$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Sheraton Madison Hotel

3 stars
706 John Nolen Drive, 706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Collage Move

The staff were amazing very friendly and I will stay there again !!! See full review

  • Collage road trip
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The location is great for the Alliance Center. The beds... See full review

  • love the weather
  • Apr 14, 2014
Downtown Madison hotel with free Internet is welcoming and convenient
Across the street from Olin Park and Beach, and right in the heart of this vibrant city, the Sheraton Madison Hotel is ideally situated for business or leisure travel. Follow the Monona bicycle path just outside to the lakes or endless boutiques and restaurants. Or stay on site for a great workout in the fitness center or the heated indoor pool. The Harvest Lounge and Heartland Grill offer weekend brunch, lunch and dinner without having to leave the premises. Stay connected using the hotel business services or with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • Lake views from many guest rooms
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (restrictions apply)
  • Easy access to the Monona bike path
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor swimming pool

 

Rooms
Stylish and welcoming, the guest rooms at the Sheraton Madison Hotel have it all. Comfortable Sweet Sleeper beds, high-quality linens, large flat-screen TVs and Starbucks coffee in all rooms is just the beginning. Upgrade to a club guest room and get all the perks that come with access to the club lounge, including complimentary evening appetizers. All guest rooms at the Sheraton Madison Hotel also feature complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Features
Don't just enjoy the lake view from the hotel, get out and stroll along the Monona bike path and end up at the beach or browsing the shops downtown. Located in the center of it all, the Sheraton Madison Hotel boasts easy access to many of Madison's most popular attractions. Walk to the Monona Convention Center, Olin Park and Beach or grab a cab to Overture Center for the Arts. Of course there is plenty to do on site as well. The three restaurants at the Sheraton Madison Hotel ensure a great meal any time of the day, from that first cup of coffee to a late night snack. A well-equipped fitness center and heated indoor pool, as well as immediate access to that lovely bike path, means that there is no need to let a fitness routine lapse. Staying connected to work, friends and family also is a breeze, with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms.

 

Transportation
  • Dane County Regional Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • General Mitchell International Airport (78 mi/125 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lake Monona (across the street)
  • State Street (3 mi/5 km)
  • Overture Center for the Arts (4 mi/7 km)
  • Little Norway (64 mi/103 km)

 

Business
  • Business services available
  • Meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.0471 -89.3733
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport, (MSN), 12.87, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Madison Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Madison Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Westmorland: 3.8 mi
  • Kohl Center: 162.5 mi

Dining

Heartland Grill
Enjoy an inviting atmosphere and a menu that embodies the freshness of middle America – the “Heartland.” A great place to gather and make warm connections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Madison Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Hawk Fans
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great time in Madison @ BBB State Tournaments!

The Sheraton was perfect! Just the right distance from downtown. Our room was on the back side of the building so therefore, very quiet. My only complaint would be that the A/C unit was a bit noisy when it ran.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle which we used to get to the Kohl Center. Very convient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Traveler 098
Business
Illinois
Nov 7, 2014

Good stay

Staff was very helpful when we asked questions about the area. Very easy to get to downtown Madison. Only bad thing was that the floor smelled like smoke though it was a non smoking room and floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coliseum is a bar and grill that is about a mile away from the hotel. Great environment to watch a sporting event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruise Machine
Business
Brattleboro, Vermont
Aug 6, 2014

Gave away my pre-paid room...sent me 20 minutes out of town

I pre-paid for three nights at the Sheraton Madison, Wisconsin. When making my reservation, I said that I would arrive late. My credit card was billed immediately. Upon arriving at the hotel, the clerk disappeared for about 20 minutes, finally coming back to tell me that they gave my room away. After another 30 minutes, they said that they would put me up at the Crowne Plaza - which I agreed to. As I was leaving the clerk said, "see you tomorrow," and it turned out that they would only pay for one night at the CP, and that I would have to return to the Sheraton the next day. This did not fit with my plans and was a huge inconvenience, I asked for my money back and they said they couldn't do that. After further discussion, they agreed to pay for all three nites at the CP. I agreed to this. Little did I know that the Crowne Plaza was a 20 minute drive outside of Madison (Sun Prarie). I had chosen the Sheraton for its location (on the lake, bike path to town). Due to the Sheraton's lack of integrity, It turned out that I had to rent a car for the entire weekend. While I appreciated the staff's attempt to remedy the situation, the situation was 100% the fault of the hotel and resulted in a huge inconvenience for me and my family. The Crowne Plaza was great - just far away from where I intended to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collage road trip
Business
Madison Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2014

Collage Move

The staff were amazing very friendly and I will stay there again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for help and it's there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberly Tee
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 28, 2014

Close to the Capitol Square

2.3 miles from the State Capitol, the Sheraton Madison Hotel is a quick 6 minute cab ride down John Nolen Dr. and close to great restaurants. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pathetic Stay
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jul 13, 2014

I heart Sheraton

Our stay was quite lovely with super clean rooms and accommodations. I was the only one using the fitness room while staff was cleaning and she paid amazing attention to detail. By the way, the fitness equipment was far above average. The reservation staff was very friendly. Our only complaint involved other guests who were noisy in the hallway late into the night. Not sure how Sheraton can fix that. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all the activities on the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Fireworks Getaway

Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Shuttle service brought us into town and picked us up, which was great. Rooms were a little small but comfortable. Bed was great. Room service was good. Restaurant in the hotel was so-so. Location was perfect. Overall was a good experience. Booking on website couldn't have been any easier and when we arrived our room was ready to go with no hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the fireworks on the lake right from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blakey090089
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 20, 2014

Great Stay!

Loved it!! Was a great hotel. We really enjoyed the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marytlb
Business
California
May 20, 2014

Room smelled of smoke!

Dark old looking dreary hotel in an ideal locale. Room reeked of smoke when noisy air was on...and i And intermittently for unknown reason..no view, except of the mechanical structures for hotel.more expensive than holiday inn express and no free amenities..never again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read local isthmus paper..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Jo Mc
Business
Boscobel, WI
May 14, 2014

Girl's Getaway Weekend

Nice location. Shuttle to Farmer's Market & State St. Was a plus. We had the Club floor that was worth the price of admission.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Madison Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
Business
chicago
Apr 14, 2014

wonderful

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The location is great for the Alliance Center. The beds are the best! Front desk, Josh, was friendly and efficient. Restaurant has improved greatly with good food and timely service. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top