$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

3 stars
2502 Crossroads Drive, 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Staff and Starbucks

The Bistro Cafe and hotel Staff were helpful, friendly and eagerto assist you in any way! Having a... See full review

  • MontyPython 1977
  • Aug 25, 2014
Madison Getaway

Loved the hotel and the clean modern feel to the place. Easy access to the expressway. The only... See full review

  • D Stell
  • Mar 10, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. Free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. providing guests with healthier food and beverage options in the morning along with your favorite Starbucks coffee; and evening dinner service with your favorite cocktail. The Market, a 24/7 shop for snacks, beverages and sundries, is always open for late-night cravings or the toothpaste you forgot. Courtyard by Marriott Madison East in Madison, Wisconsin is just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Family Insurance, Kraft Foods/Oscar Mayer, US Cellular, GE Healthcare and Covance Labs.

Hotel Map

43.1321 -89.2904
Area served
Capitol Square
Nearby airports
Madison, (MSN), 5.00, MI, E; General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 79.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Madison East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Westmorland: 9.6 mi
  • Kohl Center: 163.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner93
Business
Elk Mound WI
Mar 12, 2013

Very nice

I really enjoyed the hotel, the lobby was super nice and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feb 22 2013
Madison, WI (hotel)
Feb 25, 2013

Great!

My family and I enjoyed ourselves. Staff and accommodations were perfect..It's like this hotel chain really cares about their guests. Thank you. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Expo visitors
Minnesota
Oct 8, 2012

Sweet Repeat

We've visited this hotel two times. We enjoyed ourselves both times. Beautiful place. Easy to find. We would book a stay at the Courtyard in Madison next time we visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big K squared
Cincinnati OH
Sep 11, 2012

IronMan 2012

very good expierence. room rate was high. i believe this was because an event was being held this weekend and room availibility was limited. good old supply and demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latte lover
Manitowoc, WI
Sep 9, 2012

Nice but pricey

This hotel was very nice, both public areas and the rooms were very tastefully done. My only complaint was that it was a bit pricey, and no free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SouthernSojourner
Atlanta, GA
Mar 15, 2012

Fantastic Trip with Friends

Visited Madison to see friends; didn't expect hotel to be as posh as it was. Was blown away; met and exceeded my expectations at a pretty reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djmb
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Work Trip

The staff was friendly and the hotel was new and spotless. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks in the lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twin Cities, MN
Jul 4, 2011

Excellent Stay!

In town for a family visit during the 4th of July, and wanted to try someplace different on the east side that was newer than other properties found there. This Courtyard was perfect. Nice rooms that were newly furnished, small but well-planned room size, helpful staff at the front and the cafe/bar, plenty of parking, good A/C for the 90+humid heat days we were there. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

GPS or map out your route the first trip. Tricky, if you don't know exactly how to get to it, but easy once you've figured it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

The hotel was great, very clean

Went to the OSU-Wisconsin football game, the location was great for getting to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jun 21, 2010

Excellent service

This was an excellent experience. The hotel was very clean. The hours of the pool were accessible and the courtyard was a very peaceful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search