]. also they said the room came with 2 beds a couch and a microwave. only one of those was true. there where 2 beds. no microwave and no couch. it was 2 beds crammed together with a tv, heater, and bathroom all in about a 9x9 area.this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in in my life. i will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cave of the mounds in blue mounds wisconsin is an awesome trip! the cave tour is great!

Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicago katrina
antioch, il
Jul 7, 2009

you get what you pay for

we stayed here and went to wisconsin dells one day and cave of the mounds another.the rooms were not verry clean. they did not change the sheets once the entire 3 nights we were there. and when i asked about the changing of sheets the hotel manager said he doesnt have anything to do with house keeping so he doesnt know what they are supposed to do. he didnt even know if they changed them before we got there!another issue i had with this hotel was all the police where there one night [...]. also they said the room came with 2 beds a couch and a microwave. only one of those was true. there where 2 beds. no microwave and no couch. it was 2 beds crammed together with a tv, heater, and bathroom all in about a 9x9 area.this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in in my life. i will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

cave of the mounds in blue mounds wisconsin is an awesome trip! the cave tour is great!

Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison Traveler
KCMO
May 25, 2009

Met Expectations

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Capitol and State Street

Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2009

So so

I only stayed for one night. First there was a horrible smell in the hallway that can only be described as stale and moldy. Also, the walls and doors were very thin so you could hear people walking and talking up and down the hall, as well as doors slamming in the middle of the night. The breakfast was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockville duo
Rockville, MD
Aug 18, 2013

Nice motel, poor room service

A reasonably good motel, with a fridge in the room and a pool. However, in the three days we spent there the room service never once replaced our supplies. We had to go look for their carts to get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShortyFry44
Iowa
May 31, 2010

Only My Opinion

Enjoyed indoor swimming Free breakfast Great Hours for pool and breakfast Friendly Staff Price fits the hotel Very disappointed with the allowed noise level and staff not taking an approach to confront the situation Free internet with 2 computers provided was nice but could have been monitored for All guests to use The main problems were after 7p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

From looking at mapquest the hotel is well located to a few attractions in reasonable distance with easy to follow directions. And at night if your looking to get a good night sleep, stay far away from the elevator doors.

Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wedding in Madison
Kalispell, Montana
May 27, 2010

Madison trip

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura J87
Cuba City Wi
Feb 1, 2013

average hotel

the pool was ice cold heat in our room didn't work the last night.. staff was rude... housekeeping just let themselves in the room while we were sleeping just to ask if we were checking out earlier.. it was a nice hotel for the price just wish the staff needs to be more friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harriedseldon
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Decent value

Was in town for the Epic UGM, and felt lucky to have a room not too far away. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Only (minor) complaint was that the bed was a little too soft for my taste. For those in town for Epic-related conferences, this is a reasonable value. There are free shuttle buses to and from the conference that with traffic will get you to and from the Epic campus within 30-45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mksrmom
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Good value for the money

This was just a brief stopover for an evening. I checked in late but the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is near a busy highway, though so it got noisy early on a weekday. It might not be as noisy on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top