$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

3 stars
7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
So Much Better than the Cove

Took our 1 and two year old for an overnight stay. Staff was SO accommodating, helpful and... See full review

  • Rarely likes Anything
  • Sep 30, 2013
check in

The hotel check-in staff was so helpfull. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2008
Year-round family fun near Lake Geneva

Southeast Wisconsin's only all-suite, all-season water park resort, provides excitement for kids of all ages. Young ones love Moose Mountain Falls, the 50,000-square-foot water park, as well as Crazy Coyote's, an arcade with more than 60 electronic games. Parents enjoy the suite amenities, including whirlpool tubs.

Highlights
  • 225 suites with water park
  • Year-round indoor/outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)
  • Free shuttle to Grand Geneva resort
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 225 suites offer either countryside or poolside views. One-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and come with four water park admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat-screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with queen bed, dining room, kitchen, bathroom with whirlpool bath, and a covered balcony or patio. The living-room couch is a queen sofa sleeper. Two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and come with six water park admissions.

Features

The water park features a water slide that is 35 feet high and 300 feet long water. Canyon River entices guests who enjoy a slower float in a tube. Tiny Timbers area for little kids includes swings, slides, spouts, and a mushroom waterfall. Arts and crafts, kids' movies, and other events keep the young ones busy.

 

Hungry Moose Food Court, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offers plenty of options to fuel up before or after water park adventures. Smokey's Bar-B-Que House serves sandwiches, burgers, ribs, and other barbecue options.

 

Adults and teens take advantage of the free shuttle bus to the nearby Grand Geneva resort for golf and skiing, depending on the season, plus the WELL spa for a wide variety of pampering.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (68.1 mi/109.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Dancing Horses Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Cascades ballroom, measuring 3,500 square foot, accommodates 200
  • Corporate Adventures team-building exercise, scavenger hunts, and other unusual options
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)

Hotel Map

42.6043 -88.4078
Area served
Lake Geneva, WI
Nearby airports
1) O'Hare International Airport 2) Milwaukee/Mitchel International Airport.
Area description
Timber Ridge Lodge is easily accessible from anywhere in the country, since we're within an hour's drive of Chicago's O'Hare Airport and Milwaukee's General Mitchell Airport. Local activities include: Aerobic Classes, Bicycle Riding, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill Skiing, Golf Driving Range, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Ice Skating, Swimming, Tennis and Volleyball.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark Rooms

Two Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
Two Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Your meeting retreat begins the minute you enter our winding and picturesque Wisconsin Countryside. Set amidst a panorama of rolling hills, breathtaking golf courses and quaint riding stables, you will find the ideal setting for your next meeting. Today's guests expect a pleasing meeting environment, superior technical support, gracious accommodations, creative cuisine, and exciting on-site activities. Timber Ridge Lodge delivers the entire package ... in one of the most desirable and accessible locations in the Midwest.

Dining

Smokey's Bar-B-Que House
Enjoy ribs, Chicken or pulled pork with all the fixins.
The Hungry Moose Food Court
The Hungry Moose Food Court serves up Breakfast, Snacks, Sandwiches and Beverages for those on the go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rarely likes Anything
Elgin, Illinois
Sep 30, 2013

So Much Better than the Cove

Took our 1 and two year old for an overnight stay. Staff was SO accommodating, helpful and pleasant. We were celebrating a special event and we got a congratulatory sign on our door and a gift from the hotel. Room was spacious and newer and the bedroom was a separate room with its own tv-BONUS with little kids. Did not do any cooking but kitchen was stocked with dishes, pans, utensils paper towels, dish soap etc. The appliances were new and everything was very clean. Upon request, staff gave us a REAL crib not just a pack n play. Staff allowed us a complimentary 1 hr later check out and gave us full use of resort amenities until 5pm. Waterpark was clean and fantastic. Great for older cousins as well as the babies. Hotel had great activites for children through the day too as well as cookies and milk and bedtime stories. There really was something awesome for everyone. This was a fantastic trip. Anything I have not specifically mentioned was satisfactory. We were initially worried that b/c it is not in downtown Lake Geneva we would be missing something but truly, it was nearly perfect and had everything we hoped for on the resort grounds and a cute trolley to take you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sachin Patel
Round Lake, IL
May 28, 2013

Clean room with kitchen

We stayed one night at Timber ridge resort during memorial day weekend. Check-in was quick. (Check-in time was 4:00 p.m. but they gave us room at around 3:00 p.m.- upon our arrival). Room was clean, nice kitchen with all necessary stuff, bathroom was neat and clean with jacuzzi (jacuzzi was more efficient than the one at my home..........impressed). California king bed was mentioned on website but it wasn't California king bed. It was king size bed, which wasn't enough for 2 adult and 2 child. Matress wasn't comfort enough. Sofa with bed wasn't comofrtable too. (I think for one night it was fine#. They have indoor and outdoor water park/pools. Indoor waterpark was good for kids under 15. My daughter #4 yr old# enjoyed a lot. I liked lazy reiver and hot tub. Hot tub was partially indoor and partially outdoor. Weather was around 55 degree with some rain on that day. So I liked to stay in hot tub outdoor with cold weather. #awesome experiece). Overall good experience. We are planning to go again in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WildWaterslideRider
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2012

Sleepless Nights

The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were comparable to pancakes. The water park is perfect for the young thrill seeker. There are two major water slides, one is family oriented, and the other is for the dare devil! The toddler water park was great as well. The activities for the kids were well past my expectations. Story time on Saturday night with milk and cookies, the Lego activity, Valentine cards making...the list was endless. The arcade was very enjoyable for my daughter as well. She is two and a half and the resort was not over whelming. The stay was fun and enjoyable, sleeping is optional, right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for something other than Pizza and burgers, you can order from the restaurants in the other buildings.

Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Reasonably Nice Small Water Park Hotel

We took 4 kids (8-12YO) for a one-night stay on Sunday 6/19. The hotel/and waterpark were very uncrowded and quiet. The waterpark is in a single room and it is fairly easy to "check on the kids" every 15 minutes or so. They have 2 very small outside areas. The hot tubs, like many water parks, are more like "warm tubs." We had a nice time, but had a few complaints. Waterpark: could use some maintenance/painting/sprucing up; not bad, just a little worn around the edges. The room: comfortable beds, but the sofabed was horrible; my 8YO who will sleep anywhere ended up on the floor b/c it was better (room 422)! I recommend bringing an airbed instead. Light in the kitchen didn't work but we weren't there long enough to bother to ask to have it fixed. Air-conditioner was making super-sonic noises all night long...but it was too late to move or ask for a repair. Lastly, I didn't care for the $15 per night "campus" fee that was a surprise when we checked out. [...]I had paid fully in advance: my $249 room rate and my "additional fees and taxes" of about $22. Didn't know there would be MORE fees when you got there. If they are going to charge additional fees, they should tell you ahead of time. [...]If everyone has to pay the campus fee, it should be included in the room rate or in the "fees." I don't think I'll stay here again (I'll go to the Dells)[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Save time and money by bringing your own food to cook/snack on while you are there...especially if you have a large family. Many kids don't want to spend time in a restaurant when you can be in the waterpark :).

Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Reasonably Nice Small Water Park Hotel

We took 4 kids (8-12YO) for a one-night stay on Sunday 6/19. The hotel/and waterpark were very uncrowded and quiet. The waterpark is in a single room and it is fairly easy to "check on the kids" every 15 minutes or so. They have 2 very small outside areas. The hot tubs, like many water parks, are more like "warm tubs." We had a nice time, but had a few complaints. Waterpark: could use some maintenance/painting/sprucing up; not bad, just a little worn around the edges. The room: comfortable beds, but the sofabed was horrible; my 8YO who will sleep anywhere ended up on the floor b/c it was better (room 422)! I recommend bringing an airbed instead. Light in the kitchen didn't work but we weren't there long enough to bother to ask to have it fixed. Air-conditioner was making super-sonic noises all night long...but it was too late to move or ask for a repair. Lastly, I didn't care for the $15 per night "campus" fee that was a surprise when we checked out. [...]I had paid fully in advance: my $249 room rate and my "additional fees and taxes" of about $22. Didn't know there would be MORE fees when you got there. If they are going to charge additional fees, they should tell you ahead of time. [...]If everyone has to pay the campus fee, it should be included in the room rate or in the "fees." I don't think I'll stay here again (I'll go to the Dells)[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Save time and money by bringing your own food to cook/snack on while you are there...especially if you have a large family. Many kids don't want to spend time in a restaurant when you can be in the waterpark :).

Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2011

It was ok

The waterpark was very disappointing. The waterpark has horrible hours, closing for 4 hours during the middle of the day and is only open until 8pm. The waterpark is small and crowded and the most of the lifeguard staff appear as if they would rather be elsewhere. The food at the hotel is not very good and the service is VERY slow. The 2 restaurants that are in the hotel also have very odd hours. Basically the hotel seems to shut down from 1 to 4 then again at 8pm. The gift shop is small and during the 5 days I stayed there I only saw staff in the gift shop twice. The hotel itself was clean but is in need of some TLC. The rooms were large and the kitchenette was nice. The beds are hard and the pillows are not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2011

It was ok

The waterpark was very disappointing. The waterpark has horrible hours, closing for 4 hours during the middle of the day and is only open until 8pm. The waterpark is small and crowded and the most of the lifeguard staff appear as if they would rather be elsewhere. The food at the hotel is not very good and the service is VERY slow. The 2 restaurants that are in the hotel also have very odd hours. Basically the hotel seems to shut down from 1 to 4 then again at 8pm. The gift shop is small and during the 5 days I stayed there I only saw staff in the gift shop twice. The hotel itself was clean but is in need of some TLC. The rooms were large and the kitchenette was nice. The beds are hard and the pillows are not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boardingdude
Chicago,IL
Dec 26, 2010

Good and Bad

Rooms seem to need upkeep. Bed was terrible did not sleep either night I stayed. Tried the sofa sleeper and it was horrible also. Bedding smelled as if it was not cleaned and I itched all night could have been the hair I found on the pillow after pulling the sheets down (which was not mine by the way). Nice fireplace in the room. Furniture seemed old and beat up. The Chef was great and prepared a Christmas dinner for us and delivered it to our room at the time we requested. They also were able to prepare my vegan wife a separate meal. Water park was fun. Skiing was crowded and the slopes are boring to the more advanced enthusiast but okay for small kids who are learning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boardingdude
Chicago,IL
Dec 26, 2010

Good and Bad

Rooms seem to need upkeep. Bed was terrible did not sleep either night I stayed. Tried the sofa sleeper and it was horrible also. Bedding smelled as if it was not cleaned and I itched all night could have been the hair I found on the pillow after pulling the sheets down (which was not mine by the way). Nice fireplace in the room. Furniture seemed old and beat up. The Chef was great and prepared a Christmas dinner for us and delivered it to our room at the time we requested. They also were able to prepare my vegan wife a separate meal. Water park was fun. Skiing was crowded and the slopes are boring to the more advanced enthusiast but okay for small kids who are learning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma of Eight
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 22, 2010

Family Fun

Children and adults enjoyed the waterpark. We used every single activity. We go there every year for the Christmas In the Country Illumination ceremony at adjacent Grand Geneva. The trolly takes us back and forth. Accomodations were spacious and we even had enough room for four families to gather in our room for dinner. Wonderful weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

A short trolley ride takes us to Christmas in the Country

Back to menu Return to top