$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

3 stars
View map of 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Romance

My boyfriend and I totally enjoyed the place. Good morning breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly. See full review

  • Diane H.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Comfortable, like home

Very comfortable room for our family of 5. Great breakfast in the morning. A little off the beaten... See full review

  • adryan25
  • Sep 2, 2014
This all suite hotel is conveniently located on Madisonas east side. Unwind in our 24 hour pool and hot tub and enjoy a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily. Complimentary wireless and wired high speed is available throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy the sunshine on our back patio and have a picnic while the kids play basketball, or climb on our adventure center, or even putt on our putting green (adults allowed too!) Located just 1/2 mile away from East Towne Mall with over 80 storefronts for your shopping enjoyment. The GrandStay Residential Suites combines all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. We specialize in taking care of guests requiring extended stay accommodations, or whether you*re in town for a seminar, special project, or relocating to the area. Make GrandStay your home away from home for a couple of days, a week, a month, or longer. Your stay will be so exceptional; you may never want to go home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GrandStay Residential Suites Madison also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

GrandStay Residential Suites Madison Rooms

Studio Room with Two Queen Beds
Studio Room with Two Queen Beds Non-Accessible
One Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessi
One Bdrm Suite QueenSize Bed NS Non-Accessible.
2 Private Bedroom Suite NS Non-A
2 Private Bedroom Suite NS Non-Accessible
Executive Two Bed Studio NS Non-
Executive Two Bed Studio NS Non-Accessible
Two Bedroom Handicap Non Smoking
2 Bedroom Handicap Non Smoking Accessible
Studio Room 2 Qn Bed Handicap NS
Studio Room with Two Queen Beds Handicap NS minifridge/2burner cooktop/dishwasher/microwave
One Bed Queen Studio Handicap NS
One Bed Queen Studio Handicap Non Smoking One Bed Queen Studio Handicap Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Westmorland: 10 mi
  • Kohl Center: 163.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on my way to elsewhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

I loved the room. The mini-kitchen was great. I will always look for mini-suites hotels when i'm staying more than one night now. This hotel was not crowded at all. We say very few people in the time we were there. The staff was super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Deli is super fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNMadison
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2013

Very good size suites

I ended up extending for two extra nights because they honored my original booking price. The suite I had was off in a corner and not next to anyone else. Pet charges were not mentioned on the website but it was only an extra 10 per day. The staff and housekeeping is available 24 hours of the day so you can get clean towels and trash cans emptied in the middle of the night. We stayed after a heavy storm, so the pet walking areas were a little gross due to other dogs going in the snow very close to the entrances. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badger Warrior
Business
Baldwin, WI
Dec 10, 2012

Acceptable, but come to expect more.

The hotel is in need of an update. Nothing terrible, I have just come to expect more from the Grand Stay brand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdf1324
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Would Stay Again

Good location convenient to airport, highway, shopping, and restaurants. Furniture and mattress quality were reasonable for the price (the same goes for the breakfast). Toilet items (Bath and Body Works) were better than expected. The only areas I see for improvement would be more spaces in the parking lot and better coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauradear
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

could have been steller

nice rooms, very welcoming, great breakfast, comfortable beds, reasonable price, BUT no fans in the showers, thick spiderwebs throughout and fairly large spiders present

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

leave early in the am to avoid massive backups on the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marinette, WI
Feb 28, 2011

Fair Family getaway

The hotel is conveniently located near all the places that we wanted to go and family we wanted to see. It is a little difficult to find at first and isn't the easiest to enter and exit as you have to make a u-turn if you want to go towards the Easttown Mall. The pool area is quite small and well for my 15 yo son, it didn't even pay for him to try to swim with his two sisters as he would have kept bumping into them. The hottub jets didn't work, unless the hotel staff reset the circuit breaker and there were usually no towels in the pool area. The breakfast was the usual continental items, however the one worker that they had trying to fill it was somewhat ridiculous. As fast as she would bring out something, it would be gone, they only had 5 tables so most people couldn't even sit and eat. The hotel room was alright, the t.v. was in the most inconvenient place. It was neither easy to see from the beds or the couch/kitchen area, unless you wanted to sit on the floor. The shower heads in the bathroom need cleaning, it sprayed everywhere else but at you...took forever to wash soap out of your hair. The rooms were clean I will give them that, but the layout in the two bedroom studio suite we stayed in was weird. There was a lot of wasted space in this hotel. The walls were really thin, and I really didn't appreciate the kids running up and down the hallway, that sounded like they were going to break our door down. I did travel with kids, but mine are older and know better than to run in the hallways and disturb other people. I will only stay at this hotel again if I can get it cheapier than this time and then I know I would be getting what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Mary
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 18, 2011

Cozy and convenient

Well maintained hotel, close and convenient to the expressway, shopping and restaurants. Quiet, cozy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel located in busy business area. Numerous midpriced restaurants in the immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMK RN
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 24, 2010

GrandStay

Beautiful entryway. Staff very sincere. Parking lot small but still plenty of places to park. Could use a little updating in the rooms; decor and television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 11, 2010

Very nice place

Nice place for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nlb
Business
madison,wi
Oct 11, 2010

football getaway

Came to visit our daughter at the college and go to the football game. Price was right but location a little further out then we would of liked. The room was clean but could not adjust room temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top