$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Super 8 Madison South

2 stars
View map of 1602 W Beltline Hwy, Madison, WI 53713-2330

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Madison South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwolff517
Business
Elk Grove Village
Jan 20, 2014

Great Value

For the price the facility was outstanding. Nice pool and hot tub. Room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harriedseldon
Business
NYC
Sep 23, 2013

Decent value

Was in town for the Epic UGM, and felt lucky to have a room not too far away. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Only (minor) complaint was that the bed was a little too soft for my taste. For those in town for Epic-related conferences, this is a reasonable value. There are free shuttle buses to and from the conference that with traffic will get you to and from the Epic campus within 30-45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terr mare
Business
Wales Wisconsin
Aug 26, 2013

Quiet=good sleep

We didn't get into our room until about 8:00 pm only because of our plans we made. The room was fresh smelling & really spotless. I was very unsure if we could even get any sleep because it was so close to the beltline traffic, however we were impressed with the quietness of the room once we were inside for the evening. Staff was super helpful & quick to offer info for the area. Bed & pillows nice also. We would like another stay if we could get another great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff suggested if we would order at the Perkins family restaurant that is located right next door,they would give us 10% off the entire meal if we mention that we are staying at the Super 8. Good food @ reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockville duo
Business
Rockville, MD
Aug 18, 2013

Nice motel, poor room service

A reasonably good motel, with a fridge in the room and a pool. However, in the three days we spent there the room service never once replaced our supplies. We had to go look for their carts to get them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura J87
Business
Cuba City Wi
Feb 1, 2013

average hotel

the pool was ice cold heat in our room didn't work the last night.. staff was rude... housekeeping just let themselves in the room while we were sleeping just to ask if we were checking out earlier.. it was a nice hotel for the price just wish the staff needs to be more friendly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kari S
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 16, 2013

Late night flight arrival

My flight arrived in Madison late in the evening (11 pm). Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. Worth every penny I spent to get a great night sleep after traveling all day the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELC squash player
Business
Kenosha, WI
Dec 3, 2012

Fun weekend

We stayed here to play in a squash tournament 2 minutes away. Super convenient. Decent breakfast. Clean. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schneidhorn
Business
Central WI
Aug 27, 2012

Better than expected

For the price, it was better than I expected. Easy access to downtown, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, nice pool area. The only problem was that the internet access was down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLiebold
Business
Clyde, OH, USA
Nov 29, 2011

A Great Super 8

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday this year while visiting family and were very impressed with the property overall. The best part of our 3 night stay was the fact that the pool, hot tub and exercise facility were accessible 24 hours a day. The lobby was very nice with coffee available and a large flat panel TV. The staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The rooms were inexpensive but our overall impression from our stay says we'll be staying here again. It's a great value for your dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to try the many small coffee shops and restaurants in the area. We stopped at an indonesian restaurant and a chocolatier. We had a wonderful experience at both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Madison South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mksrmom
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Good value for the money

This was just a brief stopover for an evening. I checked in late but the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is near a busy highway, though so it got noisy early on a weekday. It might not be as noisy on a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top