$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

3 stars
2424 University Avenue, Madison, WI 53726-3811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Madison

Beautiful hotel.with very helpful.staff! Good location for people needing quick access to the... See full review

  • Nick Junesy
  • Nov 20, 2013
refreshing

possibly bed bug bites in the bed closest to the window (not that we care)... otherwise we were... See full review

  • New mom and dad
  • Jul 1, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation of its 176 guest rooms with new carpet, pillow top mattress bedding, 42-inch flat screen televisions, iHome® clock radios ,and new furniture in each guest room. Located in the heart of Madison, youre sure to feel right at home while youre here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club. Our convenient location, close to downtown and the University of Wisconsin - Madison Campus, allows for quick and easy access to a wide variety of destinations in Madison. In addition, our residential neighborhood setting provides a sense of calmness while youre visiting. Our free hotel shuttle service gets you where you need to go with ease. Guests appreciate quick, effortless access to Madison area hospitals, college campuses and athletic events, as well as Dane County Regional Airport, and Madisons popular visitor destinations. Start your day off right by enjoying downtown Madison's most extensive free hot breakfast buffet including items such as: scrambled eggs, fresh breads, homemade sweet rolls and Danish, bacon or sausage, breakfast fries, hash browns, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, French toast or pancakes, assorted Juices, hot coffee or tea – 24-hours per day. Other key hotel features include: complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, free high-speed Internet access, free parking (one vehicle allowed per room), heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, featuring four machines, 24/7 business center, Keurig® coffee machines, grab-n-go food market, complimentary popcorn, restaurant-cocktail lounge, Executive Level - The Highland Club. Whether youre traveling for business, visiting friends or celebrating a special family event, count on the InnTowner hotel to provide the best overall value so youre sure to be completely satisfied.

Hotel Map

43.0721 -89.4275
Area served
Chicago,, The Wisconsin Dells, Green Bay, Milwaukee
Nearby airports
(MKE), 86.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SITTING,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,STNRM,COZYRM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COZYRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CORNRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,QSOFBD,CORNRM,MICRFG,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PREMRM,FRIDGE,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,MICRFG,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,SEPLRM,MICRFG,WIFI,ORDRVS,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,60INTV,PREMIUM ROOM,PILLOWTOP,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FIREPL,JACUZ,PILTOP,32LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,MICRO,FRIG FULL SIZE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Westmorland: 1.6 mi
  • Kohl Center: 165.7 mi

Dining

Lombardino's
Across the street from Lombardino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner, 2500 University Avenue, Madison 238-1922 serving authentic Italian dinners nightly
Francie's
Francie's, on premises, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, serving breakfast from 6:30am until 10:30am
Blue Moon Bar and Grill
.01 mile(s) from Blue Moon Bar and Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2535 University Ave, Madison 233-0441
Pedro's Mexican Restaurant
10.00 mile(s) from Pedro's Mexican Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3555 East Washington Avenue, Madison, 241-8110, where Madison goes for the best Mexican fajitas and margaritas
The Bar
The Bar, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, serving sandwiches from 5pm until 9pm
Essen House-German Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Essen House-German Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 514 East Wilson, Madison, 255-4674, authentic German and American cuisine, live Oompah Music 250 imported and 14 German Beers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARizona
Business
Tempe, AZ
Aug 16, 2012

All around pleasant experience

The location was great for our one week stay while visiting relatives. The staff was friendlly and helpful. The breakfast was terrific. We will stay there on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lombardino's is across the street from the hotel and has the the best Italian food you will find anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scooter16
Business
Stevens Point, WI.
Feb 1, 2013

great place to stay

everything from the staff, room, shuttle was great. We will stay here each time we come to Madison without doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

please do not change a thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friendship Trip
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 11, 2013

THE place to stay in Madison

Two friends and I met here for a long weekend. We absolutely loved this hotel. The hot breakfast really surpasses the usual complimentary breakfast and they have a free shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up within a 2mile radius - that was FANTASTIC! We also loved the fact that they had a fitness room and pool/hot tub. Not to mention the room also had keurig coffee and a blueray player. I really cannot recommend this place enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MervNation31
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect

I was in town for two nights. From the moment I checked in through check out, my experience was wonderful. Staff was courteous and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable. I needed a shuttle to take me to meeting, the staff was very helpful on getting me there and back on time. I will definitely be staying at this location every time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judoka
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Inn Towner

I came to Madison for a University of Wisconsin event. The Inn Towner is right on the edge of campus with a shuttle that will take you and pick you up anywhere on campus. Perfect Everything went off without a hitch. I will stay there again as my travel plans dictate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Junesy
Business
Kansas City
Nov 20, 2013

Madison

Beautiful hotel.with very helpful.staff! Good location for people needing quick access to the hospital. Restaurant in the basement was nice, also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't travel much Bob
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 16, 2009

All I Needed

Sorry, I was only there to visit a family member in the hospital up the street, so all I did at the room was sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VintageGA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 21, 2014

Convenient location; friendly staff

The beds were quite comfortable with plenty of pillows, the amenities are what I would expect for a hotel that caters to business people and UW campus visitors, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't need to use it for this trip, the hotel's UW shuttle service is a huge plus! Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosyposey
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 1, 2014

Nice

Great location if traveling to the VA or UW Medical Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meggsssss
Business
Sussex, Wisconsin
Feb 17, 2014

happy stay

Had a wonderful stay!! Rooms were very clean and the Hotel Staff provided a shuttle service to downtown which was very helpful! I will defiantly stay there again next time I'm in Madison! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top