$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

3 stars
View map of 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ripped45
Business
North Dakota
Jan 5, 2014

Great Hotel For the low price!

Hotel was very clean..Room looked great and was very comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rascalmom
Business
Minneapolis
May 20, 2013

Very nice

Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Overall, very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
on my way to elsewhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 21, 2013

We had a great stay

I loved the room. The mini-kitchen was great. I will always look for mini-suites hotels when i'm staying more than one night now. This hotel was not crowded at all. We say very few people in the time we were there. The staff was super nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ella's Deli is super fun!

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNMadison
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2013

Very good size suites

I ended up extending for two extra nights because they honored my original booking price. The suite I had was off in a corner and not next to anyone else. Pet charges were not mentioned on the website but it was only an extra 10 per day. The staff and housekeeping is available 24 hours of the day so you can get clean towels and trash cans emptied in the middle of the night. We stayed after a heavy storm, so the pet walking areas were a little gross due to other dogs going in the snow very close to the entrances. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badger Warrior
Business
Baldwin, WI
Dec 10, 2012

Acceptable, but come to expect more.

The hotel is in need of an update. Nothing terrible, I have just come to expect more from the Grand Stay brand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdf1324
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 13, 2012

Would Stay Again

Good location convenient to airport, highway, shopping, and restaurants. Furniture and mattress quality were reasonable for the price (the same goes for the breakfast). Toilet items (Bath and Body Works) were better than expected. The only areas I see for improvement would be more spaces in the parking lot and better coffee in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauradear
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Apr 24, 2012

could have been steller

nice rooms, very welcoming, great breakfast, comfortable beds, reasonable price, BUT no fans in the showers, thick spiderwebs throughout and fairly large spiders present

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

leave early in the am to avoid massive backups on the highway

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marinette, WI
Feb 28, 2011

Fair Family getaway

The hotel is conveniently located near all the places that we wanted to go and family we wanted to see. It is a little difficult to find at first and isn't the easiest to enter and exit as you have to make a u-turn if you want to go towards the Easttown Mall. The pool area is quite small and well for my 15 yo son, it didn't even pay for him to try to swim with his two sisters as he would have kept bumping into them. The hottub jets didn't work, unless the hotel staff reset the circuit breaker and there were usually no towels in the pool area. The breakfast was the usual continental items, however the one worker that they had trying to fill it was somewhat ridiculous. As fast as she would bring out something, it would be gone, they only had 5 tables so most people couldn't even sit and eat. The hotel room was alright, the t.v. was in the most inconvenient place. It was neither easy to see from the beds or the couch/kitchen area, unless you wanted to sit on the floor. The shower heads in the bathroom need cleaning, it sprayed everywhere else but at you...took forever to wash soap out of your hair. The rooms were clean I will give them that, but the layout in the two bedroom studio suite we stayed in was weird. There was a lot of wasted space in this hotel. The walls were really thin, and I really didn't appreciate the kids running up and down the hallway, that sounded like they were going to break our door down. I did travel with kids, but mine are older and know better than to run in the hallways and disturb other people. I will only stay at this hotel again if I can get it cheapier than this time and then I know I would be getting what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Mary
Business
Milwaukee
Feb 18, 2011

Cozy and convenient

Well maintained hotel, close and convenient to the expressway, shopping and restaurants. Quiet, cozy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel located in busy business area. Numerous midpriced restaurants in the immediate area.

Review of GrandStay Residential Suites Madison

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMK RN
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Oct 24, 2010

GrandStay

Beautiful entryway. Staff very sincere. Parking lot small but still plenty of places to park. Could use a little updating in the rooms; decor and television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top