$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

3 stars
2424 University Avenue, Madison, WI 53726-3811
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Madison

Beautiful hotel.with very helpful.staff! Good location for people needing quick access to the... See full review

  • Nick Junesy
  • Nov 20, 2013
Inn Towner

I came to Madison for a University of Wisconsin event. The Inn Towner is right on the edge of... See full review

  • Judoka
  • Apr 22, 2013
The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation of its 176 guest rooms with new carpet, pillow top mattress bedding, 42-inch flat screen televisions, iHome® clock radios ,and new furniture in each guest room. Located in the heart of Madison, youre sure to feel right at home while youre here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club. Our convenient location, close to downtown and the University of Wisconsin - Madison Campus, allows for quick and easy access to a wide variety of destinations in Madison. In addition, our residential neighborhood setting provides a sense of calmness while youre visiting. Our free hotel shuttle service gets you where you need to go with ease. Guests appreciate quick, effortless access to Madison area hospitals, college campuses and athletic events, as well as Dane County Regional Airport, and Madisons popular visitor destinations. Start your day off right by enjoying downtown Madison's most extensive free hot breakfast buffet including items such as: scrambled eggs, fresh breads, homemade sweet rolls and Danish, bacon or sausage, breakfast fries, hash browns, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, French toast or pancakes, assorted Juices, hot coffee or tea – 24-hours per day. Other key hotel features include: complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, free high-speed Internet access, free parking (one vehicle allowed per room), heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, featuring four machines, 24/7 business center, Keurig® coffee machines, grab-n-go food market, complimentary popcorn, restaurant-cocktail lounge, Executive Level - The Highland Club. Whether youre traveling for business, visiting friends or celebrating a special family event, count on the InnTowner hotel to provide the best overall value so youre sure to be completely satisfied.

Hotel Map

43.0721 -89.4275
Area served
Milwaukee, Green Bay, The Wisconsin Dells, Chicago,
Nearby airports
(MKE), 86.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA FOR SITTING,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,STNRM,COZYRM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,32 IN LCD TV,PREMIUM RM,PILOWTOP BD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,60INTV,PREMIUM ROOM,PILLOWTOP,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PREMRM,FIREPL,JACUZ,PILTOP,32LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,HI SPEED,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,MICRO,FRIG FULL SIZE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Camp Randall Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Westmorland: 1.6 mi
  • Kohl Center: 165.7 mi

Dining

Francie's
Francie's, on premises, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, serving breakfast from 6:30am until 10:30am
Blue Moon Bar and Grill
.01 mile(s) from Blue Moon Bar and Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2535 University Ave, Madison 233-0441
The Bar
The Bar, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner, serving sandwiches from 5pm until 9pm
Pedro's Mexican Restaurant
10.00 mile(s) from Pedro's Mexican Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 3555 East Washington Avenue, Madison, 241-8110, where Madison goes for the best Mexican fajitas and margaritas
Lombardino's
Across the street from Lombardino's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: dinner, 2500 University Avenue, Madison 238-1922 serving authentic Italian dinners nightly
Essen House-German Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Essen House-German Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 514 East Wilson, Madison, 255-4674, authentic German and American cuisine, live Oompah Music 250 imported and 14 German Beers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TiffyO
iowa
Jun 13, 2013

blah stay...

the room was comfy but the stuff wasnt friendly at all felt very uncomfortable at this hotel...also the whirpool was horrible!! it wasnt hot it was a little warm i wouldnt ever stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis folks
Wisconsin
Jun 9, 2013

Great tennis hotel

We've been staying at the Inntowner for many years to attend the state tennis tournament. Staff has always been great, perfect location for the Nielsen Center and free shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two happy parents
Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

Great location for visiting UW student

Fantastic full breakfast buffet, very comfortable, perfect location for visiting my daughter who is a UW student and lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neandrethal
MPLS, MN
Apr 23, 2013

Weekend Stay

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with our mothers to attend the Badger Band Spring Concert. The hotel was easy to get around in, the employees were courteous and helpful, and we all enjoyed our stay. My wife especially liked the extra comforter that we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judoka
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Apr 22, 2013

Inn Towner

I came to Madison for a University of Wisconsin event. The Inn Towner is right on the edge of campus with a shuttle that will take you and pick you up anywhere on campus. Perfect Everything went off without a hitch. I will stay there again as my travel plans dictate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauri y Brian
Business
New Jersey
Apr 21, 2013

Excellent

Very nice hotel, service, breakfast. All the staff was very accommodating and nice. Shuttle service picked up us at our convenience. Will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Visiting Parent
Alexandria, Minnesota
Apr 21, 2013

Convenient Location

We stayed at this hotel while taking our daughter to tour UW-Madison. It was conveniently located. The free breakfast was an additional plus. The amenities were adequate, but nothing exceeding "ordinary". Our check-in staff was helpful, but when we called down with questions about the shuttle in the morning, the reception was less than enthusiastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at The Great Dane Hilldale the evening of our stay. It was a fun atmosphere with delicious food.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omas
Appleton, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Great location!

Easy to find, clean rooms, food OK to good....would def stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MervNation31
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect

I was in town for two nights. From the moment I checked in through check out, my experience was wonderful. Staff was courteous and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable. I needed a shuttle to take me to meeting, the staff was very helpful on getting me there and back on time. I will definitely be staying at this location every time I am in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toolman Al
central wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

a romantic evening

It was a nice getaway. The building is a little old but they are doing a nice job keeping it up to speed. Nice flat screen tv's and keurig coffee maker in the room. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet that was included had many options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search