$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Madison Hotel

3 stars
View map of 706 John Nolen Drive, 706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Madison Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Tee
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 28, 2014

Close to the Capitol Square

2.3 miles from the State Capitol, the Sheraton Madison Hotel is a quick 6 minute cab ride down John Nolen Dr. and close to great restaurants. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathetic Stay
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 13, 2014

I heart Sheraton

Our stay was quite lovely with super clean rooms and accommodations. I was the only one using the fitness room while staff was cleaning and she paid amazing attention to detail. By the way, the fitness equipment was far above average. The reservation staff was very friendly. Our only complaint involved other guests who were noisy in the hallway late into the night. Not sure how Sheraton can fix that. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all the activities on the lake.

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Planner
Couples
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Fireworks Getaway

Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle service brought us into town and picked us up, which was great. Rooms were a little small but comfortable. Bed was great. Room service was good. Restaurant in the hotel was so-so. Location was perfect. Overall was a good experience. Booking on website couldn't have been any easier and when we arrived our room was ready to go with no hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the fireworks on the lake right from our hotel.

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blakey090089
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2014

Great Stay!

Loved it!! Was a great hotel. We really enjoyed the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marytlb
Couples
California
May 20, 2014

Room smelled of smoke!

Dark old looking dreary hotel in an ideal locale. Room reeked of smoke when noisy air was on...and i And intermittently for unknown reason..no view, except of the mechanical structures for hotel.more expensive than holiday inn express and no free amenities..never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read local isthmus paper..

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jo Mc
Friends
Boscobel, WI
May 14, 2014

Girl's Getaway Weekend

Nice location. Shuttle to Farmer's Market & State St. Was a plus. We had the Club floor that was worth the price of admission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
Friends
chicago
Apr 14, 2014

wonderful

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The location is great for the Alliance Center. The beds are the best! Front desk, Josh, was friendly and efficient. Restaurant has improved greatly with good food and timely service. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WisRes
Couples
Columbus, OH
Dec 24, 2013

Great Overnight Stay and Pet Friendly

We stop here at least once a year on our way through Madison to the Northwoods of Wisconsin because it's not far from the Interstate, right off the belt line. Rooms are clean and comfortable. They've got a new coffee shop in the lobby and a remodeled gym. Staff is very friendly and the price is quite reasonable (but add $25 PER dog).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ikeberg
Business
bloomington il
Aug 20, 2013

Dick Eikenberg

Fine, I had no problems with hotel, room could have been a litter cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of a Badger Graduate
Family
Washington DC
May 21, 2013

I will not return

The walls are paper thin and unfortunately I had a couple that was fighting all night. The worst possible neighbors. I finally called the desk at 3 am who had security ask them to keep the noise down. They continued to fight just slightly quieter. You can also hear people walking and talking in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top