$168 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

3 stars
7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
liked it!

stayed only one night. very nice. excellent for our 18 monhts old baby (water park, petting zoo),... See full review

  • Jo S
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great for us!

We had an awesome experience. I could knit pick...but why? Had a great time and didn't want to leave. See full review

  • Laureal
  • Aug 9, 2014
Please Note reservations for stays between September 12 through September 17, 2010 are ROOM ONLY. Water Park will be CLOSED. We apologize for any inconvenience. Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark at Grand Geneva is an all season waterpark resort featuring 50,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor family fun. The all suite resort features one and two bedroom spacious suites with kitchens, whirlpool tubs, private bedrooms, fireplaces and private balconies. Kids of all ages can spend hours at Moose Mountain Falls offering two gigantic water slides, a lazy river and two activity pools. Timber Ridge also offers tons of unique activities in the Kids Activity Center as well as over 60 of the latest interactive arcade games. For a fun, interactive experience, bring the family to Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark Rooms

Two Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
Two Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Your meeting retreat begins the minute you enter our winding and picturesque Wisconsin Countryside. Set amidst a panorama of rolling hills, breathtaking golf courses and quaint riding stables, you will find the ideal setting for your next meeting. Today's guests expect a pleasing meeting environment, superior technical support, gracious accommodations, creative cuisine, and exciting on-site activities. Timber Ridge Lodge delivers the entire package ... in one of the most desirable and accessible locations in the Midwest.

Dining

Smokey's Bar-B-Que House
Enjoy ribs, Chicken or pulled pork with all the fixins.
The Hungry Moose Food Court
The Hungry Moose Food Court serves up Breakfast, Snacks, Sandwiches and Beverages for those on the go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Da Old Dutchmen
Business
Elk grove village IL
Jul 27, 2010

Timber ridge lodge and waterpark

The hotel is not located on the lake but down the street(on route 50). The service is excellent with the rooms with kitchenets makes this an enjoyable stay but the waterpark is made for very small children and not for teens and adults.there is an outside pool but it is only for standing and not for swimming because it gets so crowded and is not very big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the walmart for food,as everything cost you when your at lake geneva even going to the beach and bring lots of quarters for the parking meters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boardingdude
Business
Chicago,IL
Dec 26, 2010

Good and Bad

Rooms seem to need upkeep. Bed was terrible did not sleep either night I stayed. Tried the sofa sleeper and it was horrible also. Bedding smelled as if it was not cleaned and I itched all night could have been the hair I found on the pillow after pulling the sheets down (which was not mine by the way). Nice fireplace in the room. Furniture seemed old and beat up. The Chef was great and prepared a Christmas dinner for us and delivered it to our room at the time we requested. They also were able to prepare my vegan wife a separate meal. Water park was fun. Skiing was crowded and the slopes are boring to the more advanced enthusiast but okay for small kids who are learning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hiker in Lake Geneva
Business
Warrenville, IL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Hidden costs

The hotel was fine. I was disappointed when I received a bill under the door. I was not informed the holel charges $15 per day plus tax to use the trolly and for the 2 bottles of water they give you in the room. They didn't care that I never used the trolly or drank the water. I still had to pay the fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WildWaterslideRider
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2012

Sleepless Nights

The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were comparable to pancakes. The water park is perfect for the young thrill seeker. There are two major water slides, one is family oriented, and the other is for the dare devil! The toddler water park was great as well. The activities for the kids were well past my expectations. Story time on Saturday night with milk and cookies, the Lego activity, Valentine cards making...the list was endless. The arcade was very enjoyable for my daughter as well. She is two and a half and the resort was not over whelming. The stay was fun and enjoyable, sleeping is optional, right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for something other than Pizza and burgers, you can order from the restaurants in the other buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sachin Patel
Business
Round Lake, IL
May 28, 2013

Clean room with kitchen

We stayed one night at Timber ridge resort during memorial day weekend. Check-in was quick. (Check-in time was 4:00 p.m. but they gave us room at around 3:00 p.m.- upon our arrival). Room was clean, nice kitchen with all necessary stuff, bathroom was neat and clean with jacuzzi (jacuzzi was more efficient than the one at my home..........impressed). California king bed was mentioned on website but it wasn't California king bed. It was king size bed, which wasn't enough for 2 adult and 2 child. Matress wasn't comfort enough. Sofa with bed wasn't comofrtable too. (I think for one night it was fine#. They have indoor and outdoor water park/pools. Indoor waterpark was good for kids under 15. My daughter #4 yr old# enjoyed a lot. I liked lazy reiver and hot tub. Hot tub was partially indoor and partially outdoor. Weather was around 55 degree with some rain on that day. So I liked to stay in hot tub outdoor with cold weather. #awesome experiece). Overall good experience. We are planning to go again in near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Suburbs, IL
Jun 21, 2011

Reasonably Nice Small Water Park Hotel

We took 4 kids (8-12YO) for a one-night stay on Sunday 6/19. The hotel/and waterpark were very uncrowded and quiet. The waterpark is in a single room and it is fairly easy to "check on the kids" every 15 minutes or so. They have 2 very small outside areas. The hot tubs, like many water parks, are more like "warm tubs." We had a nice time, but had a few complaints. Waterpark: could use some maintenance/painting/sprucing up; not bad, just a little worn around the edges. The room: comfortable beds, but the sofabed was horrible; my 8YO who will sleep anywhere ended up on the floor b/c it was better (room 422)! I recommend bringing an airbed instead. Light in the kitchen didn't work but we weren't there long enough to bother to ask to have it fixed. Air-conditioner was making super-sonic noises all night long...but it was too late to move or ask for a repair. Lastly, I didn't care for the $15 per night "campus" fee that was a surprise when we checked out. [...]I had paid fully in advance: my $249 room rate and my "additional fees and taxes" of about $22. Didn't know there would be MORE fees when you got there. If they are going to charge additional fees, they should tell you ahead of time. [...]If everyone has to pay the campus fee, it should be included in the room rate or in the "fees." I don't think I'll stay here again (I'll go to the Dells)[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save time and money by bringing your own food to cook/snack on while you are there...especially if you have a large family. Many kids don't want to spend time in a restaurant when you can be in the waterpark :).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2 Girls' Mama
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 18, 2010

A good trip that could have been better.

We used the pool and waterpark while staying at the Timber Ridge. The treads on the stairs for the water slides REALLY need to be replaced. I slipped twice myself going up the stairs. The rooms are a great size and since it was only my daughter and me staying in the room, we were fine with the space. I loved having the full size fridge and microwave available. However, we did have some issues with cleanliness. There was a huge hole in the blanket in the king size bed, a piece of soap stuck to the bathtub with a nasty black mold growing on it, and a lightbulb out in the bathroom the whole time we were there. For whatever other reason, the bedroom phone did not work at all, and we got locked out of our room when trying to pack up the car because our key card stopped working even though the check out time was still 40 minutes away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

we went to Smokey's BBQ one night and I loved the brisket sandwich - the service was great as well. also - the kids' club was really appreciated. My daughter loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HUNTLEY,IL
Apr 5, 2010

Over Booked

The hotel needs to limit the number of people in the water park.I was not happy and it was not enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2010

it was just fine

The hotel room was much bigger than I expected and very clean. There was also a shuttle bus every fifteen minutes that took you to the grand geneva hotel. However, I was not impressed by the outdoor pool size. I expected a much larger pool considering it is a water park. It is a good hotel to go to if you have children but not if you are just going as a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 12, 2011

It was ok

The waterpark was very disappointing. The waterpark has horrible hours, closing for 4 hours during the middle of the day and is only open until 8pm. The waterpark is small and crowded and the most of the lifeguard staff appear as if they would rather be elsewhere. The food at the hotel is not very good and the service is VERY slow. The 2 restaurants that are in the hotel also have very odd hours. Basically the hotel seems to shut down from 1 to 4 then again at 8pm. The gift shop is small and during the 5 days I stayed there I only saw staff in the gift shop twice. The hotel itself was clean but is in need of some TLC. The rooms were large and the kitchenette was nice. The beds are hard and the pillows are not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top