$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

3 stars
View map of 3510 Mill Pond Road, Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show Me Couple
Business
St. Charles, MO
Jul 1, 2012

ShowmeCouple

Short visit during Memorial Day Weekend. Hotel was clean, pleasant and comfortable. Very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Show Me Couple
Business
St. Charles, MO
May 29, 2012

Very Good Hotel

Visited Madison area during Memorial Day Weekend. Hotel was well maintained. Staff was cordial and available (did not try to hide from guests). Room was exactly what was requested and as a result, we had a very enjoyable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gribbler
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 8, 2012

Great staff; need better windows

Really quite enjoyed most everything from bed to pillows, but highway noise was difficult to shut out. They need some better insulating windows with all that truck traffic. Good value but also draws some rather seedy characters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Worksinmadison27
Business
madison
Apr 3, 2012

Dirty whirlpool in suite

clearly this tub had not been cleaned for many weeks if not more there was a thick layer. YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jungle John
Business
Dresden, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Great for business or family

Very nice amenities - could use a better tread mill plus the water cooler in the exercise room did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ssuperman100
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Armstrong family

It was great with great staff. Great location and breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klue
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great location & value

Enjoyed the nearby casino and the chance to have my own space while visiting people around Madison. Bathroom by pool needed thorough cleaning, but room, staff, and the rest of the facility was good. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Liz
Business
Tennessee
Nov 19, 2011

Met Our Needs Perfectly

We required a handicapped accessible room and the staff was very accomidating. The room was large, met our needs and was comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of items to choose from and was very good. Also used the computer in business services. We definately would stay here again and reccomend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olbrich Gardens is free and Conservatory only $1. Well worth the visit even in the fall and winter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micki F.
Business
Oconomowoc, WI 53066, USA
Sep 11, 2011

My stay at the Grand Magnuson Hotel in Madison WI

The hotel was nice. it was a bit out of the way so we had to drive quite a bit to get to the places we needed to get to, but that's not your fault. When we reserved a suite, however, we sort of expected two areas that could be separated by a door. This was not the case. The staff was absolutely stupendous ! They all were most pleasant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wondering 2011
Business
Geneva, Illinois
Aug 22, 2011

Relatives wedding weekend.

The staff placed us in a room with wet carpeting and a terrible odor. When I went to the front desk to question the smell and wet carpeting they said we could move to a new room. I can't believe the cleaning crew could not smell the bad odor in the room or realize the carpet was wet and not notify the employees at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top