$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

3 stars
7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
liked it!

stayed only one night. very nice. excellent for our 18 monhts old baby (water park, petting zoo),... See full review

  • Jo S
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great getaway for the little ones

Family had a great time. 20 month old grandson loved the water park. Nice for the adults too! See full review

  • Ruby's grandma
  • Jul 13, 2014
Year-round family fun near Lake Geneva

Southeast Wisconsin's only all-suite, all-season water park resort, provides excitement for kids of all ages. Young ones love Moose Mountain Falls, the 50,000-square-foot water park, as well as Crazy Coyote's, an arcade with more than 60 electronic games. Parents enjoy the suite amenities, including whirlpool tubs.

Highlights
  • 225 suites with water park
  • Year-round indoor/outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)
  • Free shuttle to Grand Geneva resort
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 225 suites offer either countryside or poolside views. One-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and come with four water park admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat-screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with queen bed, dining room, kitchen, bathroom with whirlpool bath, and a covered balcony or patio. The living-room couch is a queen sofa sleeper. Two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and come with six water park admissions.

Features

The water park features a water slide that is 35 feet high and 300 feet long water. Canyon River entices guests who enjoy a slower float in a tube. Tiny Timbers area for little kids includes swings, slides, spouts, and a mushroom waterfall. Arts and crafts, kids' movies, and other events keep the young ones busy.

 

Hungry Moose Food Court, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offers plenty of options to fuel up before or after water park adventures. Smokey's Bar-B-Que House serves sandwiches, burgers, ribs, and other barbecue options.

 

Adults and teens take advantage of the free shuttle bus to the nearby Grand Geneva resort for golf and skiing, depending on the season, plus the WELL spa for a wide variety of pampering.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (68.1 mi/109.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Dancing Horses Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Cascades ballroom, measuring 3,500 square foot, accommodates 200
  • Corporate Adventures team-building exercise, scavenger hunts, and other unusual options
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)

Hotel Map

42.6043 -88.4078
Area served
Lake Geneva, WI
Nearby airports
1) O'Hare International Airport 2) Milwaukee/Mitchel International Airport.
Area description
Timber Ridge Lodge is easily accessible from anywhere in the country, since we're within an hour's drive of Chicago's O'Hare Airport and Milwaukee's General Mitchell Airport. Local activities include: Aerobic Classes, Bicycle Riding, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill Skiing, Golf Driving Range, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Ice Skating, Swimming, Tennis and Volleyball.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark Rooms

Two Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
Two Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Smokey's Bar-B-Que House
Enjoy ribs, Chicken or pulled pork with all the fixins.
The Hungry Moose Food Court
The Hungry Moose Food Court serves up Breakfast, Snacks, Sandwiches and Beverages for those on the go.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Your meeting retreat begins the minute you enter our winding and picturesque Wisconsin Countryside. Set amidst a panorama of rolling hills, breathtaking golf courses and quaint riding stables, you will find the ideal setting for your next meeting. Today's guests expect a pleasing meeting environment, superior technical support, gracious accommodations, creative cuisine, and exciting on-site activities. Timber Ridge Lodge delivers the entire package ... in one of the most desirable and accessible locations in the Midwest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2007

Great Hotel in Lake Geneva

Timber Ridge Lodge was a fun place to stay. My kids loved the water park and arcade. Downtown Lake Geneva was nice and close to the hotel. I thought are air conditioner in our room was very noisy and when it kicked on it cooled down nicely but when it kicked off it seemed to get warm quickly and it was hard to sleep. I also thought it would have been nice to have a counter in our bathroom it was hard to put all our things on the sink. We stayed in a one bedroom and a pull out bed and I thought the room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Waterpark Caution

The water park is great. However, I have a few cautions to share. The first set of stairs going up to the slides are very slippery. I was surprised that they did not have traction on the wet slippery wood. I had flip flops on and almost fell with my 2 yr. old daughter in my arms, holding my 3 year olds hand and bumping into my 6 year old next to me. All of us almost tumbled together. Another caution is about the lazy river. It is fun and only 3 feet deep, but watch your kids. As I floated around, there were not many lifeguards, in fact one time I saw no lifeguards my entire trip around. There are so many empty tubes floating around that I can see that if a child was in trouble it would be hard to spot them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Popeye's for a nice family dinner. It is right by the water, has a festive atmosphere and they had a roaming magician/balloon guy to keep the kids entertained. Good food too!

Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2007

Great Hotel in Lake Geneva

Timber Ridge Lodge was a fun place to stay. My kids loved the water park and arcade. Downtown Lake Geneva was nice and close to the hotel. I thought are air conditioner in our room was very noisy and when it kicked on it cooled down nicely but when it kicked off it seemed to get warm quickly and it was hard to sleep. I also thought it would have been nice to have a counter in our bathroom it was hard to put all our things on the sink. We stayed in a one bedroom and a pull out bed and I thought the room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora
Aug 10, 2008

check in

The hotel check-in staff was so helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Waterpark Caution

The water park is great. However, I have a few cautions to share. The first set of stairs going up to the slides are very slippery. I was surprised that they did not have traction on the wet slippery wood. I had flip flops on and almost fell with my 2 yr. old daughter in my arms, holding my 3 year olds hand and bumping into my 6 year old next to me. All of us almost tumbled together. Another caution is about the lazy river. It is fun and only 3 feet deep, but watch your kids. As I floated around, there were not many lifeguards, in fact one time I saw no lifeguards my entire trip around. There are so many empty tubes floating around that I can see that if a child was in trouble it would be hard to spot them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Popeye's for a nice family dinner. It is right by the water, has a festive atmosphere and they had a roaming magician/balloon guy to keep the kids entertained. Good food too!

Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo S
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

liked it!

stayed only one night. very nice. excellent for our 18 monhts old baby (water park, petting zoo), but still romantic for mommy and daddy when the baby was asleep :) (separate bedroom, fireplace jakuzzi and balcony)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora
Aug 10, 2008

check in

The hotel check-in staff was so helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark Family
Diamond, Illinois
Sep 3, 2010

Really great, but...

The waterpark was awesome. Great getaway if you have small children that you don't want in the sun all day. Problem with the weekend, had a bunch of a strange group, obviously sharing alcohol out of a water cooler, not purchased from the hotel, got very roudy at night, did not stop until 4:00am. Was hoping the hotel would do more for my and my family's lack of sleep, rather than say "we know they were trouble, security called a lot, we made them sign waivers" Also, kind of ticked that the hotel ADDED fees, after I paid [...]. [...]Overall, I think the roudiness was a fluke, great room, great fun, and fairly good room service food! We'll go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
il
Jan 3, 2010

Great family weekend

this resort is offering lots of activities for a family like skiing, waterpark, horseback riding and more... a perfect gateway for a family at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park, IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great for the whole family

This hotel is a perfect place to take kids who love the pool. The water park is first rate, with two awesome long and fast slides. Lots of little touches make it fun for the whole family: an arcade, an excellent fitness center, free wi-fi in lobby and internet in the rooms, movie rentals, food galore, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Simple" in town for quality food that kids and adults will enjoy.

Back to menu Return to top