$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

3 stars
5109 W TERRACE DR, MADISON, WI 53718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for business or personal trip.

Everything was great at this hotel. Very friendly staff, room was clean and had the amenities you... See full review

  • Always a Traveling Fool
  • Feb 2, 2014
Great room, convenient location, noisy guests

We stayed in a large room with a kind bed and it was a very nice stay. Our only complaint was with... See full review

  • Minnesota Guy
  • Mar 10, 2013
The Award Winning Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center welcomes you! Located in The American Center Corporate Park on Madisons east side and only minutes from the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and the East Towne Mall. Visitors can relax amid peaceful surroundings and enjoy the area attractions such as the Capitol Square , Madison's historic State Street , the Overture Center for the Arts , the Alliant Energy Center and the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Just off I90/94, corporate guests can easily access American Family Insurance , Alliant Energy , QBE , GE Healthcare , and U.S. Cellular. While staying at our Madison, Wisconsin hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a full service restaurant and bar, Seattles best coffee kiosk, island themed indoor pool with spa and professionally designed fitness center featuring top of the line Matrix equipment. Our comfortable and contemporary guest rooms offer free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, room service and a personal refrigerator. Host your next meeting or event with us and let our professional staff assist you. With over 2,500sq ft. of meeting space, on-site catering, executive chef and audiovisual equipment available your next event is guaranteed to be a success! As you plan a trip to Madison, WI, check out our terrific Madison hotel rates and make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

43.1432 -89.2964
Nearby airports
Dane County Regional Airport, (MSN), 7.00, MI, SW; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 132.00, MI, S; General Mitchell Field, (MKE), 80.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 7.7 mi
  • Westmorland: 9.8 mi
  • Kohl Center: 164.1 mi

Dining

Geier's Grill
Our Madison, WI hotel invites you to dine at Geier's Grill. Our restaurant serves delicious American cuisine. Wake up and compliment your breakfast with a cup of Seattle's Best Coffee, or stop in for dinner and try a 14 inch pizza board with our very own
Chief's Bar
While lodging in Madison, Wisconsin our hotel guests are invited to relax and socialize in our full service lounge. Chief's Bar is open nightly and is the perfect place to unwind with a favorite beverage after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. 100% N

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modfather
Madison
Jul 29, 2012

Room smelled

The room smelled musty and climate control not good. The pool and gym were nice. Breakfast was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treelander
Des Moines, IA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Family Reunion

New hotel 2008. All amenities where updated. I have stayed here before and never had any problems. Also has a cafe for breakfast and free coffee in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is hard to find with little to do around hotel. You would have to drive about 3 miles for any entertainments.

Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaCrosse WI
Aug 21, 2010

superb hotel

The room was spectacular the bathroom had a walk in shower. It was great staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaCrosse WI
Aug 21, 2010

superb hotel

The room was spectacular the bathroom had a walk in shower. It was great staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2009

Very good stay.

We were staying the evening, very nice and quiet. Quick, helpful staff at check in and check out. Only minor detail was that there were not a lot of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2009

Very good stay.

We were staying the evening, very nice and quiet. Quick, helpful staff at check in and check out. Only minor detail was that there were not a lot of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria
Jun 21, 2008

Nice and clean

The hotel was very quiet and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn MADISON AT THE AMERICAN CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria
Jun 21, 2008

Nice and clean

The hotel was very quiet and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top