$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

3 stars
333 West Washington Ave, NA, MADISON, WI 53703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
71 reviews
concert in madison

My husband and I went stayed overnight in Madison to see a concert. The staff were very friendly,... See full review

  • ash.mcg
  • Sep 7, 2014
Weekend getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place in Downtown Madison. It was a great location, within... See full review

  • Yesssir
  • Aug 4, 2014
In 2013 winner of JD Power Award and Expedia Insider's Select Award and TripAdvisor Award, Hyatt Place is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and The Hyatt Touch within everyone's reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42 inch flat panel high-definition television, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner oversized sofa sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. The innovation extends beyond the guestroom. Our Gallery is a warm and open area that features a self-registration kiosk, an intimate coffee and wine cafe, a TV den and an e-room with free access to a public computer and printer. Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet and our a.m. Kitchen Skillet, which features breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes and steel cut oatmeal, served daily. 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet offers hot breakfast, made-to-order fare. Hyatt Place will allow up to 2 Housebroken household pets -defined as a dog- per room. Pet Policy: 1-6 nights a $75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a $75 non-refundable fee plus an additional $100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 LBS or less max of 75 LBS per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. 15MAY15-16MAY15 Full prepayment, non-refundable with no changes

Hotel Map

43.0717 -89.3876
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport-Truax Field, (MSN), 5.50, MI, NE; Rock County Airport, (JVL), 43.00, MI, NW; General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 84.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Madison Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Place Madison Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard Guest Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Westmorland: 3.3 mi
  • Kohl Center: 164.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doggie Lover 123
Business
Highland Park,IL
Sep 22, 2014

Parent Weekend U of Wisc

Room was very nice and a good size .We were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary breakfast. Convenient downtown location and the Bucky Bus was a great way to get to Camp Randall Stadium. Garage access was nice and easy--- would've been nicer if included with room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ash.mcg
Business
mchenry, il
Sep 7, 2014

concert in madison

My husband and I went stayed overnight in Madison to see a concert. The staff were very friendly, and even gave me options as to which room I would prefer. Parking is very convenient. There is also ample space and seating for the continental breakfast. I would come here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKE
Business
California
Aug 21, 2014

Great hotel -- a little pricey

It was a time with no rooms (maybe because the university was just starting classes soon) -- found rooms here only for mid-week (had to stay with family for Friday night because there weren't any rooms anywhere in town). Check-in staff had attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barriques Coffee, wonderful café, only a block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allen G
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 20, 2014

Not bad

Hotel is clean and the staff was great. Other than that, nothing too special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yesssir
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 4, 2014

Weekend getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place in Downtown Madison. It was a great location, within walking distance of Union Terrace, State Street, many good restraunts and bars, The Capitol and two lakes. It was however nice to have the complimentary shuttle for when it was looking like it may storm. We really enjoyed the free breakfast and felt the options were better than just about any other free continental breakfast we have ever had. The rooms were nice and up to date, ours (on the top floor) had a nice view too. All in all we were very impressed and would definitely stay here again in future trips to Madison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sid not so vicious
Business
n.y. , n.y.
Jul 27, 2014

weekend in Madison

My wife and I went t o Madison to visit our son. the hotel met all of our expect ions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sardine on Lake Monoma was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apri good deal shopper
Business
Janesville, wi
Jul 11, 2014

Nice quick overnight stay, Nice amentities

Our experience was great. I had booked 2 rooms for a bachelorette party. Location was perfect for walking around downtown Madison. I like hotels with great amenities for a good price. Service was nice. We were allowed to check in at noon. Parking was $10/car that was included, to park in the parking structure vs the $23/day. The rooms were large with 2 queens, large L shaped couch as a sofa bed. Breakfast buffet included in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

parking garage, free breakfast buffet, short walking distance to many things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cootiebug
Business
Clinton Iowa
Jul 8, 2014

location,location,location

We will be back. Perfect location, healthy breakfast options, clean & quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the farmer' s market Saturday mornings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern World Traveler
Business
Northern Michigan
Jun 3, 2014

Basic, Quality Hotel in Madison

The Hyatt had nearly everything we were looking for the weekend we stayed in Madison. Overall, we were quite happy with the experience. The pros and cons: Pros: 1. Close to Capital, State St, biking and running trail 2. Shuttle service was fantastic. They will take guests to and from the airport, and anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel, for free (I recommend tipping, of course). This will get you nearly anywhere you need to go, and there was rarely a wait time. 3. Continental breakfast was solid for the hotel's price. Oatmeal, cereal, open faced breakfast sandwiches, fruit, donuts, etc. The coffee was not very good, but otherwise no complaints. 4. Good room amenities: TV, vanity, shower (no tub), towels were above average. 5. Staff was super friendly, helpful, and professional. Cons: 1. Our room's carpet was a little dirty. Bed and bathroom were spotless, but they had missed a few spots with the vacuum. Nothing that should scare anyone off, though. 2. Overall hotel amenities were very basic: there's a small pool, but no no hot-tub or sauna; a workout room, but only cardio machines; a bar, but with poor ambiance (basically a counter next to the front desk). 3. Pretty far from University of Wisconsin's campus, although the shuttle will go that far (and pick you up). 4. Our air-conditioner had a slightly annoying rattle. It kept me up a bit the first night, but I seemed to get used to it - it didn't bother me the rest of our stay. Overall, this is a nice place to stay in Madison if you want to be right in town, and spend most of your time outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barriques is a nice coffee shop (serves wine and draft beer, too) a block toward the capital on Washington. You can purchase bottles of wine to go (at a good price) as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Madison Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Travel Junkie
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2014

Nice weekend stay!

Great location and friendly staff. In walking distance to the Capital and waterfront

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Graze restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top