$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

3 stars
View map of 2424 University Avenue, Madison, WI 53726-3811

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TiffyO
Family
iowa
Jun 13, 2013

blah stay...

the room was comfy but the stuff wasnt friendly at all felt very uncomfortable at this hotel...also the whirpool was horrible!! it wasnt hot it was a little warm i wouldnt ever stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis folks
Family
Wisconsin
Jun 9, 2013

Great tennis hotel

We've been staying at the Inntowner for many years to attend the state tennis tournament. Staff has always been great, perfect location for the Nielsen Center and free shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two happy parents
Couples
Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

Great location for visiting UW student

Fantastic full breakfast buffet, very comfortable, perfect location for visiting my daughter who is a UW student and lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neandrethal
Family
MPLS, MN
Apr 23, 2013

Weekend Stay

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with our mothers to attend the Badger Band Spring Concert. The hotel was easy to get around in, the employees were courteous and helpful, and we all enjoyed our stay. My wife especially liked the extra comforter that we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judoka
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Inn Towner

I came to Madison for a University of Wisconsin event. The Inn Towner is right on the edge of campus with a shuttle that will take you and pick you up anywhere on campus. Perfect Everything went off without a hitch. I will stay there again as my travel plans dictate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauri y Brian
Business
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Excellent

Very nice hotel, service, breakfast. All the staff was very accommodating and nice. Shuttle service picked up us at our convenience. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Visiting Parent
Family
Alexandria, Minnesota
Apr 21, 2013

Convenient Location

We stayed at this hotel while taking our daughter to tour UW-Madison. It was conveniently located. The free breakfast was an additional plus. The amenities were adequate, but nothing exceeding "ordinary". Our check-in staff was helpful, but when we called down with questions about the shuttle in the morning, the reception was less than enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at The Great Dane Hilldale the evening of our stay. It was a fun atmosphere with delicious food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omas
Couples
Appleton, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Great location!

Easy to find, clean rooms, food OK to good....would def stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MervNation31
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect

I was in town for two nights. From the moment I checked in through check out, my experience was wonderful. Staff was courteous and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable. I needed a shuttle to take me to meeting, the staff was very helpful on getting me there and back on time. I will definitely be staying at this location every time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizzie M C
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2013

Business Traveller

The staff was very friendly and they got me into my room earlier than 3pm. It was a clean room that had all of the general amenities and wireless internet that actually worked. They also have a free hot breakfast that was great and convenient. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flat Top Grill was a great asian inspired restaurant not far from the hotel. All-you-can-eat, create your own stir-fry. It was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top