$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

3 stars
2502 Crossroads Drive, 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Madison Getaway

Loved the hotel and the clean modern feel to the place. Easy access to the expressway. The only... See full review

  • D Stell
  • Mar 10, 2014
Very convenient hotel

We stayed here for two nights as a base camp for skiing at Devil's Head (45 minutes drive). Very... See full review

  • Annette663
  • Dec 31, 2013
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. Free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and local information via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. providing guests with healthier food and beverage options in the morning along with your favorite Starbucks coffee; and evening dinner service with your favorite cocktail. The Market, a 24/7 shop for snacks, beverages and sundries, is always open for late-night cravings or the toothpaste you forgot. Courtyard by Marriott Madison East in Madison, Wisconsin is just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Family Insurance, Kraft Foods/Oscar Mayer, US Cellular, GE Healthcare and Covance Labs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Madison East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.1321 -89.2904
Area served
Capitol Square
Nearby airports
Madison, (MSN), 5.00, MI, E; General Mitchell International Airport, (MKE), 79.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Westmorland: 9.6 mi
  • Kohl Center: 163.4 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Expo visitors
Minnesota
Oct 8, 2012

Sweet Repeat

We've visited this hotel two times. We enjoyed ourselves both times. Beautiful place. Easy to find. We would book a stay at the Courtyard in Madison next time we visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Stell
Ofallon, Mo.
Mar 10, 2014

Madison Getaway

Loved the hotel and the clean modern feel to the place. Easy access to the expressway. The only problem we had was regulating the temperature in the room. It either was too hot or too cold to our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unos was very good and just down the block

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annette663
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 31, 2013

Very convenient hotel

We stayed here for two nights as a base camp for skiing at Devil's Head (45 minutes drive). Very convenient. Nicely furnished room, friendly staff. We also liked the catering options, a self-service area with sandwiches, soft drinks and snacks and a counter where you can order Starbucks coffee, salads, warm breakfast items and more hearty stuff. We didn't use the pool and fitness room, but they seemed clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UW Rowing Alum
Rochester, New York
Oct 15, 2013

Great stay!

This hotel was immaculately clean, very modern and in good repair, and the staff was exemplary. With four different pillows to choose from, I felt downright pampered. My only complaint is that it's a fair distance from downtown and the university. Great value for a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blonde and brewnette
Business
San Diego
Sep 30, 2013

Mid Week Business Travel

The room and bathroom were so spacious! It had all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay, and I didn't want to get out of the bed. Wished I had packed workout clothes/bathing suit because both the gym and pool look inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel isn't in the most hip area, so the local dining options are mainly chain restaurants. Hotel does not have a shuttle, and it's about an $18 cab ride one-way to get to State St. Worth renting a car since very little in walking distance from this hotel (other than Pizzeria Uno).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeddingGoerForTheWeekend
Madison wi
Sep 17, 2013

Good enough

We just needed a basic place to stay and this worked fine. All their shuttles were in use for weddings so the paid for a cab for us to get their from the airport. You still have to pay gratuity on the cab so it's not exactly a fair and equal trade. Some of the interiors had been somewhat recently redone it seemed. Their werent good food options though. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph K
Detroit, MI
Jul 9, 2013

Wedding

Selected this hotel as this was the "home" hotel for most wedding guests. Clean and comfortable, everything was updated and what you would expect from Marriot. Nothing was worn or outdated. Front desk staff was extremely helpful with local directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sierra madre momma
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 19, 2013

graduation weekend

We always stay at this hotel when we come to Madison. It is close to the interstate; there are a great number of restaurants close by, offering a lot of variety. The staff is amazing - always super friendly, well trained, and knowledgeable. The food is a bit pricey, but certainly good quality. Price is pretty typical for this type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner93
Business
Elk Mound WI
Mar 12, 2013

Very nice

I really enjoyed the hotel, the lobby was super nice and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feb 22 2013
Madison, WI (hotel)
Feb 25, 2013

Great!

My family and I enjoyed ourselves. Staff and accommodations were perfect..It's like this hotel chain really cares about their guests. Thank you. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Madison East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Expo visitors
Minnesota
Oct 8, 2012

Sweet Repeat

We've visited this hotel two times. We enjoyed ourselves both times. Beautiful place. Easy to find. We would book a stay at the Courtyard in Madison next time we visit the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top