$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

3 stars
7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
liked it!

stayed only one night. very nice. excellent for our 18 monhts old baby (water park, petting zoo),... See full review

  • Jo S
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great for us!

We had an awesome experience. I could knit pick...but why? Had a great time and didn't want to leave. See full review

  • Laureal
  • Aug 9, 2014
Year-round family fun near Lake Geneva

Southeast Wisconsin's only all-suite, all-season water park resort, provides excitement for kids of all ages. Young ones love Moose Mountain Falls, the 50,000-square-foot water park, as well as Crazy Coyote's, an arcade with more than 60 electronic games. Parents enjoy the suite amenities, including whirlpool tubs.

Highlights
  • 225 suites with water park
  • Year-round indoor/outdoor hot tub and outdoor pool
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)
  • Free shuttle to Grand Geneva resort
  • Fitness center
Rooms

All 225 suites offer either countryside or poolside views. One-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and come with four water park admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat-screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with queen bed, dining room, kitchen, bathroom with whirlpool bath, and a covered balcony or patio. The living-room couch is a queen sofa sleeper. Two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and come with six water park admissions.

Features

The water park features a water slide that is 35 feet high and 300 feet long water. Canyon River entices guests who enjoy a slower float in a tube. Tiny Timbers area for little kids includes swings, slides, spouts, and a mushroom waterfall. Arts and crafts, kids' movies, and other events keep the young ones busy.

 

Hungry Moose Food Court, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offers plenty of options to fuel up before or after water park adventures. Smokey's Bar-B-Que House serves sandwiches, burgers, ribs, and other barbecue options.

 

Adults and teens take advantage of the free shuttle bus to the nearby Grand Geneva resort for golf and skiing, depending on the season, plus the WELL spa for a wide variety of pampering.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (68.1 mi/109.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Aerial Adventures (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Lake Geneva Cruise Line (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Dancing Horses Theatre (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Cascades ballroom, measuring 3,500 square foot, accommodates 200
  • Corporate Adventures team-building exercise, scavenger hunts, and other unusual options
  • Free high-speed Internet access (wireless in lobby)

Hotel Map

42.6043 -88.4078
Area served
Lake Geneva, WI
Nearby airports
1) O'Hare International Airport 2) Milwaukee/Mitchel International Airport.
Area description
Timber Ridge Lodge is easily accessible from anywhere in the country, since we're within an hour's drive of Chicago's O'Hare Airport and Milwaukee's General Mitchell Airport. Local activities include: Aerobic Classes, Bicycle Riding, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill Skiing, Golf Driving Range, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Ice Skating, Swimming, Tennis and Volleyball.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark Rooms

Two Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
Two Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's two-bedroom suites accommodate groups for six and provide guests with six waterpark admissions. First floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. The second floor with its 48' guardrail overlooks the first floor and includes lofted bedroom with Queen bed, flat screen television and private bathroom. Each suite comes with a covered balcony off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Countryside Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.
One Bedroom Pool View Suite
Timber Ridge's one-bedroom suites accommodate groups for four and provide guests with four waterpark admissions. Floor layout includes living room with fireplace, two flat screen televisions, a DVD player, private master bedroom with Queen size bed, dining room, kitchen and bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. The living room couch is a queen sofa sleeper, converting easily into a bed. Each suite comes with a covered balcony or patio located off of the living rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Smokey's Bar-B-Que House
Enjoy ribs, Chicken or pulled pork with all the fixins.
The Hungry Moose Food Court
The Hungry Moose Food Court serves up Breakfast, Snacks, Sandwiches and Beverages for those on the go.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Your meeting retreat begins the minute you enter our winding and picturesque Wisconsin Countryside. Set amidst a panorama of rolling hills, breathtaking golf courses and quaint riding stables, you will find the ideal setting for your next meeting. Today's guests expect a pleasing meeting environment, superior technical support, gracious accommodations, creative cuisine, and exciting on-site activities. Timber Ridge Lodge delivers the entire package ... in one of the most desirable and accessible locations in the Midwest.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora
Aug 10, 2008

check in

The hotel check-in staff was so helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2007

Great Hotel in Lake Geneva

Timber Ridge Lodge was a fun place to stay. My kids loved the water park and arcade. Downtown Lake Geneva was nice and close to the hotel. I thought are air conditioner in our room was very noisy and when it kicked on it cooled down nicely but when it kicked off it seemed to get warm quickly and it was hard to sleep. I also thought it would have been nice to have a counter in our bathroom it was hard to put all our things on the sink. We stayed in a one bedroom and a pull out bed and I thought the room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2007

Waterpark Caution

The water park is great. However, I have a few cautions to share. The first set of stairs going up to the slides are very slippery. I was surprised that they did not have traction on the wet slippery wood. I had flip flops on and almost fell with my 2 yr. old daughter in my arms, holding my 3 year olds hand and bumping into my 6 year old next to me. All of us almost tumbled together. Another caution is about the lazy river. It is fun and only 3 feet deep, but watch your kids. As I floated around, there were not many lifeguards, in fact one time I saw no lifeguards my entire trip around. There are so many empty tubes floating around that I can see that if a child was in trouble it would be hard to spot them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We liked Popeye's for a nice family dinner. It is right by the water, has a festive atmosphere and they had a roaming magician/balloon guy to keep the kids entertained. Good food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo S
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2014

liked it!

stayed only one night. very nice. excellent for our 18 monhts old baby (water park, petting zoo), but still romantic for mommy and daddy when the baby was asleep :) (separate bedroom, fireplace jakuzzi and balcony)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma of Eight
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Nov 22, 2010

Family Fun

Children and adults enjoyed the waterpark. We used every single activity. We go there every year for the Christmas In the Country Illumination ceremony at adjacent Grand Geneva. The trolly takes us back and forth. Accomodations were spacious and we even had enough room for four families to gather in our room for dinner. Wonderful weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

A short trolley ride takes us to Christmas in the Country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rarely likes Anything
Business
Elgin, Illinois
Sep 30, 2013

So Much Better than the Cove

Took our 1 and two year old for an overnight stay. Staff was SO accommodating, helpful and pleasant. We were celebrating a special event and we got a congratulatory sign on our door and a gift from the hotel. Room was spacious and newer and the bedroom was a separate room with its own tv-BONUS with little kids. Did not do any cooking but kitchen was stocked with dishes, pans, utensils paper towels, dish soap etc. The appliances were new and everything was very clean. Upon request, staff gave us a REAL crib not just a pack n play. Staff allowed us a complimentary 1 hr later check out and gave us full use of resort amenities until 5pm. Waterpark was clean and fantastic. Great for older cousins as well as the babies. Hotel had great activites for children through the day too as well as cookies and milk and bedtime stories. There really was something awesome for everyone. This was a fantastic trip. Anything I have not specifically mentioned was satisfactory. We were initially worried that b/c it is not in downtown Lake Geneva we would be missing something but truly, it was nearly perfect and had everything we hoped for on the resort grounds and a cute trolley to take you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Great Place To Stay

The room had a kitchen area with a microwave that didn't work. The bathroom sink drain didn't work properly and the bathtub collected water on the outer rim of the tub and then spilled between the tub and the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
Jan 3, 2010

Great family weekend

this resort is offering lots of activities for a family like skiing, waterpark, horseback riding and more... a perfect gateway for a family at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny Jr.
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 5, 2009

Timber Ridge Labor Day weekend

Overall this resort was top notch. We enjoyed the entire resort. The staff were friendly, rooms clean, nice amenities. Oh yeh, great location, just outside of Lake Genava and Hwy 50. The down falls would be that the water park didn't open till 10 am on a Saturday. The price was fair...could have been better. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is right up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Timber Ridge Lodge and Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DePere, WI
Jun 14, 2010

Enjoyable anniversary weekend

The rooms utilized the space well. We appreciated a private bedroom. We enjoyed having a porch/balcony. Lots of kids movie choices throughout the weekend. We truly enjoyed the dive-in movie, even though the weather moved it indoors. We used the kitchen to its full advantage. We appreciated the plates, flatware and utensils. This was our first trip to Lake Geneva as a family. We enjoyed it more than Wisconsin Dells for a low key weekend. The food around town smelled great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top