$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sheraton Madison Hotel

3 stars
View map of 706 John Nolen Drive, 706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
51 reviews
perfect for canoecopia

The convenience of the hotel location to the Alliant convention center was the main attraction for... See full review

  • Rolf P.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Collage Move

The staff were amazing very friendly and I will stay there again !!! See full review

  • Collage road trip
  • Aug 3, 2014
Across the street from Olin Park and Beach, and right in the heart of this vibrant city, the Sheraton Madison Hotel is ideally situated for business or leisure travel. Follow the Monona bicycle path just outside to the lakes or endless boutiques and restaurants. Or stay on site for a great workout in the fitness center or the heated indoor pool. The Harvest Lounge and Heartland Grill offer weekend brunch, lunch and dinner without having to leave the premises. Stay connected using the hotel business services or with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Rooms
Stylish and welcoming, the guest rooms at the Sheraton Madison Hotel have it all. Comfortable Sweet Sleeper beds, high-quality linens, large flat-screen TVs and Starbucks coffee in all rooms is just the beginning. Upgrade to a club guest room and get all the perks that come with access to the club lounge, including complimentary evening appetizers. All guest rooms at the Sheraton Madison Hotel also feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Property features
Don't just enjoy the lake view from the hotel, get out and stroll along the Monona bike path and end up at the beach or browsing the shops downtown. Located in the center of it all, the Sheraton Madison Hotel boasts easy access to many of Madison's most popular attractions. Walk to the Monona Convention Center, Olin Park and Beach or grab a cab to Overture Center for the Arts. Of course there is plenty to do on site as well. The three restaurants at the Sheraton Madison Hotel ensure a great meal any time of the day, from that first cup of coffee to a late night snack. A well-equipped fitness center and heated indoor pool, as well as immediate access to that lovely bike path, means that there is no need to let a fitness routine lapse. Staying connected to work, friends and family also is a breeze, with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms.

 

Highlights
  • Lake views from many guest rooms
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (restrictions apply)
  • Easy access to the Monona bike path
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor swimming pool

 

Nearby attractions
  • Lake Monona (across the street)
  • State Street (3 mi/5 km)
  • Overture Center for the Arts (4 mi/7 km)
  • Little Norway (64 mi/103 km)

 

Business
  • Business services available
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Madison Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Madison Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Westmorland: 3.8 mi
  • Kohl Center: 162.5 mi

Dining

Heartland Grill
Enjoy an inviting atmosphere and a menu that embodies the freshness of middle America – the “Heartland.” A great place to gather and make warm connections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Madison Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 51
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolf P.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

perfect for canoecopia

The convenience of the hotel location to the Alliant convention center was the main attraction for me. The hotel was just fine and staff most cordial. Parking was a challenge - it seemed as if we got the last possible place. I plan to be back next time we go to Canoecopia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 098
Business
Illinois
Nov 7, 2014

Good stay

Staff was very helpful when we asked questions about the area. Very easy to get to downtown Madison. Only bad thing was that the floor smelled like smoke though it was a non smoking room and floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coliseum is a bar and grill that is about a mile away from the hotel. Great environment to watch a sporting event.

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruise Machine
Business
Brattleboro, Vermont
Aug 6, 2014

Gave away my pre-paid room...sent me 20 minutes out of town

I pre-paid for three nights at the Sheraton Madison, Wisconsin. When making my reservation, I said that I would arrive late. My credit card was billed immediately. Upon arriving at the hotel, the clerk disappeared for about 20 minutes, finally coming back to tell me that they gave my room away. After another 30 minutes, they said that they would put me up at the Crowne Plaza - which I agreed to. As I was leaving the clerk said, "see you tomorrow," and it turned out that they would only pay for one night at the CP, and that I would have to return to the Sheraton the next day. This did not fit with my plans and was a huge inconvenience, I asked for my money back and they said they couldn't do that. After further discussion, they agreed to pay for all three nites at the CP. I agreed to this. Little did I know that the Crowne Plaza was a 20 minute drive outside of Madison (Sun Prarie). I had chosen the Sheraton for its location (on the lake, bike path to town). Due to the Sheraton's lack of integrity, It turned out that I had to rent a car for the entire weekend. While I appreciated the staff's attempt to remedy the situation, the situation was 100% the fault of the hotel and resulted in a huge inconvenience for me and my family. The Crowne Plaza was great - just far away from where I intended to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Tee
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 28, 2014

Close to the Capitol Square

2.3 miles from the State Capitol, the Sheraton Madison Hotel is a quick 6 minute cab ride down John Nolen Dr. and close to great restaurants. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Fireworks Getaway

Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle service brought us into town and picked us up, which was great. Rooms were a little small but comfortable. Bed was great. Room service was good. Restaurant in the hotel was so-so. Location was perfect. Overall was a good experience. Booking on website couldn't have been any easier and when we arrived our room was ready to go with no hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the fireworks on the lake right from our hotel.

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marytlb
Business
California
May 20, 2014

Room smelled of smoke!

Dark old looking dreary hotel in an ideal locale. Room reeked of smoke when noisy air was on...and i And intermittently for unknown reason..no view, except of the mechanical structures for hotel.more expensive than holiday inn express and no free amenities..never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read local isthmus paper..

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WisRes
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 24, 2013

Great Overnight Stay and Pet Friendly

We stop here at least once a year on our way through Madison to the Northwoods of Wisconsin because it's not far from the Interstate, right off the belt line. Rooms are clean and comfortable. They've got a new coffee shop in the lobby and a remodeled gym. Staff is very friendly and the price is quite reasonable (but add $25 PER dog).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrHarley883
Business
Seatttle, WA
Jun 23, 2012

Great staff at a great location

Convenient to the Alliant Energy Center and downtown Madison, the Sheraton provides a great location. The staff is great! The lobby, pool and computer infrastructure are comfortably up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great time in Madison @ BBB State Tournaments!

The Sheraton was perfect! Just the right distance from downtown. Our room was on the back side of the building so therefore, very quiet. My only complaint would be that the A/C unit was a bit noisy when it ran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle which we used to get to the Kohl Center. Very convient!

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence34
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Value!

Hotel was very nice! Great location and nice rooms at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top