$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

3 stars
View map of 2424 University Avenue, Madison, WI 53726-3811

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-InnTowner-&-the-Highland-Club-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
Madison

Beautiful hotel.with very helpful.staff! Good location for people needing quick access to the... See full review

  • Nick Junesy
  • Nov 20, 2013
Residency

It was a clean nice hotel. The staff was friendly and conviently located to the hospital. Also was... See full review

  • Kjel
  • Jan 24, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation of its 176 guest rooms with new carpet, pillow top mattress bedding, 42-inch flat screen televisions, iHome® clock radios, and new furniture in each guest room. Located in the heart of Madison, you're sure to feel right at home while you're here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club. Our convenient location, close to downtown and the University of Wisconsin - Madison Campus, allows for quick and easy access to a wide variety of destinations in Madison. In addition, our residential neighborhood setting provides a sense of calmness while you're visiting. Our free hotel shuttle service gets you where you need to go with ease. Guests appreciate quick, effortless access to Madison area hospitals, college campuses and athletic events, as well as Dane County Regional Airport, and Madison's popular visitor destinations. Start your day off right by enjoying downtown Madison's most extensive free hot breakfast buffet including items such as: scrambled eggs, fresh breads, homemade sweet rolls and Danish, bacon or sausage, breakfast fries, hash browns, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, French toast or pancakes, assorted Juices, hot coffee or tea. Other key hotel features include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free high-speed Internet access, free parking (one vehicle allowed per room), heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, featuring four machines, 24/7 business center, Keurig® coffee machines, grab-n-go food market, complimentary popcorn, restaurant-cocktail lounge, Executive Level - The Highland Club. Whether you're traveling for business, visiting friends or celebrating a special family event, count on the InnTowner hotel to provide the best overall value so you're sure to be completely satisfied. Welcome to Best Western.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,MICRO,FRIG FULL SIZE,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,MICRFG,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,SEPLRM,MICRFG,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COZYRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CORNRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,QSOFBD,CORNRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Westmorland: 1.6 mi
  • Kohl Center: 165.7 mi

Dining

Francie's
Francie's, on premises, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, serving breakfast from 6:30am until 10:30am
Pedro's Mexican Restaurant
10.00 mile(s) from Pedro's Mexican Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3555 East Washington Avenue, Madison, 241-8110, where Madison goes for the best Mexican fajitas and margaritas
The Bar
The Bar, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, serving sandwiches from 5pm until 9pm
Essen House-German Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Essen House-German Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 514 East Wilson, Madison, 255-4674, authentic German and American cuisine, live Oompah Music 250 imported and 14 German Beers
Blue Moon Bar and Grill
.01 mile(s) from Blue Moon Bar and Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2535 University Ave, Madison 233-0441
Lombardino's
Across the street from Lombardino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner, 2500 University Avenue, Madison 238-1922 serving authentic Italian dinners nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madison Graduate
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 17, 2012

Incidental charges

I have stayed at this hotel several times before with my family and loved it. This time I booked my room and paid in advance. Because I am under 25, they placed an additional charge hold on my credit card of $20 per day for POTENTIAL incidentals which I did not incurr. I checked out of the hotel after my two day stay, and I am now having to contact my credit card company to dispute the charges that are still showingnup as a potential charge on my credit card. I feel that I was discriminated against due to my age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stop for burgers at the Nitty--great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from MN
Business
MN
Aug 9, 2012

wisconsin

Good stay near university, convenient to camps....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from MN
Business
MN
Jul 26, 2012

Clean and convenient

Convenient for summer camper pickup, easy access...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from MN
Business
MN
Jul 22, 2012

Madison

Location was great for my needs. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast included. Bathroom could use some minor updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient for parent pick up from camp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbi2
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice place & convenient

A nice rather upscale place to stay in Madison. Convenient to UW campus just a couple minutes drive from the South Union. Parking is a bit cramped, and you may have to park along a curb or walkway instead of a space. Beds are big and very comfy. Staff is friendly and accommodating. i would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice location for the Wis Film Festival. In between UW campus film venues and Sundance theater. Not as pricey as the hotels nearer State St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't travel much Bob
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 16, 2009

All I Needed

Sorry, I was only there to visit a family member in the hospital up the street, so all I did at the room was sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top